Old 28-12-06, 13:10   #1

Hibees after Duffy

Naw no Duff Jimmy Darryl Duffy ya bams

Hibs keen on deal for Hull City striker?

11:43 December, 28, 2006

Darryl Duffy is being linked with a move to Easter Road

The 22-year-old former Rangers youngster joined Hull City from Falkirk in January of this year but has struggled to make an impact at the KC Stadium.

Duffy is currently on loan to League Two side Hartlepool where he has netted four times in eight games.

Old 28-12-06, 13:21   #2
Bad Moon Radge-ing

ECKtheHIBEE is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Hibees after Duffy

If he's struggling ah Hull, why are we even looking at him???

We have a better team than they do, and we have far better options upfront too.

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
ECKtheHIBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-06, 13:22   #3

Never really rated him
Old 28-12-06, 13:31   #4

IMHO he made not a bad pairing with Gow at Falkirk.

IMHO Killens on his way and Hibs already know that

Old 28-12-06, 13:34   #5
Blackhall Radge

ct01 will become famous soon enough

He had a decent record for Falkirk at SPL level who has seen his move South fail to work out for whatever reason. I would take him at Hibs as you just have to look at the bench against Hearts to see our next batch of youth players are still a year away at least from being ready to push for a first team place.
ct01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-06, 13:37   #6

jimmyhibs is on the way to a first team debut

i'd rather we signed duffy out of casualty.

jimmyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-06, 13:39   #7
Joe

Joe is on the way to a first team debut

A young, highly talented Scottish player that can finish. We should be scrambeing to sign this guy.

Saw him play a few times last season, had more than a bit of skill, would fit in nicely at ER.
Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-06, 13:40   #8

Good wee poacher..
Old 28-12-06, 13:44   #9

Good wee poacher..
Leaps like a Salmon anaw I hear

cue Jimmybadjoke

Old 28-12-06, 13:45   #10

Duffy was excellent for Falkirk last season, and IIRC there were a number of clubs in for him. He is certainly a good finisher, and quite fast from what I can remember. He would be a very good signing IMO.

It would be a pity if Chris Killen was to leave though. I think he has been tremendous for us despite his frequent injuries and hot-headedness. The guy was signed to hold the ball up and score goals, and he has certainly done that.
Old 28-12-06, 13:46   #11

Leaps like a Salmon anaw I hear

cue Jimmybadjoke
Sea that Bass

Old 28-12-06, 15:15   #12

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Smurf
Sea that Bass

There's just no plaice for stuff like that!
The Hibby Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-06, 15:36   #13

Cod almighty

Old 28-12-06, 16:34   #14
Bad Moon Radge-ing

ECKtheHIBEE is on the way to a first team debut

The only way i would take Duffy is if he put his hearts and sole into every preformance.

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
ECKtheHIBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-06, 17:14   #15

I reckon Duffy would be a brilliant signing. Would love to see him here.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-06, 21:59   #16

Postiga is on the way to a first team debut

Good to read about us being linked with players rather than the other way around. We will probably have to see someone leave in January before we see any new faces coming in though.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-06, 22:05   #17

Good to read about us being linked with players rather than the other way around. We will probably have to see someone leave in January before we see any new faces coming in though.
Wouldn't be surprised if Stephen Glass moves on, maybe not in January though. He'll be one of the highest earners, if not the highest I would think. Konde is getting bumped and hopefully Simon Brown and Zibi will be bumped as well.
Old 28-12-06, 22:12   #18

Postiga is on the way to a first team debut

Add Morrow to that possibly even Shields. Both Contracts expire in the summer Im sure.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-06, 22:14   #19

Add Morrow to that possibly even Shields. Both Contracts expire in the summer Im sure.
And the probable sale of the two twins. Should give JC a real healthy budget to bring in several new players.