Old 26-11-06, 18:42   #1
Libertines Radge

Casino cash: £1366
Ian Murray!

My old man was in with the 'bussiness men' today and said Ian Murray was cheering for Hibs. He was off his seat complaning at the ref's decisons. After the game he was speaking to Scotty B for ages at the front desk also, miby trying to tell him how shite Rangers are and how he'd never get a game
jnr_hibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 26-11-06, 18:45   #2

Casino cash: £289
Re: Ian Murray!

interesting stuff!
lissihibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-11-06, 18:50   #3

Casino cash: £3544

Originally Posted by jnr_hibee View Post
My old man was in with the 'bussiness men' today and said Ian Murray was cheering for Hibs. He was off his seat complaning at the ref's decisons. After the game he was speaking to Scotty B for ages at the front desk also, miby trying to tell him how shite Rangers are and how he'd never get a game
Their is a sadness about Murray being at Rangers. He is at heart a Hibbee like the rest of us.
Old 26-11-06, 18:55   #4
Blackhall Radge

Casino cash: £2384

Originally Posted by LanarkHibs View Post
Their is a sadness about Murray being at Rangers. He is at heart a Hibbee like the rest of us.
This will not be a common thought shared by many Hibs fans but i felt sorry for Riordan today at half time when warming up over by the East stand and the stick he got. It was only last season that when he scored a goal he would rush over to recieve his adulation from the fans who adored him. Short memories and all that of the joy he and other's over the years have given us which is quickly forgotten once they move to either the old firm.
ct01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-11-06, 18:56   #5

Casino cash: £5014

Very true.

Sadder still is the fact that under the LeGuen regime he is unlikely to get a game at hunbrox even when fit.
Old 26-11-06, 18:57   #6

Casino cash: £359

According to Ian Murray, Mikey Stewart is off to Forrest.
Old 26-11-06, 19:00   #7

Originally Posted by ct01 View Post
This will not be a common thought shared by many Hibs fans but i felt sorry for Riordan today at half time when warming up over by the East stand and the stick he got. It was only last season that when he scored a goal he would rush over to recieve his adulation from the fans who adored him. Short memories and all that of the joy he and other's over the years have given us which is quickly forgotten once they move to either the old firm.
His departure rightly has not gone down well. Time is a great healer and folk will reflect on the tremendous contribution the guy made to Hibernian. He is making good money today but he and we are the loser in not seeing him exploit his talent. What a waste.
Old 26-11-06, 19:05   #8

Casino cash: £5014

Originally Posted by GloryGlory View Post
According to Ian Murray, Mikey Stewart is off to Forrest.
That was reported in one of the tabloids last week[cant remember which]
Old 26-11-06, 19:10   #9

Casino cash: £215
vCash: 50000

He made his bed and now he can lie in it, he deliberately signed a deal that tried to screw Hibs out of getting a single penny for him despite the years and money invested in him by Hibs, badge kissers indeed. My only loyalty is to Hibs, once a player shits on Hibs he is fair game IMO
First and foremost Hibernian is a football club. We want to play an exciting and winning brand of football and thereby provide a return on the investment of every supporter who buys a ticket for the match or a season ticket.

Rod petrie

aye, right then
JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-11-06, 19:20   #10
Gav
Formerly Cockney Radge

Casino cash: £2373

Originally Posted by Airghialla Gaiscķoch View Post
He made his bed and now he can lie in it, he deliberately signed a deal that tried to screw Hibs out of getting a single penny for him despite the years and money invested in him by Hibs, badge kissers indeed. My only loyalty is to Hibs, once a player shits on Hibs he is fair game IMO
Agree 100%..sick of so called Hibs supporting players who screw the club.
Old 26-11-06, 19:30   #11
Big Jessie Radge

110% agreed.
Old 26-11-06, 19:45   #12
Mental Matelot Radge

Casino cash: £2150
Rep Power: 7 Billythehibby is on the way to a first team debut

Bit harsh IMO, this is the guy Rod Petrie tried to get off the wage bill and onto SSP when he'd broken his leg playing for hibs. Methinks I wpuldn't have stayed with an employer who tried to shaft me that way either and the Huns were the only ones willing to offer him a contract
Old 26-11-06, 19:48   #13

Casino cash: £17090
Rep Power: 26 Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Mibbe he shouldnt have sold his soul to satan. He made a decision, it didnt work out, lifes tough.

Old 26-11-06, 19:59   #14

Originally Posted by Dub View Post
Mibbe he shouldnt have sold his soul to satan. He made a decision, it didnt work out, lifes tough.
Put yourself in his shoes though. Hibs are paying you £1,500, the Huns come along and over more than three times that. These guys have a short career and with that kind of differential you have a lot of thinking to do.

I do not know Ian, but I know folk who do and I do know he went through turmoil in reaching the decision he did.

No doubt once he has retired, like you and me he will be in the stands roaring on the Hibees and perhaps maybe before he does retire he will be back at Easter Road.
Old 26-11-06, 20:01   #15

Originally Posted by Billythehibby View Post
Bit harsh IMO, this is the guy Rod Petrie tried to get off the wage bill and onto SSP when he'd broken his leg playing for hibs. Methinks I wpuldn't have stayed with an employer who tried to shaft me that way either and the Huns were the only ones willing to offer him a contract
I was refering to Riordan, not Murray
First and foremost Hibernian is a football club. We want to play an exciting and winning brand of football and thereby provide a return on the investment of every supporter who buys a ticket for the match or a season ticket.

Rod petrie

aye, right then
Old 26-11-06, 20:03   #16

Casino cash: £1612
Rep Power: 17 1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

No doubt once he has retired, like you and me he will be in the stands roaring on the Hibees and perhaps maybe before he does retire he will be back at Easter Road.
Hopefully not, id rather take Eduardo Hurtardo back before that two faced fud.
1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-11-06, 20:12   #17

Casino cash: £460

why was he not at Ibrox watching his team playing Killie surely that is where he should have been showing loyalty to his employers .
Sorry it is Ian Murray we are talking about who sold out at the first opportunity
L reilly jnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-11-06, 20:36   #18
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge

Casino cash: £22221
Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

Put yourself in his shoes though. Hibs are paying you £1,500, the Huns come along and over more than three times that. These guys have a short career and with that kind of differential you have a lot of thinking to do.

I do not know Ian, but I know folk who do and I do know he went through turmoil in reaching the decision he did.

Lots of people have short careers nowadays what with reduncy etc etc , not many of them think 1500 quid a week is buttons though . Once their playing career ends can they not get normal jobs like the folk who pay to watch ??
Sorry but this "short career" thing does my nut in
Old 26-11-06, 20:40   #19

Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
Lots of people have short careers nowadays what with reduncy etc etc , not many of them think 1500 quid a week is buttons though . Once their playing career ends can they not get normal jobs like the folk who pay to watch ??
Sorry but this "short career" thing does my nut in
totally agree, I wouldnae mind that sort of dosh for 15-20 years before I had to go and get a real job with real hours.

What happens to these people when they reach 35, do their arms and legs fall off.

Rod petrie

aye, right then
Old 26-11-06, 20:41   #20

Casino cash: £1611

his choice
Old 26-11-06, 20:58   #21

Casino cash: £28818
Rep Power: 34 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by L reilly jnr View Post
why was he not at Ibrox watching his team playing Killie surely that is where he should have been showing loyalty to his employers .
It's a good question. Says a lot about a 'Professional Footballer' IMO.

He was also at ER when we beat the Yams as his employers got beat of St Johnstone in the CIS cup..