26yrs ago today
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Last edited by Kenny; 22-11-06 at 12:40. |
Re: 26yrs ago today
Ah yes.. the dear old Bankies at Kilbowie Park. I went to that ground quite a few times during the late seventies and eighties. Quite an experience. It was tiny, had hardly any standing area, and was in the middle of a council housing scheme. It also had the "Bankies Club" on one corner of the ground where you could have a pint whilst watching the game.
It was also the scene of one of our worst Cup exits in about 1987, when we lost 1-0 to them having hammered them 4-1 the week before. I still felt sorry for them when they went defunct. Another luckless wee west of Scotland team sacrificed at the alter of the Old Firm.
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge
Re: 26yrs ago today
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ,nae roof on the p1sh hoose and you could write your name on the green slime on the trough walls ,what a dump To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.