« Sproule | Subs »

Old 27-11-06, 12:16   #1

Casino cash: £2383
vCash: 5010230
Dean Shiels

Why was he not put on yesterday even for the last 15 minutes - you can always rely on him for a goal.

Heard yesterday that Aberdeen are making a play for him in January again. I personally, would hate to lose him.

Thoughts?

What defines us is how well we rise after falling
Naked Chef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 12:23   #2
Bad Moon Radge-ing

Casino cash: £960
Re: Dean Shiels

Why would he want to go to Aberdeen?

Whats a step back IMHO, i know he aint a regular but his goal tally for a sub is something else, i just hope he repays us for our support in him, if Mogga was still in charge he would tell Aberdeen to GTF because lets face it, we would struggle to get £100k from those tight arsed c**ts for him and who knows if JC see's them same in him as Mogga did.

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
ECKtheHIBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 12:33   #3
intensely hostile firing his gun in the air radge

Casino cash: £806
Rep Power: 3 No Trash Cougar is on the way to a first team debut

He has obviously done something wrong under Mogga & JC as there is NO excuse to leave him out IMO, he is too good to be on the bench every week & deserves a start more than Fletch (even though I rate Fletch his form hasnt been the best so far this season)
No Trash Cougar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 12:51   #4
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge

Casino cash: £10425
Rep Power: 28 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice

It's rumoured that his agent has already cut a deal with Tangoman, and it is almost certain that he will be moving in January.

Maybe JC has decided that if a player sees his future away from ER he won't be a first pick.

Oh no, wait a minute.....................

:

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 27-11-06, 13:12   #5
Im Just Radge

Casino cash: £9502
vCash: 102000

Deano should have been on from the start IMO instead of Benji, i dont think Benji is gelling very well although it may have just been because that big monstrosity was ragdolling him every time the ball came near him (bobo). I know Deano isn't an out and out striker but i rate him more than benji at the moment.
Old 27-11-06, 13:14   #6
Bad Moon Radge-ing

Casino cash: £960

I'd rate any of our strikers ahead of Benji to be honest

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
ECKtheHIBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 13:24   #7

Casino cash: £331

I think shiels would have been better than benji yesterday!

i just dont know what mogga seen in him, looked at the bench a few times yesterday when benji was on the ball, and a lot of the time JC & TC were shaking their heads in disbelief at benji.

bampot1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 13:25   #8

Casino cash: £1992
vCash: 10750

Originally Posted by Naked Chef View Post
Why was he not put on yesterday even for the last 15 minutes - you can always rely on him for a goal.

Heard yesterday that Aberdeen are making a play for him in January again. I personally, would hate to lose him.

Thoughts?

I'm with you sister. Deano MUST stay. I felt that he should have been on in the 2nd half for Ivan. Ivan hardly touched the ball after his 1st half injury. He's a great wee player IMO.
Greenscratch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 13:35   #9

Casino cash: £410

supposedly we are letting him go for free!
Old 27-11-06, 13:41   #10

Casino cash: £642

Originally Posted by ECKtheHIBEE View Post
I'd rate any of our strikers ahead of Benji to be honest
my thoughts exactly.

no offense guys but i really dont ratebenji too highly.

deano shouldve played the opposite wing from ivan with fletch up the middle.

Leeds 2006
gackohibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 13:42   #11
Citrix Technical Radge

Casino cash: £1755

Originally Posted by Dr Shrink View Post
It's rumoured that his agent has already cut a deal with Tangoman, and it is almost certain that he will be moving in January.

Maybe JC has decided that if a player sees his future away from ER he won't be a first pick.

Oh no, wait a minute.....................

:
To let a player of Deano's quality go to another SPL team is bad enough.

To let him go anywhere with the current 'Mackay two' situation is absolute folly.

The guy is arguably one of the most talented players at Easter Road and if he is allowed to go then I will not be a Happy Hibee.
Old 27-11-06, 15:22   #12

Casino cash: £5107

He should have been brought on for Sproule after his injury.
Old 27-11-06, 15:24   #13

Casino cash: £6623

deano should stay hes an excellent player as his goals tally shows
GforGallo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 16:01   #14
Specky Radge

Location: am out there jerry an am lovin every minute of it!!!!
Casino cash: £3580
Rep Power: 3 jockney green is on the way to a first team debut

benji looks like another rank signin, doesnt fill me wi confidence an whenever seems to connect well wi the baw when he does get a chance

deano should've come on likes an is a loss of at the very least a good squad player if we flog him

SAOR ALBA
jockney green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 16:18   #15

Casino cash: £5107

Originally Posted by jockney green View Post
benji looks like another rank signin, doesnt fill me wi confidence an whenever seems to connect well wi the baw when he does get a chance

deano should've come on likes an is a loss of at the very least a good squad player if we flog him

Don't agree with you about Benji. I think he is a very promising player who will get even better as he gains more experience and has better coaching. He was asked to play the "Killen" role yesterday which no-one at the club can do except Chris Killen. Yet' despite missing a decent chance in the first half I thought he done well.

