Casino cash: £5865 vCash: 11989 Thanks: 9
Sproule a Reading target
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Premiership rookies Reading are weighing up a £650,000 SWOOP for Hibs Flier Ivan Sproule. Royals boss Steve Coppell took in Sunday's Easter-Road clash with Celtic to have a look at the Ulsterman.And he could not fail to have been impressed as Sproule bagged a sensational opening goal in the 2-2 draw with the SPL Champions. Sproule is the latest Hibs star to attract the attention of an English Club,with Top-teams lining up to sign Scott Brown and Kevin Thomson. That pair(Brown+Thomson)appear to be out of Coppell's price range But the pacey Ivan Sproule would come within the Reading-Budget. Sproule was making his tenth consecutive start after shaking off last-season's Supersub tag and his breathtaking finish took this year's tally to Seven----One short of last season's total---From his wide-right berth. Despite being on record as wanting to see out the reainder of his career in Leith,The lighting quick £5,000Signing from Institute has made such an impact in the SPL that playing in the arenas like Old-Trafford,Anfield,St James Park and Stamford Bridge now Beckons for Pacey Sproule! Ivan's extraordinary pace and HEART!---added to a new found strengh and poise--are seen asa weapons capable of hurting even the VERY-BEST defences in the Premiership.
We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC![]() The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC ![]() In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums |
Casino cash: £1917 vCash: 24000 Thanks: 135
Re: Sproule to Reading
They can GTF ![]()
iRadge™
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2004
Casino cash: £18749 vCash: 80000
We all know Ivans staying for another few years
Radge that beleives in Jones
Casino cash: £578 vCash: 10000
Sproule's looking like a new player since John Collins arrived.Scoring a few goals and also starting to find an end product
. Hands of Reading ![]()
Casino cash: £400 vCash: 10000
Ivan said if he never moved to another club and played for hibs the rest of his career he'd be happy. keep the wee man
Ivan's going no-where and with that shit price they are going to offer then welll they can defo GTF ![]()
We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC![]() The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC ![]() In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums |
Perth Radge
Casino cash: £428 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
i would hate to lose ivan, he was very raw when we got him but he really is starting to come onto a game.
one of the main reasons that he may stay is that, imo, he grafted like the rest of us, worked to pay the bills then made it in fitba. he can appreciate that he has got it good. i believe he took a while to settle in embra but enjoys it now loves to play regular first team fitba ( goal celebration at tannadice this season!! ) and that may not be granted elsewhere. the lure of big bucks may appeal but im kinda confident he shall be at er for a while yet |
Casino cash: £2303 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Hibs should make every effort to keep Ivan Sproule. He has the potential to become a Hibs legend, and has an attitude and humility that makes him stand out among professional footballers.
Mental Matelot Radge
Casino cash: £2250 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
How long is his current deal?
Perth Radge
Casino cash: £428 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
![]() Join Date: Sep 2006
Casino cash: £270 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Reading Can GTF
Casino cash: £400 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Ivan for a price like that reading can GTF!!
he signed till 2009 IIRC
A - He's Worth Well More Than 650,000
B - He's Going Nowhere
Casino cash: £16045 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 10
I don't think Sproule would go even if the price was right. Would you?
You Can Tell He Loves Hibs :YAYYY:
Casino cash: £250 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
It's taken the press 3 days to think about a reason about Steve Coppell being at Easter Road? a record shurely!
The blaring, incoherent Malofeev now returns to Russia, officially to obtain his Uefa pro licence, while Ivanauskas resumes command. “They will be in touch over the phone,” said Koslovski. Yet we all know the man everybody at Hearts truly answers to. A slump down the league table may prove merely just the start of the club’s descent. Those who remain pro-Romanov should take off their maroon-tinted spectacles before it is too late. |
Casino cash: £7200 vCash: 10000
Casino cash: £2027 vCash: 10895739 Thanks: 3
hes already stated that he wants to stay at hibs till the end of his career so doubt he'll leave
Casino cash: £7200 vCash: 10000