Old 28-11-06, 09:17   #1

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough
Should We Have A Collection To Send Our Chairman On Holiday All Month Of January?

That way he can take no calls?

Feck there is going to be a lot of calls going into ER in January.

I'm loving it though as if there wasn't this interest there wouldn't be good players at ER and this is a problem we always want to have.

Good players at ER.
Old 28-11-06, 09:34   #2

Casino cash: £5452
Re: Should We Have A Collection To Send Our Chairman On Holiday All Month Of January?

Howzaboot a friendly "kidnapping" of Uncle Rod. I know of a nice wee cottage up in Sutherland, log fires, nae telly, nae phone, nae nuthin'...............
Old 28-11-06, 09:37   #3

Re: Should We Have A Collection To Send Our Chairman On Holiday All Month Of January?

Originally Posted by KerPlunk View Post
Howzaboot a friendly "kidnapping" of Uncle Rod. I know of a nice wee cottage up in Sutherland, log fires, nae telly, nae phone, nae nuthin'...............
Sounds good.

Are you reading Mrs Petrie? I mean the guy really deserves a good break.

On a serious note just how much would that piss off Fud McKay if Rod let it be known he was going on holiday in Jan..
Old 28-11-06, 09:42   #4

Casino cash: £5452

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
Sounds good.

Are you reading Mrs Petrie? I mean the guy really deserves a good break.

On a serious note just how much would that piss off Fud McKay if Rod let it be known he was going on holiday in Jan..
On a more serious note, what state are my blood pressure and nerves going to be in on the evening of 31st January - semi against Saints at the Wheelie Bin and then the last 2 or 3 hours of the transfer window ...........
Old 28-11-06, 11:55   #5
Saintee's Radge

Casino cash: £255
Rep Power: 5 part/time supporter is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by KerPlunk View Post
On a more serious note, what state are my blood pressure and nerves going to be in on the evening of 31st January - semi against Saints at the Wheelie Bin and then the last 2 or 3 hours of the transfer window ...........
At least you will know where the Hibs players are for a couple of hours, instead of wondering whether they are going along the M8.

part/time supporter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-06, 12:00   #6

Casino cash: £1770
Grinning Re: Should We Have A Collection To Send Our Chairman On Holiday All Month Of January?

this isnae such a bad idea...........

where do we send our donations to the holiday fund....
Old 28-11-06, 20:03   #7

Casino cash: £2921

But if you send Rod away how is Johnny boy going to get his new signings in?
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-06, 20:29   #8

Originally Posted by HutchieHibee View Post
But if you send Rod away how is Johnny boy going to get his new signings in?
Leave a couple of blank signed cheques..
Old 30-11-06, 20:16   #9

Casino cash: £2233

Good players at ER.
With the wages Rod pays they will soon be a rare commodity.
Old 30-11-06, 20:18   #10

Originally Posted by Cantona View Post
With the wages Rod pays they will soon be a rare commodity.

It's not Rod who pays the wages it's folk who go to the games..

Fortunately more of us are going and the budget is increasing.
Old 30-11-06, 20:24   #11

It's not Rod who pays the wages it's folk who go to the games..

Fortunately more of us are going and the budget is increasing.
Then why doesnt he pay our best two players what they are worth and lets us mount a challenge for some success instead of having the fans biting there nails every transfer window as more talent disapears along the M8
Old 30-11-06, 20:27   #12

Then why doesnt he pay our best two players what they are worth and lets us mount a challenge for some success instead of having the fans biting there nails every transfer window as more talent disapears along the M8
Is Murphy, Jones, Whittaker, Beuzelin, Fletcher, Sproule, Killen then not going to be looking for likewise?

Remember this team has yet to achieve feck all.
Old 30-11-06, 20:35   #13

Is Murphy, Jones, Whittaker, Beuzelin, Fletcher, Sproule, Killen then not going to be looking for likewise?

Remember this team has yet to achieve feck all.
I think some players know there worth. At Parkhead is Lee Naylor or Paul Telfer demanding the same wage as Graveson. Of course not because they know Gravesons market worth is far greater.
Old 30-11-06, 20:37   #14

I think some players know there worth. At Parkhead is Lee Naylor or Paul Telfer demanding the same wage as Graveson. Of course not because they know Gravesons market worth is far greater.
That's why Brown and Thoson are earning more than most others in the current squad..
Old 30-11-06, 20:57   #15

That's why Brown and Thoson are earning more than most others in the current squad..
That doesnt say much for the earning potential of the rest of the squad.
Old 30-11-06, 21:18   #16
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge

Casino cash: £23261
Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

What is his market value as a matter of interest ?? I thought they got him for nowt due to him being pretty shite