Old 22-12-06, 12:47   #1

MurrayHibs is on the way to a first team debut
Linux Charlton to come back in for Brown/Thomson

Looks like Charlton haven't given up just yet:

Head coach Les Reed confirmed: "We put in a bid which Hibs found unacceptable. But we will persevere..."

Fine, perservere. Just as long as your bid increases each time until it reaches an acceptable offer. £4.5million with add on's or £5million up front will do for me but you may find Sir Petrie a bit harder to deal with

[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register].

PS3 username - MrHibs
MurrayHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-06, 12:52   #2

EK Hibby is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Charlton to come back in for Brown/Thomson

No-one in the history of good business has ever accepted a first offer. But now that the first card is played the starting point is set. Genuinely interested clubs can now start to up the ante and all we have to do is wait till full time in the CIS semi and then look at all offers. If one is acceptable to US then we do a deal, otherwise boys report to training in the morning.
We've been shafted so many times in the past. This is pay back.
EK Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-06, 13:18   #3

SlovSam is a jewel in the roughSlovSam is a jewel in the rough

Looks like Charlton haven't given up just yet:

Head coach Les Reed confirmed: "We put in a bid which Hibs found unacceptable. But we will persevere..."

Fine, perservere. Just as long as your bid increases each time until it reaches an acceptable offer. £4.5million with add on's or £5million up front will do for me but you may find Sir Petrie a bit harder to deal with

[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register].
£3,5m will be the next bid and the bidding should tail off at around £4m from either Charlton, ' Scotland's Shame' or Celtic.

It's strange that we are still in December and everyone is taking up their entrenched postions as part of the 'phoney war' before the real fight starts in January.
'Scotland's Shame' had a letter of intent, Charlton have now made two bids, £2m in the summer and £3m last week and Hibs are hilariously talking about £7m per player... if you believe what you read in the comics.

It's a very weird soap opera where all the major protaginasts know exactly and precisely what the inevitable outcome will be:

(1) Mr 15% will get his 15%,
(2) TweedleDee and TweedleDumber will walk off with £8k per week and a £100,000 signing on fee while being exposed as grubby charlatans and moral cowards.
(3) Hibs get £4m plus

(4) Saint Rodney takes his bow

(5) and finally of course Kev's mum gets lifted out of poverty which is just a really really nice and heart warming outcome especially at Xmas.

The only thing left to be decided is whether the conclusion is reached in January or July.

Ariggo Sachi.

Last edited by SlovSam; 22-12-06 at 13:28.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-06, 14:11   #4

MurrayHibs is on the way to a first team debut

(5) and finally of course Kev's mum gets lifted out of poverty which is just a really really nice and heart warming outcome especially at Xmas.

The only thing left to be decided is whether the conclusion is reached in January or July.
I've got a feeling Brown will be gone in Jan but Thomson will stay until the summer. If I were in Thomson's position I wouldn't even consider moving til the summer. We've got a real chance of winning a cup and lifting a cup as the captain of Hibs would mean more to me than money and if Thommo is as big a Hibee as he claims then he must feel the same?!?

PS3 username - MrHibs
MurrayHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-06, 15:18   #5

KerPlunk is on the way to a first team debut

Watch out for ......................................Sheffield United.

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.
KerPlunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-06, 16:37   #6

The Dandy Highwayman will become famous soon enough

Watch out for ......................................Sheffield United.

You're obviously in the know pal eh................... or its obvious as they recently announced Warnock would be given money to spend in January and he was already in for them in the summer
The Dandy Highwayman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-06, 19:42   #7

The Cabbage is on the way to a first team debut

Ever been to Sheffield? Its grim oop north. Major lack of ambition to go there.
The Cabbage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-06, 23:23   #8

Hibees-Mad will become famous soon enough

I would happily take £4m and 20% sell on clause for both.
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white.
Hibees-Mad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-06, 23:29   #9
Moths in the Wallet Radge

Toolpusher is on the way to a first team debut

They'd be mad to go to Charlton, it might offer good money for a while, but it's a club up a creek.
Toolpusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-06, 23:31   #10

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

I would happily take £4m and 20% sell on clause for both.
Totally agree.
1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-06, 00:08   #11

jimmyhibs is on the way to a first team debut

Ever been to Sheffield? Its grim oop north. Major lack of ambition to go there.
anfield is surrounded by total dereliction. but it wouldn't stop me playing there.

jimmyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-06, 00:29   #12

KerPlunk is on the way to a first team debut

You're obviously in the know pal eh................... or its obvious as they recently announced Warnock would be given money to spend in January and he was already in for them in the summer
Eh, naw, pal, ken, eh, ah'm no' in the know ken, likesay, ah wis jist havin' a wee Mystic Meg moment tae masel' ken, likesay, if that's OK wi' you, ken........

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.
KerPlunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-06, 00:36   #13

anfield is surrounded by total dereliction. but it wouldn't stop me playing there.
You'd feel positively at home