Old 09-01-07, 11:24   #1

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about
Hibs interested in signing.....

George O' Callaghan of Cork City.

Who he?

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-07, 11:35   #2

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Hibs interested in signing.....

I think someone on here or .net mentioned him in the summer, and I remember people saying he was quite good.

Where did you hear this?

Shearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-07, 11:39   #3
Erin Go Bragh

Rep of Ireland Hibee will become famous soon enough

George O' Callaghan of Cork City.

Who he?

Source??
Rep of Ireland Hibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-07, 11:42   #4
Joe

Joe is on the way to a first team debut

REALLY!!!! HES BRILLIANT! Hate to say this but ive been banging the George O'Callagahan drum for agesssssssssss.[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]

George O'Callaghan is a striker/right side midfielder from Ireland. He is tall, but quite thin. Imagine Whittakers ability to beat people and Riordans ability to strike the ball. My god can this boy take a freekick. [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]

Id take him in a second, infact who the hell is Alan gow? O'Callaghan has been the best player in Ireland for years and was the superstar of the Cork City that won the league a few years ago and that was a side that had Kevin Doyle now of Reading in it.
Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-07, 11:42   #5
Erin Go Bragh

I think someone on here or .some other website full of jambos mentioned him in the summer, and I remember people saying he was quite good.

Where did you hear this?

He's ok. A Cork knacker though, not better than what we've got. Been training with Ipswich since alling out with Cork City manager, they want to sign him too
Old 09-01-07, 11:45   #6
Erin Go Bragh

REALLY!!!! HES BRILLIANT! Hate to say this but ive been banging the George O'Callagahan drum for agesssssssssss.[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]

George O'Callaghan is a striker/right side midfielder from Ireland. He is tall, but quite thin. Imagine Whittakers ability to beat people and Riordans ability to strike the ball. My god can this boy take a freekick. [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]

Id take him in a second, infact who the hell is Alan gow? O'Callaghan has been the best player in Ireland for years and was the superstar of the Cork City that won the league a few years ago and that was a side that had Kevin Doyle now of Reading in it.

No he hasn't.

FAR FROM IT

Where you getting this from?? A Cork fan??
Old 09-01-07, 11:51   #7
Joe

Ok maybe a slight over statement. Ive seen him play a few times and hes impressed the hell out of me. I usually see him in games against Shelbourne. I remember him scoreing a fantastic freekick a while back, really was amazing.

Im just excited about signing him. I really rate him.
Old 09-01-07, 11:52   #8

HarpShipCastle is on the way to a first team debut

I remember him from the pre-season Cork game 2005. Clearly a fan favorite with a bit of skill but never really worked that hard, although it was a friendly.

"We love you Georgie... because you wear white boots..."

HSC
HarpShipCastle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-07, 11:57   #9
Joe

When we toured Ireland he scored a double against us.
Old 09-01-07, 12:07   #10
Erin Go Bragh

When we toured Ireland he scored a double against us.

Glen Atle Larsson scored against Hibs for Dundee. He was still shit

All I'm saying is he's not better than what we've got. Not a bad player in fairness.

And remember why he's bann training at Ipswich, kicked out at Cork, he's got attitude problem
Old 09-01-07, 12:20   #11

Glen Atle Larsson scored against Hibs for Dundee. He was still shit

All I'm saying is he's not better than what we've got. Not a bad player in fairness.

And remember why he's bann training at Ipswich, kicked out at Cork, he's got attitude problem

seem to remember that being the general concensus about him, from more of you Emerald Isle-based gadgeys, around a year or so ago when his name was being tossed around as a possible signing.

Seemed to think he was a bigger-than-the-club-type-player, which we already have at ER. Good skills but shite attitude.

I remember him scoring against us in the 3-3 draw, took his goals well, but it was Zibi's first game.

Gunnerhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-07, 12:23   #12
Erin Go Bragh

seem to remember that being the general concensus about him, from more of you Emerald Isle-based gadgeys, around a year or so ago when his name was being tossed around as a possible signing.

Seemed to think he was a bigger-than-the-club-type-player, which we already have at ER. Good skills but shite attitude.

To be honest Colin thats my real issue with him.

That and the fact he's from Caaark
Old 09-01-07, 12:25   #13
Erin Go Bragh

I remember him scoring against us in the 3-3 draw, took his goals well, but it was Zibi's first game.

Zibi didn't play that game Colin, he arrived for next game against Saints
Old 09-01-07, 12:26   #14

Did'nt we change keepers at half time when we were 3-0 down?

So it would've been Simon Brown he ripped the pish out.

Old 09-01-07, 12:28   #15

Zibi didn't play that game Colin, he arrived for next game against Saints
just trying tae get ma brain in check

It was my first time on the "real" Guinness

Old 09-01-07, 12:47   #16

HarpShipCastle is on the way to a first team debut

It was defo Brown who threw the ball in for their second. I remember he was wearing a different jersey, and my brother was asking who this pash new keeper was

HSC
HarpShipCastle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-07, 12:58   #17

Source?

What I've heard is...

He's training at Ipswich, but they cannae agree a fee with Cork. Dunfermline have verbally agreed a fee, but Hibs are also interested.

I'll look for a link: I'd expect something to appear in todays papers.

Currently working on:
Old 09-01-07, 13:12   #18
Joe

Good stuffy Bobby S.
Old 09-01-07, 13:21   #19
Erin Go Bragh

Cork accept bid from Ipswich today

Old 09-01-07, 13:24   #20

Currently working on:
Old 09-01-07, 13:36   #21

Looked decent enough against us in the friendly two years ago but there was definately better possible signings that day than him I remember.

Simon Brown had a fecking howler that day, whereas MrMorrow had a good game.

Old 09-01-07, 14:25   #22

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut

Well if Ipswich are in for him then we can forget it.

Shearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-07, 16:16   #23