Old 23-12-06, 12:19   #1

Tam70 is on the way to a first team debut
Brown Out

Brown dropped not even on bench
Tam70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-06, 12:21   #2

Re: Brown Out

Apparently injured (apparently
)
Old 23-12-06, 12:24   #3

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut

If true this is playing right into McCock and Jackshun's hands. Why give them the satisfaction, we need our best players to win games and climb the league. If fit Brown should play.
Old 23-12-06, 12:34   #4

vasco de gama is on the way to a first team debut

If true this is playing right into McCock and Jackshun's hands. Why give them the satisfaction, we need our best players to win games and climb the league. If fit Brown should play.
Not so sure - Brown not exactly on fire last few weeks (who has been?) and clearly unhappy so is he likely to play well or more likely to charge around and get sent off? Also with likelihood of many booing him today I think it would be wise not to play him - JC is basically up against it, if he plays Brown and he has a 'mare, gets booed, sent off (poss all 3) then JC is slated. Of course if he plays Brown and Scotty is right back on form then he is hailed as a great manager able to motivate disillusioned player. It is not as if (even with Thommo and Sproule out) Hibs are short of midfield options at the moment. Would love to see Stewart, Boozy and Zemmana run St Mirren rugged today.
vasco de gama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-06, 12:39   #5

Perhaps best not to pass comment on this until after the 90 minutes today...

What we all want is a good display that produces the 3 points by guys proud to wear the shirt and give 110%.
Old 23-12-06, 12:41   #6

DEANO DEANO DEANO

Old 23-12-06, 12:42   #7

DEANO DEANO DEANO

hope he's playing Jamie and he grabs his chance.

1st goalscorer?

Old 23-12-06, 12:52   #8

KerPlunk is on the way to a first team debut

What is the source for Broon being deffo out ?

Or is someone believing the Forthone "report" ?

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.
KerPlunk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-06, 12:56   #9

StevenG is on the way to a first team debut

DEANO DEANO DEANO

Agreed, hope he gets a chance, and he has a few goals in him too :YAYYY:
Old 23-12-06, 13:48   #10

I couldnt care less whos hands this is playing into. The team comes first not fecking playing a player to spite McCock and Brown. Brown is deservedly dropped and should never be picked over Deano. Brown is a quality player but Deano and Zemmama can do an equally good job.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-06, 15:57   #11
Raving Radge-RIP mate,gone but not forgotten

PPK (The Arcade KING-RIP Les) is on the way to a first team debut

Apparently he has a dead leg to go with the dead from the neck up
PPK (The Arcade KING-RIP Les) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-06, 19:44   #12

Thomson_19 is on the way to a first team debut

Who?

Thomson_19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-06, 19:51   #13

Deano Deano Deano!!

Old 23-12-06, 20:39   #14

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

There were stories today although unconfirmed of a bust up at training yesterday.
Old 23-12-06, 20:41   #15

There were stories today although unconfirmed of a bust up at training yesterday.

Somebody that sits near me was saying Brown walked out. If he doesnt want to come and train then forget buttons he'll get feck all.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-06, 20:43   #16

madhibee is on the way to a first team debut

Thats what i heard. Though i also heard he was suffering from a mystery injury, later confirmed as hurt feelings and a bruised ego
By Hibees in thier Arcady!

Glory, Glory..
madhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-06, 20:44   #17

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

Somebody that sits near me was saying Brown walked out. If he doesnt want to come and train then forget buttons he'll get feck all.
Aye that is what I heard as well, don't know if it is true though.
Old 23-12-06, 21:11   #18
Grumpy Auld Wimmin wi ATTITUDE ya Radges

NaeTechnoHibby is on the way to a first team debut

According to Talk 107 both Thomson and Brown were in the stand for the match today.

They were broadcasting from the Albion Bar after the game so it looks like the rumours going round were just that!
NaeTechnoHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-06, 23:01   #19
Webmastering Radge

Daryll will become famous soon enough

According to Talk 107 both Thomson and Brown were in the stand for the match today.
I can confirm that Brown was in the stand as I spotted him at half time walking about. He had a limp, whether it was a real limp or a lying limp is the question. The real test of whether they have been dropped is the derby game.
Daryll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-06, 00:00   #20

greencol will become famous soon enough

Perhaps best not to pass comment on this until after the 90 minutes today...

What we all want is a good display that produces the 3 points by guys proud to wear the shirt and give 110%.
Come on Kenny.

Comment all you want, a good display, 3 points & 100%[all it can be]

Why are you not on asking for a new improved 'Bounce' contract.

Yer agent must be shite!!!!:YAYYY:
Old 24-12-06, 00:06   #21
The lewis Stevenson Radge

01Deeks is on the way to a first team debut

it just goes to show that scott brown and kevin thomson are over rated we showed the day that we dont need them and that we played unbelievable football the day

El Nino
01Deeks is offline   Reply With Quote