Lets complain
Yet again Hibs fans have been short changed with the up and coming Scottish cup tie at pittodrie. Yet again we are being asked to travel an unrealstic distance to a match during a dark and miserable winter to attend a game. If you look over the fixtures in the past 2-3 years and the forthcoming ones we have been well and truly shafted.
This latest nonsense of changing a scottish cup tie to a midweek for TV purposes shows no respect for the fans who attend games. Going to Aberdeen twice on a midweek is nothing short of taking the p*ss. Add in a monday night fixture at inverness, boxing day in Inverness and 2nd January at Killie (two of the furthest destinations over the festive period). Lets complain, i have laready sent an email to BBC but i dont think they are to blame. We must look at the hibs board for accepting this change and also the SFA. If anyone has any ideas who at hibs we should send our concerns too please feel free to post here so that we can collectivly show our digruntlement. |
The lewis Stevenson Radge
Re: Lets complain
my dad has complained to the bbc tae its a joke why they play games during the feckin week
they'll decide the date they want it played and aske the sfa to move it hibs and aberdeen don't have much a say in the matter i'm afraid
The Radge of all Radges
![]() Join Date: Aug 2005
Is it not on sky?
7-0 To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
no and even if it was its still being played on a fecking school night
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge
i think its good its on the tele not all us can make it !
The BBC have the contract for the Scottish Cup, and as such, can more or less decide which game they want to cover live and when. The only body who can realistically do anything to stop one of these games being played on a particular night are the police. They are clearly quite OK for this game to be played on a Wednesday night.
I know it's a pain in the arse, but the clubs are happy to take the money from TV. It's just one of those things we have to learn to deal with in modern football.
Don't want to be difficult but actually, as has been said by others, in Scotland we do very little travel compared to most countries. We also play very few mid week games compared to England for example. Following Brighton as a wee boy the closest games were about an hour away, on average probably 2 to 4 hours, sometimes 8 hours. And these could be mid week games. Are we better off?
Sack the Board. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
We Are The Ultras! Ya Radge
Its so stupid we have games on tuesday/wednesday nights! what is the point? atleast have it on a sunday and move the teams saturday game to midweek at a 12.00 kick off..much easier
I dont see what the problem is. Aberdeen is not far away, its not like you have 6 hour drive there and back. Granted, its tough on schoolkids but at least they can get to watch it on the telly.