Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,353 | Posts: 597,912 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 01-12-06, 10:49   #1

bhsc is on the way to a first team debut

Tell the News

Question of the week

If Derek Riordan became available, would you take him back in January?

Controversial!

Email your views with name and area from to [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] or by P.M.

Cheers
John
Collator of the Fans Views for the Edinburgh Evening News
bhsc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-06, 10:53   #2

KerPlunk will become famous soon enough

Re: Tell the News

John, after that cringing Gary Clogwell piece the News produced yesterday, I respectfully suggest you tell your lords and masters to ram it.

The Evening News is almost on a par with the Daily Retard in terms of journalistic "standards".
(I believe that is known as an oxymoron.)

Print that, ersehole.

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.
KerPlunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-06, 11:13   #3

superbam is on the way to a first team debut

Agreed, very dissapointed about the news giving Caldwell a platform and never thought Id see that level of disgraceful bum-licking in the EEN - I naievely believed it was to be trusted for coverage of Edinburgh football that maintained sobriety and integrity over the destabilising and patronising nonsense published in the west.

Riordan can get to fuck, Caldwell can get to fuck, and the EEN can get to fuck if they are gonna print boke-inducing shite like that.

raise yer fuckin game.

superbam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-06, 11:41   #4
Hibsterical Radge

oo2beahibby is on the way to a first team debut

I'm a wee bit uncomfortable with the notion of any paper only writing what the masses want to hear. Whilst agreeing that Caldwell has a cheek to make negative comments about the team who gave him the platform to better things, I think it's unhealthy to have a news delivered 'Pravda' style.

As for Riordan, nah. If wee Gogs wants him to get fit by going out on loan, I'm sure East Fife, Cowdenbeath or Albion Rovers would be delighted to secure his services.
06 October 2007 16:54
1 Hibernian 9 9 21
2 Celtic 8 21 19
3 Rangers 9 15 19
4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16
5 Hearts 9 1 14
6 Motherwell 9 -1 13
oo2beahibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-06, 11:50   #5
Bad Moon Radge-ing

ECKtheHIBEE is on the way to a first team debut

In my opinion Riordan would be welcomed back with open arms. Ok he was hated for months by us Hibby's but we've accepted his decision to leave and moved on.Most of our fans understand that Riordan would still do a job for us, and as long as he was banging in the goals then all would be forgiven, the thing is Riordan will never EVER return to hibs.If he did he would be on a much lower wage than he is now, and how's he going to afford those repayments on that big motor of his?

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
ECKtheHIBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-06, 11:54   #6
Hibsterical Radge

In my opinion Riordan would be welcomed back with open arms. Ok he was hated for months by us Hibby's but we've accepted his decision to leave and moved on.Most of our fans understand that Riordan would still do a job for us, and as long as he was banging in the goals then all would be forgiven, the thing is Riordan will never EVER return to hibs.If he did he would be on a much lower wage than he is now, and how's he going to afford those repayments on that big motor of his?
Speak for yourself comrade, we had no choice but to accept his decision, but I lost my respect for him in the manner that he did it. He's made his bed, let him lie in it.
1 Hibernian 9 9 21
2 Celtic 8 21 19
3 Rangers 9 15 19
4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16
5 Hearts 9 1 14
6 Motherwell 9 -1 13
Old 01-12-06, 11:59   #7

Speak for yourself comrade, we had no choice but to accept his decision, but I lost my respect for him in the manner that he did it. He's made his bed, let him lie in it.
I agree with a lot of the above except to say that there's quite a few of the current first team who are behaving in a far less professional manner than Derek did..

Club Captain for a start..

Derek is a talent and yes i'd love to see him back at ER.
Old 01-12-06, 12:10   #8
Hibsterical Radge

I agree with a lot of the above except to say that there's quite a few of the current first team who are behaving in a far less professional manner than Derek did..

Club Captain for a start..

Derek is a talent and yes i'd love to see him back at ER.

Whatever else went on with DR, he didn't use the press as a means of negotiation, so yes you're right. But, I wasn't even thinking of the current situation we've got when commenting on DR. I lost respect for him because of the lack of gratitude he showed the club and fans after leaving, a la Murray. Completely unlike O'Connor, who made a point of stating his gratitude. Two completely different sets of circumstances, IMO.

Buy a copy of Mass Hibsteria tomorrow Kenny, and you'll find that I've not cut KT much slack!
1 Hibernian 9 9 21
2 Celtic 8 21 19
3 Rangers 9 15 19
4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16
5 Hearts 9 1 14
6 Motherwell 9 -1 13
Old 01-12-06, 12:18   #9

Buy a copy of Mass Hibsteria tomorrow Kenny, and you'll find that I've not cut KT much slack!
Never missed a copy.
Old 01-12-06, 12:49   #10

tricky will become famous soon enough

will look out for it, missed out on a copy at the Huns game somehow.

keep up the good work
Old 01-12-06, 12:59   #11

hibs are ticking over nicely (no story there)
hertz cant speak wont speak

so there is relitvely little in the way of sports news and if caldwell want s to speak and be controversial then I'd be putting it in print if i was a journo...

tbf i havent seen the article in question...

Old 02-12-06, 00:12   #12

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

YES

as the toilets need cleaned, we need someone that can do a dirty turn

and he did do the dirty turn on Hibs
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-06, 00:16   #13

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

John Collins is well known to loath lazy players

fanny baws work rate would barely have JC picking up a phone, never mind making a controversial signing...

yesterdays man... forget him
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-06, 00:21   #14

I used to enjoy reading the EEN but youve slipped down in the same category as the Daily Retard.....Read that Calwell pish the other day and thought why did they put that shite in this newspaper, and a simple answer to your question NO i dont want Riordan back....I actually know someone who was talking to his gran and she said 'we tried to tell him but he wouldn't listen', so i say let him rought in Glasgae.

Old 02-12-06, 01:33   #15

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

And how long would it take Riordan to get back on first-team form? And who would we drop? Boozy? Zemmama? As far as I'm concerned Riordan sold us down the river, so yes I'd love to see him back...the reserves are a bit short of subs at the moment.
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote