Old 09-12-06, 18:22   #1
Erin Go Bragh

Rep of Ireland Hibee will become famous soon enough
Ivan's sending off

Just saw it on Setanta.

Strange one, he just bounced the ball on the ground. Didn't throw it away or anything like that, thought the ref was a bit petty
Rep of Ireland Hibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-06, 18:24   #2

HibeeEmma is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Ivan's sending off

Probably a debatable red!

Ivan does throw a tantrum sometimes but no doubt shudnt havent been offski

BEBO>>
HibeeEmma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-06, 18:26   #3

Harry the Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

well duh, how many times has been made blindingly obvious this season refs love picking our lads when they get frustrated. I mean, come on.
Harry the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-06, 18:26   #4

Ivan's behaviour has been great for ages and now for a 'debatable' booking hes been sent off, the only reason he was sent off is because it was at Ibrox and again referee's in Scotland are shite!

Old 09-12-06, 18:28   #5
Erin Go Bragh

I'd understand the booking if Ivan actually threw or kicked the ball AWAY from the place of play, but he didn't.
Old 09-12-06, 18:29   #6

Not as if it really had any affect on the match itself, by that time we were already down and out. Let's not panic tho, we've got a whole week to put right what went wrong today and hopefully wipe that stupid grin off Yogi Hughes face next week.
Old 09-12-06, 18:31   #7
Erin Go Bragh

Not as if it really had any affect on the match itself, by that time we were already down and out. Let's not panic tho, we've got a whole week to put right what went wrong today and hopefully wipe that stupid grin off Yogi Hughes face next week.

Its his impending suspension that I'm thinking of
Old 09-12-06, 18:31   #8
Zemmama Radge

18-Ally-75 is on the way to a first team debut

If any Rangers had dun that do you think he wudda bin off???
name="movie" value="
name="wmode" value="transparent" /> ERROR: If you can see this, then
is down or you don't have Flash installed.
Deeks First Goal Back
18-Ally-75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-06, 18:33   #9

If any Rangers had dun that do you think he wudda bin off???

Prob not, you should no that by now. As for ROI's concerns, he'll prob only get one game, being next week.
Old 09-12-06, 18:38   #10

Alot of refs see that as dissent. Petty stuff from the ref but equally as petty from Ivan who should know refs like to book folk for that.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-06, 18:55   #11

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

It was technically dissent by action - a cautionable offence.

It is usually a case of discretion whether the ref takes it that way or not. There was no great "out to get Hibs at Ibrox" in this case though - it was Ian Brines, pure and simple. Statistically last season the most card happy official in the SPL. He doesn't discriminate when handing out cards. He seems to simply enjoy it, regardless of the sides involved.

Might be due to the fact he is a polisman by day. Officialdom is his speciality.

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-06, 19:45   #12

Ivan's behaviour has been great for ages and now for a 'debatable' booking hes been sent off, the only reason he was sent off is because it was at Ibrox and again referee's in Scotland are shite!
He should know that though and be more professional.
Old 09-12-06, 19:47   #13

He had been booked early in the game for a tiff with Funguson. He should have known better. Surprisingly, a Hun was booked for diving.

Old 09-12-06, 19:56   #14
Blackhall Radge

ct01 will become famous soon enough

Is Ivan suspended for the Scottish cup game too after his sending off last season against Hearts? If so allied to the impending suspension from today's game he could see a fit again Zemmama reclaim his place.
ct01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-06, 20:01   #15

nabser will become famous soon enough

He had been booked early in the game for a tiff with Funguson. He should have known better. Surprisingly, a Hun was booked for diving.
And you could see barry the ned having a few words with him as he got his second yellow.tbh i have no complaints with it ivan should have known better although i think his temperament has improved this season.

nabser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-06, 20:12   #16
Libertines Radge

jnr_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Someone needs to get a grip with the lad, how many times does he loose his temper when we are getting humped. As for there second goal how far offside could novo be i was right in front of it.
jnr_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-06, 20:23   #17

Do you sleep with a light on?

Old 09-12-06, 22:04   #18

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

As for there second goal how far offside could novo be i was right in front of it.
Looked well off from where I was sitting. Lying on the deck inside the 6-yard box, in the middle of the goals, suddenly sprung to his feet when he realised the cross was coming in. A hint of suspicion about the third as well, but I'll wait 'til I see that one on the telly.
The Hibby Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-06, 07:10   #19
I'm a Pogues Radge

hibbymick is on the way to a first team debut

AND did not a Rangers player kick the ball away and not even get spoken too.. Even Neil Lennon did it in the Celtic game.. ALL THIS WAS HIGHLIGHTED ON SCOTSPORT.. Okay Ivan was foolish cause the ref was waiting to do it along with the howls from the crowd but he was outside the field of play?????
Old 12-12-06, 09:08   #20

tricky will become famous soon enough

four game ban for Sproule so he's out the derby.
Old 12-12-06, 09:57   #21

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Four games?!!! hows it so many?
southfieldhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-06, 10:09   #22

I hope he's been hammered in the pocket as that was a ridiculous sending off..

Get a grip of yourself Ivan.
Old 12-12-06, 10:09   #23

POPEYE is on the way to a first team debut

AND did not a Rangers player kick the ball away and not even get spoken too.. Even Neil Lennon did it in the Celtic game.. ALL THIS WAS HIGHLIGHTED ON SCOTSPORT.. Okay Ivan was foolish cause the ref was waiting to do it along with the howls from the crowd but he was outside the field of play?????:dunno:
Thats irrelevant you can be sent off in the tunnel or in the dressing/refs room, whats the point in goin on about inconsistencies, we all know they exist, so must the players/management!

So for Ivan to do what he did was stoopid, he must have known there was a very good chance he was goin to get carded, saying that its easy for me to say that and i'm sure Ivan Srpoule feels the same way now. Think his reaction was only human - however - its is clear that the powers that be want to take the human out the players.

On his first booking, I dont think the ref was goin to book either of them when he called them over, then about 1 yard from him, IS decides to have a push into the Ned's back - now this is not to be confused with a Human Reaction as that would have been to punch fuck oot o him

Joking apart, JC needs to instill more self control into the players, thot he had done this but obvious that being 3-0 down at Ipox got to Ivan, at least Brown managed to control himself
on the pitch that is.
POPEYE is offline   Reply With Quote