Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2006
Forgive Them, Oh Lord!
Celtic Football Club was formally constituted at a meeting in St. Mary's Roman Catholic Church hall on East Rose Street (now Forbes Street), Calton, Glasgow, by an Irish Marist brother named Brother Walfrid originally from Ballymote County Sligo on 6 November 1887.
The charity established by Brother Walfrid was named The Poor Children's Dinner Table. Walfrid's move to establish the club as a means of fund raising was largely inspired by the example of Hibernian F.C. who were formed out of the immigrant Irish population a few years earlier in Edinburgh. On 28 May 1888, Celtic played their first official match against Rangers and won 5-2 in what was described as a "friendly encounter". Celtic had 8 'guest' players from Hibernian playing that day. 120 odd years on.........We`re STILL feeding the bastards! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Re: Forgive Them, Oh Lord!
Could'nt agree more
I hate they bassas as much as the gunts if not more
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. good 2 b To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Jul 2006
well put mate but lets face it whats the chances of seeing the young lad in the near future in a celtic top cant see it myself are they just looking to make a quik buck it does ma heed in seeing them ruining boys carrers and getting away with it
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
I hate them. Scum and always have and always will be. Just like their neighbours in the West End of Glasgow. They have more in common than they think. SCUM. FILTH. |
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Apr 2004
vCash: 500 Thanks: 6
Dalmarnock Street, Parkhead 8th May 1888 A Grand Opening Match By The Hibernians v Cowlairs 0-0 couldn't even open their own ground To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
One of the most irritating things about celtic fans is how they appear to think that we are their brethren. The amount of times i have heard some idiot say that i am but a celtic supporter without the bus fare. Our club, of course has roots it should be proud of, however, we are nothing like those pitiful, knuckle-dragging vermin from parkhead. Edinburgh folk are a little bit more educated and secular than the great unwashed, and when they compare me to themselves it makes me actually prefer the huns. As a previous poster typed, even the scumbos are better than them.
And for me, its a bit like the Leith debate, i am proud that Hibs are a leith club but would feel alienated if someone was to say that solely Hibs supporters should come from Leith. By rights i suppose, coming from a relatively middle - class area , here in Marchmont i should support the yams but i could never, ever do so. Though, of course, alot of yams come from the less salubrious areas of Edinburgh. Its a bit of a perception and possibly wrong or perhaps just unspoken, that the maroon hordes are the team of the ruling class here. A bit like when i was in Buenos Aires, with River Plate and Boca, most fans are similar, in terms of income and status, some just chose to support the club with the history, the reputation for playing fitba in a certain way and regardless of when they win or lose, you care deeply about them. I cetainly can`t speak for anyone on the forums, of course, but i know that i just feel right, for want of a better word, in supporting the Hibs.
Last edited by famousfive; 06-01-07 at 23:25. |
![]() Join Date: Jul 2006
they seem to forget we were first to come from ireland we were the first full time football team to origanate from ireland we were the first team to wear the green so will they jst feck off and stop sponging off the big boys
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. And dont forget this shit they were pedalling for christmas advertised all over the place makes me want to vomit.
![]() Join Date: Nov 2003
Slavia Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
LOVE with Arthur Lee Radge
I'm sure I've said much worse tae you in the past To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Get stuck intae the ignorant fuckers Ian. BIG G
vCash: 500 Thanks: 9
Ive always had Celtic fans saying to me that Celtic and Hibs are best of freinds blah blah blah....
Ive never really takin any of that pish seriously hate them with a passion.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Capital Greens Needs You
"Being a proud Glaswegian who's been watching the Cabbage for 30+ years, this kind of small minded pish is why I rarely post on the Bounce & sometimes think I should just bin it ..."
With reference to the original post, I only wanted to state, my intence "dislike" of all matters OF...........not the good/proud people of Glasgow, whatever their footballing preference`s. The things I hate are being done waaaaay out of the range/above the true supporter. No offence meant, mate. |
The Celtic Team which played against Rangers in the first match comprised:
Dolan (Drumpellier) Pearson (Carfin Shamrock) McLaughlin (Govan Whitefield) W. Maley (Cathcart) Kelly (Renton) Murray (Cambuslang Hibs) McCallum (Renton) T. Maley (Cathcart) Madden (Dumbarton) Dunbar (Edinburgh Hibs) Gorevin (Govan Whitefield) N.B. One Hibs player - never let the truth get in the way of a good rant. |
By the way, the green brethren patter seems to only apply when they are beating us. This can quickly turn to "junkie scum", "HIV" etc if hibs are giving them a doing, as anyone in Frazers in Dublin last december will know.
that shit is still on the telly, I nearly spew every time I see it.
By the way, the green brethren patter seems to only apply when they are beating us. This can quickly turn to "junkie scum", "HIV" etc if hibs are giving them a doing, as anyone in Frazers in Dublin last december will know. Rise above it! It`s bait and banter! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Just trying to point out that their one-sided friendship is not really that sincere, and dependent on their dominance over us. Which is fine by me, cos I cannae stand the fuckers anyway.
Its either that or "Hibs - theyre not one of them blue teams are they?" To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Fuck them theyre puting me in a bad mood even thinking about them.
As above Superbam..................we`re not as shallow, glory hunting tossers, as the afore-mentioned.
HIBEES are quality supporters who stay to the end, regardless. There IS a difference in quality. They are nothing to us, but you know it anyway. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |