Old 27-11-06, 10:54   #1

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough
Why Did The Celtic Support Boo Sproule So Much When He Was Substituted?

Nothing to do with him not being 'Celtic Minded'?

Of course not. Just because he's a great wee player who give them real problems every time.

Sectarian Scum.
Old 27-11-06, 11:02   #2

Casino cash: £1481
Re: Why Did The Celtic Support Boo Sproule So Much When He Was Substituted?

They also cheered when he went down injured...

...as you say, weegie scum.
stevie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 11:06   #3
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge

Casino cash: £10540
Rep Power: 28 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice

I think the word on the street is that Ivan supported the Huns before his conversion to Hibbydom.

I dare say if one of the Soapies claimed to be a big Gunt as a lad he'd get short thrift from the East Terracing.

Imagine if Neil Lennon said he was a Gunt?

Rather than the awe and respect we all hold him in, perhaps even that football icon would be the subject of booing and terracing taunts.

You're right.

Too far.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 27-11-06, 11:22   #4

Casino cash: £8216
Rep Power: 24 Gunnerhibby is a jewel in the roughGunnerhibby is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Dr Shrink View Post
I think the word on the street is that Ivan supported the Huns before his conversion to Hibbydom.

I dare say if one of the Soapies claimed to be a big Gunt as a lad he'd get short thrift from the East Terracing.

Rather than the awe and respect we all hold him in, perhaps even that football icon would be the subject of booing and terracing taunts.

You're right.

Too far.

The fact that Neil Lennon is wee fat, obnoxious, arrogant shitehouse, has nothing whatsoever to with his ability, or should that be inability, to play against better fitbaw players than himself that he gets booed.

I would say its more to do with the way he kicks, pulls, slaps, punches, elbows, heid-butts and persistantly moans at his opponents and referees, cos he canny keep up wae them.

Thank fuck he's no ginger and comes fae Muirhouse, eh, Stretch?

You'll think twice about comin' oot wae that one again

Gunnerhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 11:29   #5

Casino cash: £4929
vCash: 17000
Rep Power: 19 ©stretch is a jewel in the rough©stretch is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Gunnerhibby View Post

Thank fuck he's no ginger and comes fae Muirhouse, eh, Stretch?

You'll think twice about comin' oot wae that one again

What can I say. I was caught up in the emotion of the game.

Sincere apologys to any gingers fi Muirhoose.

http://stretchorama.myminicity.com/

©stretch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 11:36   #6

Casino cash: £8216
Rep Power: 24 Gunnerhibby is a jewel in the roughGunnerhibby is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by ©stretch View Post

What can I say. I was caught up in the emotion of the game.

Sincere apologys to any gingers fi Muirhoose.

The look on yer coupon when me and my auld man jumped up was feckin' priceless.

Even Mrs Stretch was havin' a good giggle

Gunnerhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 11:39   #7

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Dr Shrink View Post

You're right.

Too far.

At times you're far too reasonable..
Old 27-11-06, 11:40   #8

Casino cash: £4929
vCash: 17000
Rep Power: 19 ©stretch is a jewel in the rough©stretch is a jewel in the rough

The look on yer coupon when me and my auld man jumped up was feckin' priceless.

Even Mrs Stretch was havin' a good giggle
I was given a severe talking too by Mrs Stretch. as to my future conduct at Easter Road.

http://stretchorama.myminicity.com/

©stretch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 11:45   #9

Casino cash: £600
vCash: 50000

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post

Of course not. Just because he's a great wee player who give them real problems every time.

Sectarian Scum.
sounds about right, feckin bawbags
Old 27-11-06, 11:53   #10

Rep Power: 4 Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

Having spent yesterday afternoon in the company of some reasonable and fair-minded Celtic fans, some unreasonable and ignorant Celtic fans and some thoroughly obnoxious and on a phuckin' kickin' Celtic fans I can confirm that the lesser greens view both Ivan Sproule and Scotty Brown as died in the wool, sash, bowler hat and trowel, up to their knees in Fenian blood, arrived on King Billy's horse on the glorious 12th, red, white and blue, Shankill Road huns.

To be fair, as the good doctor has already suggested (you're not the infamous Dr Robert who used to prescribe The Who illicit substances in the 60s are you? big up 'nuff respect if you are) if there is anyone playing for an opposing team who is a known scumbo then we will mercilessly abuse them. Even if that player is essentially shite, e.g. Roddy Grant and Scott Crabs.
Old 28-11-06, 10:37   #11
Reggae Reggae Sauce Radge

Casino cash: £15907

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post

Sectarian Scum.
Probably because he scored, and because he scored way back in 2005 when we won at Celtic park and they consequently lost the title by a narrow margin. Some tims have long memories, ask derek stillie
mostly because they see him as a 'hun' though.
WE'LL KEEP THE GREEN FLAG, FLYING HIGH.....
HailHail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-06, 10:46   #12

Casino cash: £642

strachan and lennon,
their fat, ugly and ginger,

thank christ they didnt go to my school!!

Leeds 2006
gackohibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-06, 17:46   #13

Casino cash: £709

I would say its more to do with the way he kicks, pulls, slaps, punches, elbows, heid-butts and persistantly moans at his opponents and referees, cos he canny keep up wae them.
...and fakes injury to try and get a far superior player sent off to gain an advantage!

"They give us the chance to put our talents on display every week in front of 16,000 punters out there who turn out loyal and faithful and we're one of the best supported teams in the SPL." - Sir Ivan Sproule
dawo_c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-06, 18:10   #14

They booed him because we have what they want
The blaring, incoherent Malofeev now returns to Russia, officially to obtain his Uefa pro licence, while Ivanauskas resumes command. “They will be in touch over the phone,” said Koslovski. Yet we all know the man everybody at Hearts truly answers to. A slump down the league table may prove merely just the start of the club’s descent. Those who remain pro-Romanov should take off their maroon-tinted spectacles before it is too late.
Milkae1875 is offline   Reply With Quote