Agree with you about Dean Sheils though. Too good a player to be allowed to leave.
Old 27-11-06, 16:19   #16

Casino cash: £5126

Would hate to see Deano leave. I would hope JC thinks he's a big player for us. I certainly do anyway.
Old 27-11-06, 16:27   #17
Perth Radge

Casino cash: £428

Originally Posted by Greenmachine View Post
He should have been brought on for Sproule after his injury.
agreed, imo something has gone on behind the scenes that stops him getting a chance
im a huge fan of deano, he is a tidy player and the only aspect of his game id like to see improved is his winning balls and tackling.

im sure he would be tempted to go to aberdeen, first team fitba and perhaps more cash

i dont think its fair to jugde benji on yesterday, doing killens job was only going to be tricky. not helped by the fact that everytime you got the ball you were clattered to the ground by that animal bobo
jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 16:28   #18
Specky Radge

Location: am out there jerry an am lovin every minute of it!!!!
Casino cash: £3580
Rep Power: 3 jockney green is on the way to a first team debut

[quote=Greenmachine;542651]Don't agree with you about Benji. I think he is a very promising player who will get even better as he gains more experience and has better coaching. He was asked to play the "Killen" role yesterday which no-one at the club can do except Chris Killen. Yet' despite missing a decent chance in the first half I thought he done well.

regardin the bold type, i certainly hope so

unfortunately despite me huvin a season ticket ma work life took an unexpected turn this year which has resulted me in bein abroad since mid-august so ahv only managed 3 games at ER an the rest huv been setanta offerins in the local pub, no really the best situ to assess players i s'pose

SAOR ALBA
jockney green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 16:47   #19

Casino cash: £1901

Originally Posted by jakey boy View Post
agreed, imo something has gone on behind the scenes that stops him getting a chance
im a huge fan of deano, he is a tidy player and the only aspect of his game id like to see improved is his winning balls and tackling.

im sure he would be tempted to go to aberdeen, first team fitba and perhaps more cash

i dont think its fair to jugde benji on yesterday, doing killens job was only going to be tricky. not helped by the fact that everytime you got the ball you were clattered to the ground by that animal bobo
Be very surprised if the Sheep were able to offer anything decent money-wise.

We all know we dont have the biggest squad, so players like Deano who can come on and actually change a game need to be kept on IMO.

Agree re Benji, won some free kicks in good positions and shouldve had a few more
Johnny Kash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 16:52   #20

Casino cash: £5126

I thought Benji done well yesterday, and for whats it's worth I think he'll come good. His ability is there for all to see, hopefully JC can get the best out of him
Old 27-11-06, 16:54   #21
Perth Radge

Casino cash: £428

Originally Posted by Hib-ster View Post
Be very surprised if the Sheep were able to offer anything decent money-wise.

We all know we dont have the biggest squad, so players like Deano who can come on and actually change a game need to be kept on IMO.

Agree re Benji, won some free kicks in good positions and shouldve had a few more
yip aberdeen wouldnt have a great deal of cash to buy him, but the wage structure at aberdeen would be kinda similar to ours??

i would love him to stay as you mentioned we could be hit with injuries and suspenions ( worse still, players leaving ) later in the season.

tangoman would try to lure him with the chance of first team fitba, which may work if you been told that your not getting that oppertunity at er

ive got faith in collins and would be interested to see if he would bring in perhaps a wee gem from the french lower leagues
jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 17:08   #22

Casino cash: £400
Rep Power: 5 Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by bampot1 View Post
I think shiels would have been better than benji yesterday!

i just dont know what mogga seen in him, looked at the bench a few times yesterday when benji was on the ball, and a lot of the time JC & TC were shaking their heads in disbelief at benji.
maybe it was at how balde was still as he constantly manhandled Benji. if they were shaking their heads in disbelief, you not think he's sub him.

21 years old in a diff country being manhandled by a constant hacking cheat. oh yeah, he must be crap

c'mon people lay off him. he's 21 showed great touches and flicks. turned the defence a couple time, and had a few shots too. just needs to play more of a striker than midfielder as he seems to do. also needs more service in good positions. players seem reluctant to pass to him when he is clear through

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 17:44   #23

Casino cash: £418