Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,350 | Posts: 597,904 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 01-12-06, 17:27   #1

AndyG is on the way to a first team debut

Hibs Greatest Goal

Was looking at the Hibs website and the advert for the new DVD. Just wondered if anyone could tell me what was voted as the best Hibs goal? I moved to Dublin so will have to wait a while before I see it and I am an impatient bloke. I would go for Michael O'Neill in th 2-2 game against Motherwell at ER. Anyone remember it?
That or Latapy's in the 6-2, obviously.
AndyG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-06, 17:36   #2

Re: Hibs Greatest Goal

I would go for Michael O'Neill in th 2-2 game against Motherwell at ER. Anyone remember it?
oh yes absolute screamer
That or Latapy's in the 6-2, obviously.
also a beauty

I'd go for a michael oniel chip doon the slope against raith rovers - sublime!!!

Old 01-12-06, 17:40   #3

It was Latapy's in the 6-2 game! Best Goal i've ever seen with Hibs and since the goals are from 1988 (the year i was born) onwards then it makes sense

"They give us the chance to put our talents on display every week in front of 16,000 punters out there who turn out loyal and faithful and we're one of the best supported teams in the SPL." - Sir Ivan Sproule
dawo_c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-06, 22:48   #4

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

one of the goals in Hungary against Videton was a screamer

so well hit I jumped up, was jumped on by several Hibees and remember nothing for about 5 mins
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-06, 12:15   #5

Latapy's goal was pure genius in the 6-2 game, but then again we are talking about a genius of a football player who we were very priveliged to see play for Hibernian for 2-3 years.

I wish the
s would have been at a Hibs v Dundee game in 1979 when Ralph Callachan scored the greatest goal I have ever seen scored by a Hibs player. He dribbled round 5 players including the goalkeeper before scoring. Ralphie was a good yin as well.

Last edited by Greenmachine; 02-12-06 at 12:54.
Greenmachine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-06, 12:32   #6

StevenG is on the way to a first team debut

riordan top corner against hearts was also a beauty at easter road, end result 1-1
Old 02-12-06, 12:44   #7

De La Cruz goal against the Yams was a peach.

What about Chicos "beckhamesque - GTF all of these goals are charnleyeque - goal from our half, cant remember who it was against.

Old 02-12-06, 13:21   #8

GforGallo will become famous soon enough

alloa?
GforGallo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-06, 13:28   #9
A Radge Private Member

Don't know the best goal, but Kevin Harpers volley against the yams to win 2-1 always sticks in my mind. Think they were 1-0 up, fat stamp missed a sitter, cannae mind who equalised, magic day GIRUY

Old 02-12-06, 13:33   #10

Don't know the best goal, but Kevin Harpers volley against the yams to win 2-1 always sticks in my mind. Think they were 1-0 up, fat stamp missed a sitter, cannae mind who equalised, magic day GIRUY

Stamp wasn't at the Yams way back in 1996..

The sitter was some Swede by the name of Eskillson or something..

Michael O'neil scored the other goal for us that day and down the slope second half we should have scored another ten..
Old 02-12-06, 13:40   #11
A Radge Private Member

Stamp wasn't at the Yams way back in 1996..

The sitter was some Swede by the name of Eskillson or something..

Michael O'neil scored the other goal for us that day and down the slope second half we should have scored another ten..

Cheers

Old 02-12-06, 14:41   #12
Bad Moon Radge-ing

ECKtheHIBEE is on the way to a first team debut

Anyone remember Stephen Glass' left foot volley 2 seasons ago? Peach.

Or Fletchers against the Tic.

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
ECKtheHIBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-06, 14:52   #13

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

Anyone remember Stephen Glass' left foot volley 2 seasons ago? Peach.

Or Fletchers against the Tic.
absolute screamer, wasnt it against aberdeen too. best glass has done for hibs

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-06, 14:56   #14
Bad Moon Radge-ing

ECKtheHIBEE is on the way to a first team debut

absolute screamer, wasnt it against aberdeen too. best glass has done for hibs

Was that the game where their keeper got sent off for bringing down O'Connor?

i thought it was from the Killie game........but maybe confusing it with Antonio Murray's shot.......

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
ECKtheHIBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-06, 20:04   #15

Steve-O is on the way to a first team debut

Agathe's solo effort v Dundee was a peach too

Steve-O is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-06, 21:12   #16
Football Daft ya Radge

Jimmy boca is on the way to a first team debut

Alen Orman against rangers or better, tam mcmanus gainst rangers.... Best of all Sproule against you guessed it!

Jimmy boca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-06, 13:35   #17

BEEFY71 is on the way to a first team debut

I seem to remember Gordon Hunter scoring against St Mirren at ER when he struck the ball on the edge of the box on the volley from a corner into the top corner, I'm surprised the net stopped it! IIRC Torfasson scored a great goal at the other end too! Although they could have been different games!
BEEFY71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-06, 13:43   #18

mental hibees is on the way to a first team debut

in terms of class i'd go with oh mikey mikey, mikey mikey mikey mikey mikey O'neil against motherwell 2-2 game however in a pure magical goal gordon hunter against the hertz 1-0 at tynie to stop the 22 game in a row or garry o'connor against the hertz wi ten men 1-0

- Plato

Fear is the path to the dark side... fear leads to anger... anger leads to hate.. hate leads to suffering.

- Yoda

DAVID McLETCHIE, THE THEN TORY LEADER, SAID HE OBJECTED TO MR.McKAY'S APPOINTMENT, AND NOT JUST BECAUSE THEY SUPPORTED RIVAL FOOTBALL SIDES. HOWEVER, HE PROMISED TO MONITOR THE FREQUENCY WITH WHICH THE NUMBERS 6 AND 2 APPEAR IN ANGUS'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THAT WAS A REFERENCE TO A FAMOUS SCORELINE FEATURING MR, McKAY'S TEAM (HIBERNIAN) OVER McLETCHIE'S TEAM (HEARTS). FOR THOSE OF YOU OUT OF THE LOOP ON EDINBURGH SOCCER MATTERS ALLOW ME TO FURNISH THE FOLLOWING IMPARTIAL EXPLANATION: HEARTS ARE A DARK AND DINGY OUTFIT, REDOLENT OF THE 1950s IN THEIR GRIM MAROON SHIRTS. HIBERNIAN, ON THE OTHER HAND, ARE A TEAM OF POETS AND PHILOSOPHERS FROM THE SUNNY UPLANDS OF LEITH, DRESSED IN A SHIMMERING EMERALD GREEN TOPS THAT SPEAK OF FREEDOM AND WORLD PEACE. ...........the scotsman oct 2001.
mental hibees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-06, 13:46   #19

superbam is on the way to a first team debut

It has to be Barry Prenderville's 35 yarder into Ally Maxwell against Morton when we were in the 1st division - one of the best goals I have ever seen.

superbam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-06, 14:33   #20

Hogg4Captain is on the way to a first team debut

Frogger Champion! Summer Games Champion!

Yeh also loved the Sauzee Header aganst hearts when he losts teeth

"Taxi is filmed in front of a live stadium audience."
Hogg4Captain is offline   Reply With Quote