Old 26-12-06, 21:06   #1

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about
It could be worse, you could be a yam

Coming away from the bus shelter today with the pain of a derby defeat at least we could take comfort that our team tried to play football. Not for us the route one option every time of the Lithuanian mob.

Even in defeat I would never want to change places with that mob. They have made winning ugly an art form. Good luck to them.

We have our traditions and ethos of playing football the Hibernian way. Thank heaven as with that style we can hold our heads high.
Old 26-12-06, 21:09   #2

Re: It could be worse, you could be a yam

Coming away from the bus shelter today with the pain of a derby defeat at least we could take comfort that our team tried to play football. Not for us the route one option every time of the Lithuanian mob.

Even in defeat I would never want to change places with that mob. They have made winning ugly an art form. Good luck to them.

We have our traditions and ethos of playing football the Hibernian way. Thank heaven as with that style we can hold our heads high.
After some of our challenges today i'm not so sure Ian , there was nothing stylish in Boozys "challenge" on the touch line or Browns semi stamp on Brellier . Boozy had another stupid one on Barassa 5 yards from the Hearts goal line with the ball going nowhere
Old 26-12-06, 21:12   #3

After some of our challenges today i'm not so sure Ian , there was nothing stylish in Boozys "challenge" on the touch line or Browns semi stamp on Brellier . Boozy had another stupid one on Barassa 5 yards from the Hearts goal line with the ball going nowhere
Forza I agree with you that this is unacceptable behaviour which I do not remember being such a feature before this season. I am sure Collins will stamp down hard on it. Frankly we do not want to see such things from Hibernian players.

That aside and I am not making excusses, at least we tried to play football.
Old 26-12-06, 21:13   #4

Forza I agree with you that this is unacceptable behaviour which I do not remember being such a feature before this season. I am sure Collins will stamp down hard on it. Frankly we do not want to see such things from Hibernian players.

That aside and I am not making excusses, at least we tried to play football.
Yes we did play some good stuff during the game but why is it whenever a game turns ugly we seem to lose
Old 26-12-06, 21:27   #5

Yes we did play some good stuff during the game but why is it whenever a game turns ugly we seem to lose
I guess discipline allied to experience. They get wound up far too easily. There were a number of times, right from the start where Jones tried to clam the team down. He is a marvelous leader IMO.
Old 26-12-06, 21:29   #6

I guess discipline allied to experience. They get would up far too easily. There were a number of times, right from the start where Jones tried to clam the team down. He is a marvelous leader IMO.
He has been almost from his first game imo
Old 26-12-06, 21:33   #7

DaveT is on the way to a first team debut

I think it is time we gave Rob Jones a bit of help keeping a lid on things. A couple more experienced players signed in january, hopefully a keeper too.
DaveT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-06, 21:42   #8

greencol will become famous soon enough

I think it is time we gave Rob Jones a bit of help keeping a lid on things. A couple more experienced players signed in january, hopefully a keeper too.
Probably more than a couple i reckon. Don't be surprised if we end up with a couple of 'hammer throwers' among them.
We get knocked out of our stride too easily at the moment, we need someone to do some kicking, scratching & shirt pulling when necessary.
Old 26-12-06, 21:48   #9
Perth Radge

jakey boy is on the way to a first team debut

my local was invaded by a heap of yams today, afer the final whistle blew, they all came across on the wind up. each one greeted with an outstechted handshake and a well done. even upon defeat its much better to be a hobo.......ill have my season ticket next year , will you???

jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-06, 21:53   #10

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Was thinking that given the links between Arsenal and Craig Gordon maybe Craig was doing an impression of Jens Lehmann when he went down looking like someone had hit him with a handbag
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-06, 22:19   #11

jimmyhibs is on the way to a first team debut

sorry, but i'd rather win ugly against they bassas than lose gallantly.

jimmyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-06, 22:20   #12

sorry, but i'd rather win ugly against they bassas than lose gallantly.
You doing anything ugly should be a breeze

Old 26-12-06, 22:22   #13

jimmyhibs is on the way to a first team debut

You doing anything ugly should be a breeze

uglyist

jimmyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-06, 22:22   #14

yes that's what i was saying
Old 27-12-06, 01:03   #15

The way you put it Darren you would think Brellier and Barrasa were a couple of choir boys maimings to good for that pair of bawbags.

Old 27-12-06, 01:06   #16

The way you put it Darren you would think Brellier and Barrasa were a couple of choir boys maimings to good for that pair of bawbags.
I wasnt talking about them though i was talking about our players , Barassa may well be a choirboy cos he sure as fauck aint a footballer but you must agree , when it becomes a kicking match we lose
Old 27-12-06, 01:06   #17

Pilrig is on the way to a first team debut
Time Jones was made captain insteed of mammy's boy.
Pilrig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-06, 01:08   #18

Time Jones was made captain insteed of mammy's boy.
I get the feeling we've seen the last of KT
Old 27-12-06, 01:10   #19

IMO despite the result we're the team that's improving, they're stagnating. Well done Vlad. Take away Gordon, Hartley and Brellier, the players Vlad has it in for, and what you have at Tynie is potential relegation material.
Old 27-12-06, 01:12   #20

I get the feeling we've seen the last of KT
I didnae mean get shot of him, he's been a daft laddie, but he's got the ability and can do a job for Hibs, but as he's proved in the past few weeks he isnae captain material
Old 27-12-06, 01:14   #21

I didnae mean get shot of him, he's been a daft laddie, but he's got the ability and can do a job for Hibs, but as he's proved in the past few weeks he isnae captain material
Suspended last week , injured this week amidst rumours of a bust up

I just wonder if JC is gonna show him the door
Old 27-12-06, 01:16   #22

Suspended last week , injured this week amidst rumours of a bust up

I just wonder if JC is gonna show him the door
A bust-up? who with ? come on spill the beans !