Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,350 | Posts: 597,906 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 13-12-06, 15:54   #1

tricky will become famous soon enough

Independent East Coast Branch

did anyone travel on this bus in the early 90s, used to leave from the Nip but also had the social club in Porty, had some radge trips with this lot including Brussels for the Anderlecht game. a bams convention.
Old 13-12-06, 16:05   #2

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

Re: Independent East Coast Branch

did anyone travel on this bus in the early 90s, used to leave from the Nip but also had the social club in Porty, had some radge trips with this lot including Brussels for the Anderlecht game. a bams convention.
I travelled on bus and was a member of the club for many years from the time it was leaving that from that club at Porty, then from Ross's and then the Nip. Quality bus

feckin' mental
:YAYYY:

There used to be mair booze on that bus when it left than there was left in the offy

JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-06, 16:10   #3

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Was thinking about that bunch of renegades recently...most of them used to go to away games to sit in the local pub

Friendly bunch on the whole, but as mad as a bag of ferrets.
southfieldhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-06, 16:15   #4

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

Wiz gonnae say; I mind leaving Dens Park at 2-0 down on Sat 7 May 1994 (with Masher of the Glasgow branch) and going to the nearest boozer which was full of the IEC, most of whom hadn't bothered going to the game. They'd just gone to Dundee for a peeve!

We lost 4-0, by the way.
Old 13-12-06, 16:18   #5

Was thinking about that bunch of renegades recently...most of them used to go to away games to sit in the local pub

Friendly bunch on the whole, but as mad as a bag of ferrets.
wouldnae say most, well not all the time, certainly a few of the aulder yins just sat in the pub, the one in Dumpdee wis a favourite, each tae thier own I suppose, personally wouldnae travel all that way just tae sit in a pub.

Old 13-12-06, 16:22   #6

tricky will become famous soon enough

was at the 91 Huns semi on the double decker when someone opened the skylight and launched a bottle containing several litres of pish into a group of huns, closely followed by a broom and shovel
Old 13-12-06, 16:30   #7

was at the 91 Huns semi on the double decker when someone opened the skylight and launched a bottle containing several litres of pish into a group of huns, closely followed by a broom and shovel

funny as feck

There were some absolute bams on that bus but they were all sound as feck

Old 13-12-06, 16:46   #8
Everybody is a Radge

snoots is a jewel in the roughsnoots is a jewel in the rough

Travelled on it a few times, although I always went to the match.

Great laugh/swally.
Old 13-12-06, 18:14   #9
Workshy Cooncil Radge

PortoHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Remember that game also, banging on the bus window and shouting 'Richard Gough's gonna get you!' to a load of huns,
great fun at the time
PortoHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-06, 18:45   #10

deano6-2 is on the way to a first team debut

My old man used to get on this bus back in the day and i'm sure this was the bus he took me to millwall for a friendly in 1990. I was only 5 at the time but i can remember it being absolutely nuggets.
deano6-2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-06, 18:55   #11

My old man used to get on this bus back in the day and i'm sure this was the bus he took me to millwall for a friendly in 1990. I was only 5 at the time but i can remember it being absolutely nuggets.
I went on that trip

Old 13-12-06, 19:15   #12

deano6-2 is on the way to a first team debut

I went on that trip

All i can remember is the bus journey and cars being upside down or smashed to fuck. Did we win?
deano6-2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-06, 19:17   #13
Norwegian Hibs Radge

Norwayhibs hasnae upset anyone -yet

I wasnt a member of that bus but in the early eighties I used to travel with the Erich Schaedler Hibs Supporters club,now that was a mental bus

,I remember it was organized by a bloke called Jackie.Any bouncers used to travel with them?
Norwayhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-06, 20:26   #14

ONLY7-0 is on the way to a first team debut

Cantankerous Tank Champion!

I wasnt a member of that bus but in the early eighties I used to travel with the Erich Schaedler Hibs Supporters club,now that was a mental bus

,I remember it was organized by a bloke called Jackie.Any bouncers used to travel with them?
was on that bus a couple of times.....springs to mind when kano came on with lots of pies + stuff on the way to sheepland

ONLY7-0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-06, 21:13   #15

16StMarysStreet is on the way to a first team debut

The only Hibs bus (as far as I know) that ever had a couple of strippers booked to do a turn on the way up to Aberdeen. And the Edinburgh polis were tailing them all the way up the road as well
Old 13-12-06, 22:07   #16
Shit Stirrin Radge

Sean has a spectacular aura about

Jewel Champion! Space Invaders Champion! Tontie Champion! Tontie v2 Champion! Triple Tetris Champion!

Was a member of the IEC bus from day one.

Jeez, that was a bus and a half!

Trips that really stay with me are a trip to Paisley. IIRC we were still supping up in the Maybury at 2:40. Missed half the match! On the way back we stopped for chips - in Govan! The Hun neds who tried to brick the bus will never forget the IEC bus either.

Just to even things up one week, after stopping at Haymarket, we gave a couple of Huns and their girlfriends a lift through to Ibrox. On the way there we stopped for a pint - in Coatbridge!

This pub was covered in murals of the Lisbon Lions. Some Tims in the bar took exception to our 4 pet huns. Needless to say we looked after our Hun "guests" in true IEC style. Those Tims and that barman will never forget the IEC bus.

On the way up to Aberdeen on winters night, there was so much bevvy on tyhe bus after so many stops, we had to pee in an ice cream tub at the front of the bus. The one who filled it had to empty it. It was scary as feck hanging on for dear life out an open coach door at 70mph emptying a tub full of pee.

The two lads sitting in the front seats will never forget the IEC bus either.

Sean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-06, 22:42   #17

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Does it still run? Seem to recall it was a guy called Charlie McLeish who was in relative control.

crazy days indeed.
southfieldhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-06, 23:04   #18

happyhibbie is on the way to a first team debut

Travelled on that bus a few times , knew charlie mcleish , others graham noble (china) , wullie norrie , koj weddel from bingham , i remember it was a decent club too (before i was banned) owned at the time by henry spurway (bookies) ..
Old 13-12-06, 23:12   #19

Does it still run? Seem to recall it was a guy called Charlie McLeish who was in relative control.

crazy days indeed.
Not that I know of, once Charlie gave it up it was run by a boy called Dickie but it just sort of fizzled out after a few more years. Haven't seen many of the good folks from that bus for a while now, still see a few though.

Old 13-12-06, 23:26   #20

Travelled on that bus a few times , knew charlie mcleish , others graham noble (china) , wullie norrie , koj weddel from bingham , i remember it was a decent club too (before i was banned) owned at the time by henry spurway (bookies) ..
Still see china now and again, he's been on that auld radges Wullie's bus a few times, Wullie Norrie, I've seen a few times in th ER area but not for a while.

Old 13-12-06, 23:45   #21

happyhibbie is on the way to a first team debut

Still see china now and again, he's been on that auld radges Wullie's bus a few times, Wullie Norrie, I've seen a few times in th ER area but not for a while.
Im sure Wullie norrie has moved to the west stand J , used to sit up from me in the FF ...
Old 13-12-06, 23:51   #22
Shit Stirrin Radge

Sean has a spectacular aura about

Jewel Champion! Space Invaders Champion! Tontie Champion! Tontie v2 Champion! Triple Tetris Champion!

I mind the club was opened by that well kent hibee, err, Derek Jamieson! Do they mean me - I fink they do! That was after humping the arabs 5-1 on a sunny opening day.

Heady days!

Sean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-06, 23:59