Old 26-11-06, 22:01   #1

deano

what has that guy to do to get a game? benji isn't what's required in front of goal. c'mon Jc, give the lad a chance!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LgS-W...elated&search=
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=itZ8yXNue_g
jimmyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-11-06, 22:03   #2
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge

Casino cash: £22721
Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice
Re: deano

Originally Posted by jimmyhibs View Post
what has that guy to do to get a game? benji isn't what's required in front of goal. c'mon Jc, give the lad a chance!
was he even on the bench today ??
Old 26-11-06, 22:04   #3

Casino cash: £38688
vCash: 7886500
Rep Power: 42 Jamie is just really niceJamie is just really niceJamie is just really nice

Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
was he even on the bench today ??
aye mate

bounce front page

My location
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: My birthday!!
297 days 22 hours 31 minutes
Old 26-11-06, 22:06   #4

Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

Originally Posted by Jamie View Post
aye mate
Never saw him out at half time
Old 26-11-06, 22:09   #5

Casino cash: £359

Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
Never saw him out at half time

Him and Stewart stayed inside. He was defo warming up though. I cant belive Glass was brought on in front of Shiels today.
Old 26-11-06, 22:11   #6

Casino cash: £395
Rep Power: 5 Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

I think it's time we go rid of glass, he's got to be a high earner at the club surely. and we cold get a small fee on him ?

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-11-06, 22:15   #7

Casino cash: £13048
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

what has that guy to do to get a game?
Win a ball in the air? Not be dreadful in his last start?

What do you think he has to do?

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 26-11-06, 22:49   #8
Mental Matelot Radge

Casino cash: £2185
Rep Power: 7 Billythehibby is on the way to a first team debut

I can't believe that JC's tactic's are already being questioned.FFS Deano didn't get on because the manager didn't think he could do what he ( the manager) wanted him to. Last weeks goal was good, but it was against a decimated Motherwell team.
Old 26-11-06, 23:09   #9

Casino cash: £410

According to today's Express, Jimmy Calderwood will be making a fresh effort to sign Deano in January and Hibs will let him go for free.

I would not be too happy if there is any truth to this story. Firstly we should not be releasing him at all far less to a main competitor for 2nd spot in the league and secondly, if we are wanting him off the wage bill then we should be asking for a decent size fee for him.
LOANARRANGER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-11-06, 23:14   #10

Originally Posted by LOANARRANGER View Post
According to today's Express, Jimmy Calderwood will be making a fresh effort to sign Deano in January and Hibs will let him go for free.

I would not be too happy if there is any truth to this story. Firstly we should not be releasing him at all far less to a main competitor for 2nd spot in the league and secondly, if we are wanting him off the wage bill then we should be asking for a decent size fee for him.
especially to the tango tosspot
Old 26-11-06, 23:17   #11

Casino cash: £359

Originally Posted by Billythehibby View Post
I can't believe that JC's tactic's are already being questioned.FFS Deano didn't get on because the manager didn't think he could do what he ( the manager) wanted him to. Last weeks goal was good, but it was against a decimated Motherwell team.

You can only beat whats put infront of you. He has scored 6 goals this season with limited opportunities. Thats is an impressive record for a midfielder playing every week.
Old 26-11-06, 23:19   #12
Mental Matelot Radge

Casino cash: £2185
Rep Power: 7 Billythehibby is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by GloryGlory View Post
You can only beat whats put infront of you. He has scored 6 goals this season with limited opportunities. Thats is an impressive record for a midfielder playing every week.
I don't disagree with that, I can only suppose that he's obviously not done enough to convince the manager.
Old 26-11-06, 23:27   #13

Casino cash: £5214

IF JC doesn't fancy Dean as a player then you have to respect that decision.
We may well be jumping the gun a bit here though.
Unless Deans contract is up at the end of the season the only way old fake tan is getting his mitts on Dean is if he stumps up. Stumping up is something the Dons do not readily do.

They need to replace the toaster first.
Old 26-11-06, 23:47   #14

Casino cash: £1366

JH You have made a good point, Benji was struggling and seemed to be off the pace.

However I will trust JC to get things right.
doontheslope70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-11-06, 23:56   #15

Casino cash: £13048
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

Originally Posted by doontheslope70 View Post
JH You have made a good point, Benji was struggling and seemed to be off the pace.

However I will trust JC to get things right.
You reckon? I thought Benji won more balls in the air against Balde than I have seen O'Connor or Killen ever doing. I also thought he set up the first goal, and was unlucky with a couple of shots he had.

Still, I dare say he'll be replaced by Eto in the January transfer window so not to worry.

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 26-11-06, 23:58   #16

Casino cash: £29598
Rep Power: 34 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

I was told today by i have no reason to doubt that he was told by Dean that he's off in Jan to Aberdeen..
Smurf is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 00:04   #17

Originally Posted by wee 162 View Post
You reckon? I thought Benji won more balls in the air against Balde than I have seen O'Connor or Killen ever doing. I also thought he set up the first goal, and was unlucky with a couple of shots he had.

Still, I dare say he'll be replaced by Eto in the January transfer window so not to worry.

i reckon eddie turnbull would do a better job. eto? how do you reckon that deal would be financed? at least my replacement would be more realistic. stop defending the indefensible. benji's done feck all to merit a start in the 1st team.

Old 27-11-06, 00:07   #18

Originally Posted by Billythehibby View Post
you can't believe that JC's tactics are being questioned yet you can't argue with facts? what you mean is, you can't agree with my argument about deano should be in front of benji for a start because i said it. yet when met with his scoring stats by another bouncer, you can't find an argument against it. you know i'm right. admit it. you don't have to agree with wee al all the time.

Old 27-11-06, 00:10   #19

Casino cash: £29598
Rep Power: 34 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Deano was a forward until Mowbray tried to make him (With a bit of success) a midfielder..

The boy knows where the goals are and could IMO be a perfect foil for Killen..

I agree with Jimmy. Give the boy a chance.
Smurf is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 00:12   #20

Originally Posted by wee 162 View Post

by default he did. he had no idea sproule was coming in like a rocket. benji's poor control gave sproule the opportunity. it was never a lay off for ivan. his shot on goal in the 1st half was skyed over the bar. once again poor control of the ball. this is the bread and butter stuff that every striker should at least be able to do.

<
Old 27-11-06, 00:13   #21

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
Deano was a forward until Mowbray tried to make him (With a bit of success) a midfielder..

The boy knows where the goals are and could IMO be a perfect foil for Killen..

I agree with Jimmy. Give the boy a chance.
is this a wind up?