Old 28-11-06, 14:44   #1

Casino cash: £290
Rep Power: 3 mental hibees is on the way to a first team debut
Garry O'connor

seen him yesterday in a outstanding black car driving down the walk about 1345ish any of you guys know whats happening wi him??

i take it he's in their off season at the moment it would be nice if something came out publicly to say if he's made up wi walter.

- Plato

Fear is the path to the dark side... fear leads to anger... anger leads to hate.. hate leads to suffering.

- Yoda

DAVID McLETCHIE, THE THEN TORY LEADER, SAID HE OBJECTED TO MR.McKAY'S APPOINTMENT, AND NOT JUST BECAUSE THEY SUPPORTED RIVAL FOOTBALL SIDES. HOWEVER, HE PROMISED TO MONITOR THE FREQUENCY WITH WHICH THE NUMBERS 6 AND 2 APPEAR IN ANGUS'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THAT WAS A REFERENCE TO A FAMOUS SCORELINE FEATURING MR, McKAY'S TEAM (HIBERNIAN) OVER McLETCHIE'S TEAM (HEARTS). FOR THOSE OF YOU OUT OF THE LOOP ON EDINBURGH SOCCER MATTERS ALLOW ME TO FURNISH THE FOLLOWING IMPARTIAL EXPLANATION: HEARTS ARE A DARK AND DINGY OUTFIT, REDOLENT OF THE 1950s IN THEIR GRIM MAROON SHIRTS. HIBERNIAN, ON THE OTHER HAND, ARE A TEAM OF POETS AND PHILOSOPHERS FROM THE SUNNY UPLANDS OF LEITH, DRESSED IN A SHIMMERING EMERALD GREEN TOPS THAT SPEAK OF FREEDOM AND WORLD PEACE. ...........the scotsman oct 2001.
mental hibees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-06, 15:07   #2
Workshy Cooncil Radge

Casino cash: £738
Re: Garry O'connor

Yeh,
Saw him driving a nice Bentley on Saturday morning, the word is he's home for a hernia op?
Old 28-11-06, 15:10   #3

Casino cash: £1927
vCash: 10750

Seen him at the foot of the walk. The car is a big Bently bassa. and it costs a fortune.

Puts things into perspective regarding the piss poor salaries our present team get...... isn't the ruski season almost due to end? ergo back in the toon?
Greenscratch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-06, 16:56   #4

Originally Posted by Greenscratch View Post
Seen him at the foot of the walk. The car is a big Bently bassa. and it costs a fortune.

Puts things into perspective regarding the piss poor salaries our present team get...... isn't the ruski season almost due to end? ergo back in the toon?

Heard he's finished with Russia and heading for Hunbrox in January.
pilrig70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-06, 17:03   #5

Casino cash: £470

Apparently Aston Villa are very interested.
Panda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-06, 17:50   #6

aparently Albion Rovers are lining up a £2mil bid aswell
The blaring, incoherent Malofeev now returns to Russia, officially to obtain his Uefa pro licence, while Ivanauskas resumes command. “They will be in touch over the phone,” said Koslovski. Yet we all know the man everybody at Hearts truly answers to. A slump down the league table may prove merely just the start of the club’s descent. Those who remain pro-Romanov should take off their maroon-tinted spectacles before it is too late.
Milkae1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-06, 10:31   #7

Casino cash: £289

go anywhere but the old firm Garry!
lissihibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-06, 10:43   #8

Casino cash: £519

Originally Posted by lissihibee View Post
go anywhere but the old firm Garry!
in fact just dont go to any other scottish team
Davy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-06, 10:44   #9

Casino cash: £289

Especially not Hearts, that big team!
lissihibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-06, 11:52   #10

Casino cash: £1393

heard he was heading to england in january for about £1million
teams like villa & man city been linked with o'conner
Old 29-11-06, 18:38   #11
Sunshine On Leith Radgette

Casino cash: £10728

I don't think he can go back to the league he left until after a year...may be wrong though.
HibeeN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-06, 18:46   #12

Casino cash: £1832
vCash: 10895739

is he no injured and back in scotland getting an operation sure i read that somewhere
Old 29-11-06, 18:57   #13

Casino cash: £6308

hes back for an operation or for treatment or something as the russian league is finished. how many did he score eventually? was it 7 or 8 or something?
GforGallo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-06, 19:21   #14

Casino cash: £357

he scored 8 goals including 1 in the cup

he came to scotland to have an operation a week ago

the lokomotiv authorities are said to be ready to sell garry for the right price. i belive he has a release clause in his contract, but i doubt anybody would buy him for so much money (i don't remember 5, 7 or 8 mln posiibly euros). but the club will probably agree to sell him for more than 2 mln pounds as we bought him for 1,6-1,8 mln pounds. the clubs reported to be interested in garry are aston villa, wigan? rangers and other...
Old 29-11-06, 19:57   #15

Casino cash: £5015
Rep Power: 18 cavalier is a jewel in the roughcavalier is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by loko fan View Post

the lokomotiv authorities are said to be ready to sell garry for the right price. i belive he has a release clause in his contract, but i doubt anybody would buy him for so much money (i don't remember 5, 7 or 8 mln posiibly euros). but the club will probably agree to sell him for more than 2 mln pounds as we bought him for 1,6-1,8 mln pounds. the clubs reported to be interested in garry are aston villa, wigan? rangers and other...
And how do your fans feel about that??
Old 29-11-06, 20:41   #16

Originally Posted by cavalier View Post
And how do your fans feel about that??
most of us don't want him to leave. he was an absolute fans favorite in the beginning of the season. but he was underperforming in the second half of the season and this story about his wife being homesick... some fans' attitude towards garry worsened. but again, most of us want him to stay
Old 29-11-06, 20:45   #17

Casino cash: £5781
vCash: 25700

Fair play to him, I hope he gets the club he wants and loko get the money their looking for- GoC the model professional (if you miss out the battering club singers and crashing into taxis bit)
Old 30-11-06, 00:20   #18

Originally Posted by Kenny View Post
Fair play to him, I hope he gets the club he wants and loko get the money their looking for- GoC the model professional (if you miss out the battering club singers and crashing into taxis bit)
lokomotiv aren't looking for money. it's a rich club. we need a good striker and i think garry can play a lot better if he solves his personal issues. his downfall in football started right about the time all those talks about homesickness appeared and than that scandal with the scotland national team manager...
Old 30-11-06, 00:39   #19

Casino cash: £29558
Rep Power: 34 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

it's a rich club.
A wee opportunity for you Willie Mckay?
Old 30-11-06, 10:35   #20

Casino cash: £5781
vCash: 25700

lokomotiv aren't looking for money. it's a rich club. we need a good striker and i think garry can play a lot better if he solves his personal issues. his downfall in football started right about the time all those talks about homesickness appeared and than that scandal with the scotland national team manager...
Not meant as an insult, but I'd hate to see loko out of pocket for taking a gamble on Garry...