Old 11-12-06, 18:26   #1
The whole world has gone radge

Zibbi the Donkey

Just watched the highlights from saturday, Zibbi should ahave got the first and third IMO he's a total liability
know its all been said before but it has to be said again.

SoulBamRab is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-06, 19:11   #2

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Zibbi the Donkey

Get David Grof in there.
Why no McNeil ?

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-06, 19:33   #3

He should certainly have saved the first goal, was badly exposed for the second, and was caught out by a superb header from Ferguson for the third. He made some good saves later on, but we have to get a better goalkeeper in. The guy is a bag of nerves and this lack of confidence spreads through to the back four. I still think the stick he gets is unwarranted and over the top, but we have to get a more reliable goalkeeper in if we are going to achieve anything.
Old 11-12-06, 19:34   #4

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

I was just saying that because Grof played a blinder against Hearts in the youth cup, kept Hibs in the game and won MOTM.

McNeil isnae a bad shout either though.
McNeil done well for Scotlands under 19's

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-06, 19:36   #5
Erin Go Bragh

Rep of Ireland Hibee will become famous soon enough

Zibi's our first choice til end of season. Lets just accept that
Rep of Ireland Hibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-06, 19:36   #6

The most ridiculous thing about this whole long drawn out goalkeeping saga is the fact we as a top Scottish club have no real alternative to replace the current number one.

Obviously McNeil is rated as 'Too young yet..'.
Old 11-12-06, 19:42   #7

azzuri hibs is on the way to a first team debut

His mistakes have been that bad over the past 2 seasons that it makes me wonder if he is taking a "BUNG" to let in some of the goals he concedes!!
azzuri hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-06, 20:18   #8
Mod Radge

mod4ever is on the way to a first team debut

did zibby not get a new contract from mogga just before he left as for mcneil the sooner the better he`e in his contract up soon and we still not seen him
Old 11-12-06, 20:28   #9

My perspective on Saturday was the midfield played like a load of overated fannies the huns attacked at will and in numbers leaving the defence exposed as well as the keeper making the whole defence and the keeper a feckin shambles. Mind you ah wiz pished so may be wrong

Dont blame Zibby on his own the whole team were shyte.
Highlight of the day the singsong on the way home on the bus.

Steven McGarry McGarry Hereeeeeeeees Johnny.

Old 11-12-06, 20:29   #10

Tkraz is on the way to a first team debut

My perspective on Saturday was the midfield
played like a load of overated fannies the huns attacked at will and in numbers leaving the defence exposed as well as the keeper making the whole defence and the keeper a feckin shambles. Mind you ah wiz pished so may be wrong

Dont blame Zibby on his own the whole team were shyte.
Seemed like the tactic was to roll the ball out early to the fullbacks, and rangers just pressurised them very quickly and effectively.

Part of that could be blamed on common sense from the goalkeeper to only distribute the ball to guys in space and use a bit of initiative in sometimes kicking if rolling it out wasnt really an option.
Tkraz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-06, 21:09   #11

Blackbeard is on the way to a first team debut

So that's how he kens 'hee-haw' about goalkeeping.
Old 11-12-06, 21:15   #12

Just watched the highlights from saturday, Zibbi should ahave got the first and third IMO he's a total liability
Just looking at the thread title is enough for me. Some of you will find a way to blame Zibi for anything and you're no exception. Give him a fucking break. The midfield and defence were sh1te leaving zibbi exposed but instead of focussinng on the problems its easier to jump on a bandwagon.

I know he isnt the best goalie in the world but I dont think he's responsible for everything that leads to a goal.

Get a fucking grip.

Old 11-12-06, 21:17   #13

stenhouse hibby is on the way to a first team debut

i agree zibby should not have played for hibs after that show he put up at hampden against the scumbos
stenhouse hibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-06, 21:17   #14
We Are The Ultras! Ya Radge

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut

Remeber the 2-2 draw at easter road with the yams? did you see him after his 1st goal muck up when most of the west stand was shoutin at him he turnd round and shrugged his shoulders! as if he didnt no wat he'd done wrong! he obviously needs a wake up call..

Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-06, 00:31   #15

HibeeMad is on the way to a first team debut

Just watched the highlights on scotsport and I have to say what on ever was Zibi thinking about the 3rd goal, he just let it fly over him then raised his arms in disgust. He should had more of a hand down than his fist for the 1st one. Collins we need a keeper and we need one now!!
Old 12-12-06, 01:00   #16

The first goal was a hopeless attempt by Zibi but I dont see how the 3rd was his fault. It was shite marking and looped over his head. I dont blame him for the 3rd.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-06, 02:05   #17

behindenemylines is on the way to a first team debut

If he ever plays for us again i'm going to cut my hands off in protest. In fact f**k it i'm gonna start my protest right now - first i need to chop my hands off - i'll be back in five minutes.
behindenemylines is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-06, 02:11   #18

behindenemylines is on the way to a first team debut

lkkkkkkkkkkkkkjvdbkvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvln mkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
behindenemylines is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-06, 02:14   #19

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut

we were garbage yes but what the fucking hell was he doing for the first goal? The third I thought was a bit dodgy aswell cos although it was a nice wee header from neddy mcnederson it was only about 7 yards out and he surely shouldn't get lobbed from there. The marking was poor though. The second goal was just horrible defendng, martis got drawn to cheese flavoured nacho and in turn totally missed the ball and from there we were screwed.
TranentHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-06, 02:16   #20

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut

lkkkkkkkkkkkkkjvdbkvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvln mkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
donate them to zibby!
TranentHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-06, 09:13   #21

tricky will become famous soon enough

Just looking at the thread title is enough for me. Some of you will find a way to blame Zibi for anything and you're no exception. Give him a fucking break. The midfield and defence were sh1te leaving zibbi exposed but instead of focussinng on the problems its easier to jump on a bandwagon.

I know he isnt the best goalie in the world but I dont think he's responsible for everything that leads to a goal.

Get a fucking grip.
Dub I said it at the time and it was shown clearly on TV last night, the first goal was a trundler more or less straight at him, a woeful attempt at a save, no one is denying we played poorly but once again it was a bad mistake from Zibi to give them the lead.
Old 12-12-06, 10:11   #22

Dub I said it at the time and it was shown clearly on TV last night, the first goal was a trundler more or less straight at him, a woeful attempt at a save, no one is denying we played poorly but once again it was a bad mistake from Zibi to give them the lead.
The first goal was an absolute shocker..

Had it been a defender standing in that position the ball wouldn't have gone past him.

Goalkeeper?
Old 12-12-06, 10:43   #23
The whole world has gone radge