Old 27-11-06, 17:07   #1
Off the fags and feeling Radge

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut
Away and park your house in my garage...

Said Neil Lennon to Stevie Whittaker.

Or 'away back to your council house ya french twat' to boozy.

I know on the pitch there is healthy 'banter', but I despise Lennon more than any other old firm fud I can think of right now.
Old 27-11-06, 17:10   #2

Re: Away and park your house in my garage...

Originally Posted by southfieldhibby View Post

I know on the pitch there is healthy 'banter', but I despise Lennon more than any other old firm fud I can think of right now.
He is an absolute joke of a player.

He couldnie lace Boozy's bits, he couldnie even get near his shadow. It's like he's running through glue when he moves.
Old 27-11-06, 17:12   #3

Lennon has a reputation for such banter unfortunately - small man syndrome perhaps or general inadequacy - I'm sure the likes of Scott Brown could reply with something suitable but I'd much prefer Hibs players to rise above it and let their football do the talking.

A true story about Lennon: A few years ago he was at a party in Elgin. One of the guests got so drunk that a taxi was called to take him home. The driver refused to take the drunk on his own so Lennon volunteered to go with him and see him home safely. On the way, the driver says "Has anybody ever told you you look like Neil Lennon?" "Oh aye" he replies. The driver continues "Can't stand that wee c**t Lennon. Thinks he's Erchie. Got the kind o face I'd love to smack, etc etc".
On getting out of the taxi, Lennon pays the fare and hands the driver a £ 20 tip, saying "There ye go pal - I'm no such a bad wee c**t after all."
Old 27-11-06, 17:13   #4

I can't remember the exact incident but there's somethig in the back of my head about Lennon pulling that 'big rich man' sh1te before

Old 27-11-06, 17:14   #5
intensely hostile firing his gun in the air radge

Mon Dieu4 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Northern Ireland Hibby View Post
I can't remember the exact incident but there's somethig in the back of my head about Lennon pulling that 'big rich man' sh1te before
Sure it was against Clyde in last years Scottish Cup. Boasted to a part timer about how much he earned etc
Mon Dieu4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 17:15   #6

PS did he say that after Boozy left him on his erse then stopped to let him catch up & rip the pish out of him again
Old 27-11-06, 17:15   #7

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

hmmm doesnt boozy live in one of the flats around easter road provided by the club where most players go

and lennon can run, and cut but he cant hide that gingerness on top of his ugly mishaped needs-to-get-slapped-around-with-a-brick head of his. he has the time of face you wouldnt get bored of punching all day.

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 17:16   #8
Brafur Radge

BoomtownHibeys is on the way to a first team debut

Was it no Lennon that said to a player that they would be doing his garden during the week? What a twat he is
BoomtownHibeys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 17:17   #9

Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
Was it no Lennon that said to a player that they would be doing his garden during the week? What a twat he is
Think that was Bellamy
Old 27-11-06, 17:18   #10

Originally Posted by No Trash Cougar View Post
Sure it was against Clyde in last years Scottish Cup. Boasted to a part timer about how much he earned etc
Thank sounds right - what a sportsman, eh

And he thinks NI fans don't like him because he plays for Septic

Old 27-11-06, 17:19   #11

Tkraz is on the way to a first team debut

He didnt do it against Clyde but did it against Dunfermline in the Cup
Tkraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 17:20   #12

Thank sounds right - what a sportsman, eh

Does anybody like him regardless of who he plays for.

Lennon nae mates

Old 27-11-06, 17:20   #13

Old 27-11-06, 17:22   #14
Brafur Radge

Originally Posted by Grant1875 View Post
Think that was Bellamy

You are right on that bit but im still sticking to saying hes a twat
Old 27-11-06, 17:23   #15

Thats a compliment for the f@nny
Old 27-11-06, 17:25   #16

Ewan is on the way to a first team debut

Funnily enough Roy Keane said something very similar to him when he was playing for Leicester. There was a 'through the key hole' style feature in the match magazine, and he was featured, Keane saw this prior to the match and commented by saying to Lennon something along the lines of "its about half the size of my garage".

Lennon was so bitter about it, that he has written it into his 'autobiography'.

He's a grade A :wa**ker:

CHICO!

Ewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 17:26   #17
Perth Radge

jakey boy is on the way to a first team debut

yesterdays game shown in black and white that lennon's finished.

makes out he is the big hard man yet he is just a wee bawbag.

if i supported sellick i would be embarressed to have him as a club captain.

he didnt go to the premiership because he knows he couldnt hack it, give it a couple of years and he'll be into the bevvy big time, get mixed up with wrong people and end up with a sawn off shotgun in his mouth, heres hoping!!!
jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 17:28   #18

I agree

Old 27-11-06, 17:29   #19
Brafur Radge

Originally Posted by jakey boy View Post

he didnt go to the premiership because he knows he couldnt hack it, give it a couple of years and he'll be into the bevvy big time, get mixed up with wrong people and end up with a sawn off shotgun in his mouth, heres hoping!!!

How did you find out what i had planned???
Old 27-11-06, 17:34   #20

How did you find out what i had planned???
'Cause we're all planning the same thing!

Old 27-11-06, 17:41   #21

goldenhibby is on the way to a first team debut

It was said to Greg Shields of Dunfermline last year. I think he was telling him much he earned?
goldenhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 18:06   #22