![]() Join Date: Oct 2003
Brown & Thomson slate Petrie over Transfer block..
According to today's Daily Rantic Brown and Thomson are furious at Rod's ''audasity'' to protect Hibs and stick to contract.....
Players quoted in editorial: [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] Who is correct, players or club? |
Nijinsky Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
Re: Brown & Thomson slate Petrie over Transfer block..
they've now made it clear what they see themselves as worth and who they want to be compared to (Mcfadden, which is probably right). I would tell struggling Charlton £4m the pair and get shot of them. This whole situation is now pishing me right off. Despite the contracts, I can see us getting into a ridiculous "they've played their last game for Hibs" scenario before long and that will ruin what little goodwill we have left this season, if not already ruined.
"We need to know exactly what Rod is looking for because there is a danger Hibs could be unreasonable here.
Is that wee shit Broon for real. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Hibs are being unreasonable? Stop the pills Broon. there no working ya radge. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. " target="_blank"> To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Well said Andy. Your column today was a rare nugget of sweetcorn in that very toly known as your opinion.© Seven Tattoos To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Now Brown is the mouthpiece for Thomson, just when KT seemed to be accepting the situation.
Keith Jackson & Willie MacKay are still engineering this sordid little carry on, and they are becoming boring and predictable. Not a week goes by without something or other in the papers.
Rodders and JC have just got to stand firm now and not go back on their word.
And if Charlton(unlikely to stay up) and Rangers(worst team in their history) both interest them it is clearly money orientated. They should just shut up and get on with playing football. |
Goalie Radge
"There has been a lot of talk about Rangers but we'll just have to wait and see how serious they are. I would relish the chance to talk to them but I suppose it all depends on how reasonable Mr Petrie is willing to be." Scott Brown
What's stopping him talking to the Sectarian Hordes then? Oh, I remember, he signed a long-term contract with Hibs. Duuuh.
Time to bench the two of them and get them interested in earning their money! I know mummys boy is suspended but he should have to prove himself after that. Their acting like a pair of school weans.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Brown should never play for Hibs again.
vCash: 500 Thanks: 5
WHy did charlton go public? 3M is way less the asking price and thus embarrassing to their fans?
I reckon mckay has said something along the lines of go public and the resultant stushie will enable me to lower the 6M asking price.....
#10 | ||
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004
Reserves for Brown and Thomson
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Little pricks, the pair of them Quote:
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Mr Petrie already seems to have all his cards on the table and he has the winning hand, you are under contract to Hibs who have no need to sell or renegotiate anything To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Quote:
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Agree with everybody on the Board. These 2 arseholes you shut up and get on with playing out their contracts. I personally feel they should spend the remainder of their time with Hibs in the reserves and see who signs them then. They are both a disgrace to the nane of Hibs
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2005
Article for me is usual daily shite ie from journo,Thomson is not quoted once & as for brown if he made these quotes-Hibs will make the decision.This is like a poker game(not that i play poker)but the stakes are high,whatever happens as long as Hibs get decent value,although i would prefer both to stay so be it.The quicker January's over the better,let's hope apart from Rod,JC has something up his sleeve.
They have signed contracts. Until and when Hibs decide they have an offer that matches Hibs valuation they remain Hibs players and the two players involved have no way out. As has been said this is their agent and the players trying to stir things. Hibs hold a number of cards in terms of how this pans out.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. what a greedy pair of little shit's................GTF the pair of ye To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ........ they should never put on a hibs shirt again............selfish self centered little pricks To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. i hope when they move thier career goes To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. hope the rest of the team isnt afected To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ALL HAIL TO THE GOD OF SAUZEE To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Dec 2003
SB & KT -
You're not getting a new contract because you negotiated one less than 6 months ago. Hibs turned down £3 million because they will get more than that and you'll still be worth at least that at the end of the season. It's not that hard to understand, now try to get your mind off your bank balance and concentrate on playing football.
Do you honestly believe these comments came from Brown? I am willing to put my mortgage on the fact that McKay will have phoned his bum chum from the Record and said Scott says this, hence the quotation marks.
For what it's worth, said Mr Jackson is not held in desperately high regard by either player, that is fact. He obviously has a relationship with McKay that is being manipulated by McKay to pursue his own agenda. This doesn't surprise me, Jackson is getting "Exclusives" for his West Coast rag, McKay is trying to get the players sold so he can get his commission, and investment back, if the stories doing the rounds are believed to be true To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Petrie is playing a blinder standing firm here, the transfer request has been rejected and he is saying pay us what we think they are worth or they are not going anywhere. McKay is infuriated by this, and now sees the only way the players can go on the cheap as giving quotes to make the fans turn on them (Brown and Thomson) and make their position untenable.
But, I dont think Brown is professional enough to keep playing at the top of his game, week after week. So, in my opinion should be left out until we get the money for him.
Both these players will be gone soon. Not too soon for me.
Our short term future is something that interests neither. Time to drop them and if an acceptable bid comes in January punt them. (A further premium added to the fifure though if it's an Old Firm bid..) If no acceptable bid is forthcoming then leave them with splinters on their arse until the Summer.. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
&nbs |