Old 26-11-06, 21:45   #1

Casino cash: £1580
vCash: 26400
Gutted...

Dunno about anyone else but that's the most I've been gutted after a game in months. After the Scottish Cup Semi in April I wasn't as bad, even the recent 2-2 derby I was no where no near as gutted as I am tonight.

I think I've yet to see us beat Celtic in the flesh at ER which is bad in itself but I still just can't get my head round he we managed to fuck it up today.

Perhaps it's a weedgie thing, having the pleasure of not knowing any Jambos means that games against the OF have more of a derby feel to me.

Och well onwards and upwards a suppose.
Old 26-11-06, 21:49   #2

Casino cash: £3664
Re: Gutted...

Originally Posted by Thomson_19 View Post
Dunno about anyone else but that's the most I've been gutted after a game in months. After the Scottish Cup Semi in April I wasn't as bad, even the recent 2-2 derby I was no where no near as gutted as I am tonight.

I think I've yet to see us beat Celtic in the flesh at ER which is bad in itself but I still just can't get my head round he we managed to fuck it up today.

Perhaps it's a weedgie thing, having the pleasure of not knowing any Jambos means that games against the OF have more of a derby feel to me.

Chin up, we will do them and soon. Big difference tonight from the yams cup game, we gave tic a game. I can see from your avatar you are a young guy and I know you want us to beat the ugly sister's. Believe me it is not normally as easy as it appears now to beat the stickies but we seem to do it with ease. You will enjoy good victories against the soapies to.
Old 26-11-06, 21:49   #3

Casino cash: £430

i honestly cant believe we lost at 2-0 up i was saying to my dad how we had won it! i cant get my head around the fact we fuked up!! im gutted!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 26-11-06, 21:53   #4

Casino cash: £5185
Rep Power: 18 cavalier is a jewel in the roughcavalier is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by xoxhibees View Post
i honestly cant believe we lost at 2-0 up i was saying to my dad how we had won it! i cant get my head around the fact we fuked up!! im gutted!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Its called 'being a hibee'.

Wouldn't ever change
Old 26-11-06, 21:55   #5
The lewis Stevenson Radge

Casino cash: £1939
Rep Power: 3 |17|sproule|17| is on the way to a first team debut

yep am well gutted felt like we had lost but we are still unbeat with jc and we are in front of hearts so am awrite now
Old 26-11-06, 21:57   #6

Casino cash: £5865
vCash: 11989
Rep Power: 16 bigmanandy is just really nicebigmanandy is just really nice

Gutted but i'm used to this now so all we can do is go along to watch us thrash D'Utd on Saturday...Come On The Hibees!!
Old 27-11-06, 11:19   #7
Mental Matelot Radge

Casino cash: £2250
Rep Power: 7 Billythehibby is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by xoxhibees View Post
We lost!!!!!!!!!!!! I must have been at the wrong game
Old 27-11-06, 12:09   #8

Casino cash: £2002
vCash: 10750

Originally Posted by Thomson_19 View Post

Thats because we DIDN'T!!! Complete shitbag of a referee and a DISGRACEFUL soapy "captain" did

Side note : I am phucking sick DRUMMING into all the soapys at my work that that the wee fat ginger shite SHOULDN'T HAVE BEEN ON THE PHUCKIN PARK when he tried to get Broony sent off!!!!!!!!

Cheatn Bassas

Big Diane Booobooo Utter disgrace. Challenging from behind at least PHUCKING EIGHT TIMES He did it THREE times on the trot in the 2nd half. No foul. Did it a fourth and fifth time (both on benji) and Hibs got the free kick.

Scottish fitba' is RANK TO THE CORE.

Phuck all weegies. (ps any weegie soapys reading this - get yer phucking eyes off my Vcash. Ya tramps )
Greenscratch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 12:19   #9

Casino cash: £54250

Originally Posted by Greenscratch View Post
Thats because we DIDN'T!!! Complete shitbag of a referee and a DISGRACEFUL soapy "captain" did
Disagree. 2-0 up at home and outplaying them, there is no excuse for not going on to win the match. We only have ourselves to blame.
Old 27-11-06, 12:34   #10

Casino cash: £447
Rep Power: 2 frankie is god is on the way to a first team debut

you should know that you have to beat the weegie scum bum chums best friend.........the ref........ ...........how the hell did that ginger git not get sent of i do not know. ......and bobo the cart horse kept on clatering players from behind how he wasnt sent 0f as well .................still not been beaten under JC go on the cabbage:YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY:
Old 27-11-06, 12:56   #11

Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
Disagree. 2-0 up at home and outplaying them, there is no excuse for not going on to win the match. We only have ourselves to blame.
I disagree with you.

You state we are 2-0 up and outplaying them. 100% behind you wi' that Steve20. So what happened? Did Hibernian just stop playing? Did the soapys just get better and better?

No on both counts. Now, if the ref and sent Big Diane off (for persitant fouling from behind {and if you don't think Diane should not have walked then please do not reply} and Ginger Lennon {and if you don't think that cheatin bassa should have walked then please do not reply} for, well his entire match, DO YOU THINK HIBERNIAN WOULD HAVE DRAWN YESTERDAY?

Glory
Old 27-11-06, 13:09   #12
A radge, a radge, my kingdom for a radge

Casino cash: £2195

Both of those dirty sellick b'stards should have walked
I think there was a tactical error on JC's part too though. At 2-0 I was screaming for him to get Benji off and stick on a midfielder because even by the time Thommo scored they ****s were starting to take over the midfield.

Yam - Act like a twat look like a twat
Beagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 13:31   #13

On the other side though - how many people would have taken a 2-2 draw befaore the game its still a brilliant result.
garethni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 13:36   #14

I disagree with you.

You state we are 2-0 up and outplaying them. 100% behind you wi' that Steve20. So what happened? Did Hibernian just stop playing? Did the soapys just get better and better?

No on both counts. Now, if the ref and sent Big Diane off (for persitant fouling from behind {and if you don't think Diane should not have walked then please do not reply} and Ginger Lennon {and if you don't think that cheatin bassa should have walked then please do not reply} for, well his entire match, DO YOU THINK HIBERNIAN WOULD HAVE DRAWN YESTERDAY?

Glory
Yes they should have been sent off.

What I am saying is even at 11 v11, we should still be able to hold onto a two goal lead but yet again, we dont. Its very poor.
Old 27-11-06, 13:36   #15

Casino cash: £430

Originally Posted by Billythehibby View Post
We lost!!!!!!!!!!!! I must have been at the wrong game
my bad meant draw
Old 27-11-06, 13:37   #16

Casino cash: £2694

Phuck all weegies.
thanks for that.

fj
fieryjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 13:38   #17

Originally Posted by garethni View Post
On the other side though - how many people would have taken a 2-2 draw befaore the game its still a brilliant result.
I keep hearing this and my answer is no I wouldn't have taken it before the match. Offer me a 2-2 draw at Parkhead and I might be interested but not at ER.
Old 27-11-06, 13:52   #18

Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
I keep hearing this and my answer is no I wouldn't have taken it before the match. Offer me a 2-2 draw at Parkhead and I might be interested but not at ER.
Why wehn you are currently playing the best team in scotland?? Maybe footballing wise Hibs are romping it home but at the same time you cant argue with the fact theyve qualified for the next round of the champions league and the fact they are 18 points clear in the league - a 2-2 draw isnt the worst result in the world far from it IMO
garethni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-06, 14:09   #19

Originally Posted by garethni View Post
Why wehn you are currently playing the best team in scotland?? Maybe footballing wise Hibs are romping it home but at the same time you cant argue with the fact theyve qualified for the next round of the champions league and the fact they are 18 points clear in the league - a 2-2 draw isnt the worst result in the world far from it IMO
The Rangers team last season qualified for the last 16 of the champions league. Would you have taken a draw with them this time last year?

i keep hearing how bad hearts are but they outplayed them at Parkhead a few weeks back and were unlucky not to win by a couple. Also they beat them at tynecastle. So, I think at home to Celtic, we should be looking for a win.
Old 27-11-06, 15:56   #20

Originally Posted by fieryjack View Post
thanks for that.

fj

Apologies FJ. Not a personal attack. There is a lot of good weegies who are bouncers and more power to you :YAYYY:

Us bouncers born and bred in leef, tend to get a bit humpty wi glesga' and all to do with it!!!

Sorry to any radge westies also.

Glory ya radges
Old 27-11-06, 22:39   #21

Casino cash: £2694

Apologies FJ. Not a personal attack. There is a lot of good weegies who are bouncers and more power to you :YAYYY:

Us bouncers born and bred in leef, tend to get a bit humpty wi glesga' and all to do with it!!!

Sorry to any radge westies also.

Glory ya radges
On behalf of all far travelling, dedicated, Glasgow based Hibbys - apologies accepted.

fj
fieryjack is offline   Reply With Quote