Old 28-11-06, 13:23   #1

Casino cash: £331
Michael Stewart

A relative of mine knows his dad, and seemingly he is very annoyed at only making the bench the last couple of games. he told him that mikey will look for another club in january for pre contract if he doesnt get back to the starting line up.

He has played well this season, but since boozy has been back, we have been immense in the midfield again.

bampot1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-06, 13:32   #2
Zemmamas gone and I don't know what to do radge

Casino cash: £5177
Rep Power: 5 ZemmamasBarnet is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Michael Stewart

I know someone who works with his brother....she tells me naff all though.

Edit : I asked her and she told me to "Naff off, you're getting nae inside scoop oot o' me"

Don't say I didn't try

Last edited by ZemmamasBarnet; 28-11-06 at 16:01.
ZemmamasBarnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-06, 13:33   #3

Casino cash: £2002
vCash: 10750

I think Stewart has been pretty much excellent this year. He's definately a player (like deano) who needs games to get the best of him. I think there is a good chance he will head (possibly Nottingham Forest).

I didn't think he looked interested when he came on (bar the pass for Glasses' miss which cost me £250 )

The only problem I've ever had wi' Stewart is that he blows out his arse after 60mins.

JC has the pecking order right IMO. Dead certs to start are Broony, Skipper and Boozy. Hopefully guys like Stewart and Glass etc realise that our season is long and hard. Wi' injuries etc they are definately needed and will play a vital role in Hibernians quest for the treble.

So Stewart, Stay ya Radge Your minted.
Greenscratch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-06, 13:38   #4
Zemmamas gone and I don't know what to do radge

Casino cash: £5177
Rep Power: 5 ZemmamasBarnet is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Greenscratch View Post
The only problem I've ever had wi' Stewart is that he blows out his arse after 60mins.

JC has the pecking order right IMO

So Stewart, Stay ya Radge Your minted.
Spot on with 1, 2 and 3.

He's turned around a vast majority of the Hibs support with his performances this year - he'd be a fool to leave now.
Old 28-11-06, 13:38   #5
Radge against the dying of the light.

Casino cash: £265

I'm a huge fan of Stewart, although he's not as flashy as Boozy his workrate is tremendous and he seems to win every ball he goes for. It's good for us that we have two such excellent players in contention for the same place but I can understand either getting frustrated at being left out. But if one or both of KT and SB are going in January it would make sense to hold onto him
ELWisty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-06, 13:41   #6

Casino cash: £3664

Originally Posted by bampot1 View Post
A relative of mine knows his dad, and seemingly he is very annoyed at only making the bench the last couple of games. he told him that mikey will look for another club in january for pre contract if he doesnt get back to the starting line up.

He has played well this season, but since boozy has been back, we have been immense in the midfield again.

If everyone is fit he is clearly not first choice but how often will everyone be available? He is an important player for us and I hope he stays.
Old 28-11-06, 13:45   #7
Radge against the dying of the light.

Casino cash: £265

In a way its like when you had all these fuds of England fans who knew nothing about fitba saying Owen Hargreaves was rubbish when he was in fact their best player this summer. Stewart plays in the same position and because his role is the same as Hargreaves's - basically about positioning, winning balls and one touch distribution - he similarly doesn't get as much recognition as someone who's purpose is to run 20 yards and take shots. Kids aren't going to get his name printed on the back of their shirts but we need players like that if we're going to continue to dominate the midfield. I sincerely hope he stays.
ELWisty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-06, 13:54   #8

Casino cash: £1911

Originally Posted by ELWisty View Post
In a way its like when you had all these fuds of England fans who knew nothing about fitba saying Owen Hargreaves was rubbish when he was in fact their best player this summer. Stewart plays in the same position and because his role is the same as Hargreaves's - basically about positioning, winning balls and one touch distribution - he similarly doesn't get as much recognition as someone who's purpose is to run 20 yards and take shots. Kids aren't going to get his name printed on the back of their shirts but we need players like that if we're going to continue to dominate the midfield. I sincerely hope he stays.
Agree, he does a lot of spadework in the engine room of that midfield (sorry, footie cliche alert) which allows the more creative players to do some damage.
He also likes to play the odd killer pass, which only comes off some of the time but when it does, clear goalscoring chance ala Glass on Sunday, even going back to our only decent chance over in Odense in the Intertattie.

He gets sh*t when it gets intercepted, but at least he has the baws to try it and rarely hides.

I defo hope he stays.
Johnny Kash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-06, 13:59   #9

Casino cash: £5147

Originally Posted by ELWisty View Post

Totally agree.

He is the only player in the squad who can play the role you describe effectively.

I hope Stewart stays with Hibs. He has been absolutely tremendous this season.
Old 28-11-06, 14:28   #10

Casino cash: £1867

Originally Posted by Greenmachine View Post
Totally agree.

He is the only player in the squad who can play the role you describe effectively.

I hope Stewart stays with Hibs. He has been absolutely tremendous this season.
I admire his ability too.

I just have the impession he has got a bit of a tip for himself.

