![]() Join Date: Jul 2006
Fed up with Brown
Last week we the supporters sat last week and watched a poor performance from the duo thomo and broony only to find oot broony was to hand in a transfer request this week was an absolute disgrace to hibernian I can only feel broony is causing this bad feeling in the club get him tae f****
![]() Join Date: Sep 2006
Re: fed up wi broony!!!
Calm down dancing hibby.Whilst understanding you anger I dont think we can attribute todays defeat to anything other than a great Rangers perfromance, so pointing fingers isnt helpful. Yeah Brown hasnt exactly been amazing recently, but all players have dips in their form. Im confident we can put this episode behind us by beating Falkirk.
Chin up mate, tomorrow is another day and next week is another game. |
vCash: 500 Thanks: 6
Some may say that if you're goin' to get pumped 3-0 with the 2 of them in the team are we better off cashing in and getting beat with 5+ milion in the bank!
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Not sayin that's what I'm sayin! |
People need to understand that we have no god given right to win every match, no team does. Today was a bad show, but we can rectify that next week I'm pretty sure.
Im sorry mate I can see were you are coming from but I just cant stop thinking this was bassically the same team that humilliated the huns early in the season so ask yourself why have we now been done over ? I feel sorry to tell you but you have blinkers on, broony needs to go before we slip badly !!!!!!
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
for me its not the game today, its the contempt that wee sh*** is showing to the club and the fans i would like to see him dropped to the subs bench of the reserves for the forseeable future till we can sell him to the highest bidder. Thomson I'm not so bad about I think he can be redeemed
Besides the tactical naivity and general level of disintrest in the game, id say one diffrence between this team and the one that beat Rangers so convincingly at Ibrox was Killen replacing O'Connor. O'Connor gave us alot of mobility allowing him to, when the game wasnt being played in his area he could hunt the game down. Killens lack of mobility means the game has to be played around him and hes easily icolated. Its all well and good in haveing wingers such and Sproule and Fletcher who are passy and tricky but if your center forward is left icolated then your left toothless, which was the case today.
I think you might have a point. A slap on the hand could do the world of good for Brown and its not like were lacking replacement, Sheils has been chomping at the bits for ages. If we flog Brown for 2.5 then Alan Gow must be the man. Hes quality and we could get him for a pitence. |
load of pi** the reason we were fu**ed the day was because our midfielders were murder im no man to slag the cabbage but this display was the worse ive seen since the first division any man that can prove me wrong you must have blinkers onh or you are too young too remember the firs division!!!
Re: Fed up with Brown
Based on todays performance we wouldnt get 2.5m for Thomson or brown. I can see this problem escalating so much as to affect the team so I say sign Stewart on a decent contract and sell Brown to the highest bidder in January. Hes too inconsistent and will be found out at a higher level. The two of them are nowhere near ready. If Thomson wants to stay fine if not sell him too. JC has a list of players he wants to bring in in January so maybe its time to freshen up. Its funny that B & Ts last two poor performances coincided with Wullie McCock coming on the scene.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Brown can GTF!!!! Keep Thomson as he usually does well. Brown obviously has his mind else where so can bolt!
They should both be put in the reserves until after the transfer window then made to play for a transfer, come February, if they've got any ideas about a move in May. The pair of them need slapped doon and put in their place.
Agree. If I were a pimp these beatches would be slapped down, after spraying they boat race with talcum powder of course. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Midfield is the one area we are not short on quality. If theyre going to be fannies lets bring in Stewart and Sheils/Zemmama , its not as if we struggling in that department |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Big Baldy Radge
Broonie is a class act for Hibs...and Thommo is also a good player. Would they walk into any team in the world? Nope. Would they walk into any team in Europe? Nope. Would they walk into any team in Britain? Nope. Would they walk into any team in Scotland? Most of them. Would they walk into any OF team? Nope. Hopefully todays performance may have given them a bit of a reality check (and this is not just based on todays result). They are not the finished product, they are not the future of Scottish fitba, they are good Hibs players in a good Hibs team. If they stay with Hibs for a bit longer then they might thank their lucky stars that they're not as good as they might have thought they are! |
Big Baldy Radge
Hmm that last line doesnae really work...but you know what I meant.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2003
IMO Brown and Thomo tried there best yesterday.
We have no devine right to go to places like Ipox and play well everytime. We;ve had some great performances this season, we are at present going through a little bit tough times {which can only be expected}, so lay off SB and KT they are part of the team. We will all come through this together and get back to playing mind blowing footie again.
It sounded from the radio commentary as though it was the system we were playing that was to blame for us getting pumped in the first half. The commentator seemed to indicate that they were playing 4-4-2 and we played 4-5-1 but their midfield players outgunned ours because we were left with 3 against 4 in the middle of the park, Ivan and Fletch playing essentialy as wide men. JC changed to a 4-4-2 in the second half and we matched up pretty well for that 45 minutes. Dunno how close to the truth that is but thats what i took from the commentary.
I do however believe that Broony hasnt shown anything much since the transfer speculation came about and if he wants to move he needs to pull his socks up and prove that he's a good player instead of running around doing next to fcuk all.
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
We Are The Ultras! Ya Radge
A radge, a radge, my kingdom for a radge
As I said in another post, maybe this is Broonys way of dropping his value so that Rangers can afford him To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#22 | |
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |