Old 26-12-06, 18:16   #1

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut
New faces in January

John Hughes confirms on Radio that Hibs have made an official approach for Gow

so it looks like the irons are already in the fire
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-06, 18:37   #2

Re: New faces in January

John Hughes confirms on Radio that Hibs have made an official approach for Gow

so it looks like the irons are already in the fire
Can he play in goal?
Old 26-12-06, 18:42   #3

janehfc is on the way to a first team debut

he's can probley play better than zibbi anyway
janehfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-06, 20:01   #4

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

this was an attempt at positivity rather than another pointless rant a Zibi
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-06, 20:08   #5

Hibernia is on the way to a first team debut

I dont think forward thinking players are our priority for new faces in January it is and has been for a while getting a keeper to replace Zibi, Gow may be getting banded about but I think we have to solve the keeper situation first before signing another attack minded player
Hibernia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-06, 20:11   #6

I dont think forward thinking players are our priority for new faces in January it is and has been for a while getting a keeper to replace Zibi, Gow may be getting banded about but I think we have to solve the keeper situation first before signing another attack minded player
A keeper and another centreback should be priority imo , anything else could be considered a bonus .
Our bench and lack of substitutions showed our lack of depth also if KT and SB are such a big problem sell them and invest in players who want to play for Hibs .
Old 26-12-06, 20:55   #7
Joe

Joe is on the way to a first team debut

Whilst not wanting to contribute to the lets lynch Zibi vibe that’s going round at the moment, it isn’t fair on the players who give everything, manager who works tirelessly in training, chairman who keeps the club in the best shape possible and fans that shell out hard cash for Zibi to just ruin everything.

The one position in your team where incompetence simply isn’t acceptable is in net. Forget McMenamin, McNamara, Gow or the Moroccan lad, we need a keeper and pronto.
Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-06, 20:56   #8

Whilst not wanting to contribute to the lets lynch Zibi vibe that’s going round at the moment, it isn’t fair on the players who give everything, manager who works tirelessly in training, chairman who keeps the club in the best shape possible and fans that shell out hard cash for Zibi to just ruin everything.

The one position in your team where incompetence simply isn’t acceptable is in net. Forget McMenamin, McNamara, Gow or the Moroccan lad, we need a keeper and pronto.
Is he any good ?
Old 26-12-06, 21:38   #9

Panda is on the way to a first team debut
Thinking Re: New faces in January

We defo need another keeper to replace Zibi - Neil Alexander at Cardiff, another centre half for Martis, a midfielder to replace Brown or Thomson - I fancy Barry Robson at Dundee Utd and a striker - Darren Mackie at Aberdeen.
Panda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-06, 21:50   #10
Perth Radge

jakey boy is on the way to a first team debut

We defo need another keeper to replace Zibi - Neil Alexander at Cardiff, another centre half for Martis, a midfielder to replace Brown or Thomson - I fancy Barry Robson at Dundee Utd and a striker - Darren Mackie at Aberdeen.
been watching a fair bit of robson, well worth a shout
jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-06, 21:52   #11
Perth Radge

jakey boy is on the way to a first team debut

while im at i might as well make my millionth post asking to get pistol pete thompson from linfield, check him out at [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]
jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-06, 21:59   #12

jimmyhibs is on the way to a first team debut

mickey most.

jimmyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-06, 05:23   #13
A Very Happy Radge Tim

Highhoops is on the way to a first team debut

Word on our boards is that David Marshall is hibs bound just rumour mind.....
Highhoops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-06, 08:46   #14

KABULHIBBY is on the way to a first team debut

Word on our boards is that David Marshall is hibs bound just rumour mind.....

Not as part of a Thomson deal is it?

TBH I could see either Marshall or Klos(end of season contract sort of deal) being a target but unless they're prepared to drop their wages quite a bit, I would imagine, I think they're out of our budget range.
The larks, still bravely singing, fly
Scarce heard amid the guns below.
KABULHIBBY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-06, 11:31   #15

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

D'you think Alan Rough might fancy donning a Hibs top again for the first time since October 87?
Old 27-12-06, 12:07   #16
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge

Young_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

The priority IMO is definately a keeper but gow sounds a good prospect and is doing great at falkirk. Alan Combe or the other lad from killie would be great his name is graeme smith a think.
Young_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-06, 16:57   #17
A Very Happy Radge Tim

Highhoops is on the way to a first team debut

Not as part of a Thomson deal is it?

TBH I could see either Marshall or Klos(end of season contract sort of deal) being a target but unless they're prepared to drop their wages quite a bit, I would imagine, I think they're out of our budget range.
I dont ken Kabul but it keeps getting mentioned mate.The stories about Broon and Thomson are rife as well but that has been going on since the summer and your guess is as good as mine as to what will happen where those two are concerned.I have however seen it reported that the new Charlton boss has cooled their interest in them but whether that will make WGS make a move for them I dont ken..time will tell..

Lots of stories linking Broon to the huns as well but I dont ken if they have the money especially if they sign that lad from Steau Bucharest...
Highhoops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-06, 17:53   #18
Brafur Radge

BoomtownHibeys is on the way to a first team debut

The priority IMO is definately a keeper but gow sounds a good prospect and is doing great at falkirk. Alan Combe or the other lad from killie would be great his name is graeme smith a think.
The decent Graeme Smith plays for Motherwell. The one at Killie is pish
BoomtownHibeys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-06, 18:01   #19

D'you think Alan Rough might fancy donning a Hibs top again for the first time since October 87?

Do they make strips big enough??

Is Paul Gallagher playing regularly for Norwich??
Old 27-12-06, 18:09   #20
We Are The Ultras! Ya Radge

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut

We need a new face in every part of the pitch imo.

Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-06, 23:17   #21
Baradge of fire

Bannox will become famous soon enough

I fekin hated this when Marti Caine done it

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-06, 23:19   #22

I fekin hated this when Marti Caine done it
Fuck , Jimmy Von Hibs
Old 27-12-06, 23:21   #23
Baradge of fire

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Fuck , Jimmy Von Hibs
Its