TM got the best out of him and maybee JC just has to tell him he loves him a bit more.
Tell him hes valued a give him the odd start
Old 28-11-06, 14:40   #11

Casino cash: £300
Rep Power: 3 mental hibees is on the way to a first team debut

If this is true then feck him he has to remember hibs took him from the scrap heap he was utterly rubbish couldnae get a game anywhere and to the credit and vision of tony and his rugged perseverence with his crap performances he's turned him into comandanding a first team start and playing that well for him to get recognised for an international call up he owes us and if that is his attitude to tell him where to stick it effin jambo

if however this is not the case good old mickey stewart used to be a jambo but he's alright now stick in son:YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY:

- Plato

Fear is the path to the dark side... fear leads to anger... anger leads to hate.. hate leads to suffering.

- Yoda

DAVID McLETCHIE, THE THEN TORY LEADER, SAID HE OBJECTED TO MR.McKAY'S APPOINTMENT, AND NOT JUST BECAUSE THEY SUPPORTED RIVAL FOOTBALL SIDES. HOWEVER, HE PROMISED TO MONITOR THE FREQUENCY WITH WHICH THE NUMBERS 6 AND 2 APPEAR IN ANGUS'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THAT WAS A REFERENCE TO A FAMOUS SCORELINE FEATURING MR, McKAY'S TEAM (HIBERNIAN) OVER McLETCHIE'S TEAM (HEARTS). FOR THOSE OF YOU OUT OF THE LOOP ON EDINBURGH SOCCER MATTERS ALLOW ME TO FURNISH THE FOLLOWING IMPARTIAL EXPLANATION: HEARTS ARE A DARK AND DINGY OUTFIT, REDOLENT OF THE 1950s IN THEIR GRIM MAROON SHIRTS. HIBERNIAN, ON THE OTHER HAND, ARE A TEAM OF POETS AND PHILOSOPHERS FROM THE SUNNY UPLANDS OF LEITH, DRESSED IN A SHIMMERING EMERALD GREEN TOPS THAT SPEAK OF FREEDOM AND WORLD PEACE. ...........the scotsman oct 2001.
mental hibees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-06, 17:07   #12

Casino cash: £275
vCash: 217067840

He's been a sub once (sunday) and he had just came back from injury.
Old 28-11-06, 17:08   #13
Brafur Radge

Casino cash: £630
Rep Power: 4 BoomtownHibeys is on the way to a first team debut

Hes no been left out the last couple of games though??? He was out injured against Motherwell so only been on the bench on Sunday so i think the rumour might be alot of bollocks imo
BoomtownHibeys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-06, 17:29   #14
Spooky Admin Radge

Casino cash: £2974

i thought he was returning from injury too - he got a dull one against the scumbos.

he'd be in my first choice midfield every time, not least because he doesnae pick up silly yellows n reds at the same rate as some of his colleagues. best workrate too imho

Currently researching: Hibs in the second division 1932-1933. Can you help?
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-06, 18:39   #15

Casino cash: £359

If he goes bring back Rocky:YAYYY: Been a while since the last we could get Rocastle back thread
Old 28-11-06, 19:07   #16
The Biggest Baddest Bounciest Radge

Casino cash: £810
Rep Power: 4 BigBadBouncer is on the way to a first team debut

I still think the best midfield in the last three years was when Rocastle was in it, him and Boozy were different class in that midfield during Mowbrays first season.
Old 28-11-06, 19:29   #17

Casino cash: £270

Stewarts Too Good To Leave Out

Work Rate Is Tremendous!

Lets All Do The Hibees Bounce :YAYYY:
Wev Got Jones,Jones,Always Belive In Rob jones,Youv Got The Power To Score,Your Indestructable,Always believin

The Future's Green And White
Heart Of Lithuania

Jones5God is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-06, 19:40   #18
The lewis Stevenson Radge

Casino cash: £1934
Rep Power: 3 |17|sproule|17| is on the way to a first team debut

i would be happy if Stewart left we are better of with out him and bring in a more talented players
Old 28-11-06, 19:40   #19

Casino cash: £359

Originally Posted by BigBadBouncer View Post
I still think the best midfield in the last three years was when Rocastle was in it, him and Boozy were different class in that midfield during Mowbrays first season.

They were brilliant together. Its hard to belive how Rockys career has gone since he was here.
Old 28-11-06, 19:57   #20

Casino cash: £1346
Rep Power: 4 Alan in Dublin is on the way to a first team debut

Michael got injured against Inverness, struggled with fitness to play for the Scotland B team midweek before the Motherwell game,but he desperately wanted to play for Scotland B,and on this seasons form for Hibs deservedly so. It's unfortunate for him that Boozys return to the midfield against Motherwell with a magic performance kept him out against the soapdodgers.
Alan in Dublin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-06, 22:25   #21
Mental Matelot Radge

Casino cash: £2250
Rep Power: 7 Billythehibby is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by |17|sproule|17| View Post
i would be happy if Stewart left we are better of with out him and bring in a more talented players
You having a laugh? Is he having a laugh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!