Bite His Hand off
Moyes to make midfielder move?
2007-01-03 11:30 Everton boss David Moyes is reportedly preparing a bid for HIbernian midfielder Scott Brown. The Toffees boss has already made a personal check on the player, who was recently suject to interest from Charlton. Reports have suggested that the Merseysiders could bid in the region of £2.5million to land the player.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2004
vCash: 500 Thanks: 42
Re: Bite His Hand off
without a doubt take the money!!!!! deal noel!
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Seen any Leprechauns lately To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
I think if we go for three and get it, we take it. As a Toffee, I think Scott Bown would develop well under Moyes and alongside Arteta, Cahill and Johnston.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Big Jessie Radge
Does Moyes want me to drive Broon down
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. .
Personally, I have a lot of time for David Moyes and Everton. He is straight as a dye and takes no sh*t from anyone.
If he makes a decent offer for Brown, and IMO, 2.5m is a good offer, we should take it, but it should be a "clean" bid, none of this "performance related" pish. And if I were Scott Brown, I'd jump at the chance. Here's what today's "Rumour Mill" in the Guardian is saying :- "Allegations that 2 + 2 = 4 reached fever pitch overnight, as the Mill ground into action over Barry Ferguson. Sacked from the captaincy at Rangers on Tuesday for not showing the right leadership qualities, he has been lined up today for a loan move to Everton by David Moyes. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Not content with signing a commanding midfielder, Moyes is also seeking to add a 'midfield dynamo', preferably a feisty Scot currently alienated from his club. Step forward Hibernian contract rebel Scott Brown, valued at £2.5m. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. " Of course, the corollary is that if a big club like the Toffees come in early, it could start a wee bidding war which Rod would just love. I still fancy Sheffield Utd. to come sniffing and possibly even Tony "I Won't Plunder Hibs" Mowbray.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame. Last edited by KerPlunk; 03-01-07 at 14:17. |
vCash: 500 Thanks: 9
I think David Moyes is a good manager and he gave the time for James McFadden to develop his game in English football and thats what he has done.....
As for the Scott Brown Situation i think we can maybe scrape a we bit more money for him, hold out a bit more, remember we do not have to sell because our financial position is all good.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Capital Greens Needs You
Matty Jack Hibs Supporters Club
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Apr 2005
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Hibernian F.C. - We Own The Capital To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
£2.5M is chicken feed in the epl. I'd only let him go, if we had at least a 20% sell on clause. I still think we should hold out for 3m.
At least if you get that offer you can completely blank the OF timewasters who will ask to pay over 25 years at 0% interest after a player has scored in 3 consecutive Champions League finals and won a Golden Boot at the World Cup.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
vCash: 500 Thanks: 9
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Capital Greens Needs You
![]() Join Date: Sep 2006
Three million not a penny less. If Everton are willing to shell out 2.5 then I think we can beat them up to 3.
Its the principal aswell, if we say three not a penny less we should mean three not a penny less. We cant just take 2.5 now it would simply invite Celtic to put in their usual 500k for Thomson. |
![]() Join Date: Jul 2004
Who cares we'd just simply tell them to Phuck off To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Were gonna have to sell Brown and Thomson in the summer anyway. I mean we want to sell them at peak market value. With the club in a good financial situation and them on long term contracts the summer woulod deffinetly be the time, lord knows we cant afford another Riordan or Murry. But still 2.5 is a no from me.
Although, maybe we should accsept the offer but no because we feel that is a fair price but rather it will force the other suiters to come in with counter offers.
I see Mogga is selling Zoltan Gera and Nathan Ellington for a combined fee of five million, possible bolstering his transfer kitty for a swoop for Thomson and Brown? Heres hopeing. |
I would love to see Scott Brown trying to cut it in the Premiership.
He wouldn't last five minutes against quality opposition week in week out, would be a liability temprament wise getting frustrated at his lack of ability against the big boys (can you really see him keeping the heid against Robbie Savage & co?). If ANYONE offers 2.5m for him we should take it and punt him. |