Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,349 | Posts: 597,894 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 21-11-06, 09:45   #1

KerPlunk will become famous soon enough

Thomson in today's Retard.

HEALTH WARNING !!!! "THOMSON'S" ARTICLE HAS BEEN PRODUCED TO UP THE ANTE AND EVERYTHING THAT IS SUBSEQUENTLY POSTED WILL BE PICKED UP ON BY YAM CAMERON, HUN JACKSON ETC.

Sorry, but this article should have had "Willie McKay" as the byline, not Kevin Thomson.

Note the title "IT WOULD TAKE THE MOTHER OF ALL DEALS FOR ME TO QUIT HIBS" Terrific Kevin. So what is this deal ? What does it involve ? Would playing in Europe be a factor ? Would listening to sectarian, bigotted pish every Saturday be a factor ? Would getting skelfs in his arse whist becoming a millionaire be a factor ? Would living near his family be a factor , cos he tells us he is a mummy's boy ?

My take ? He's basically saying that they'll go to any club who'll pay the "required money", and if that turns out to be the Huns, he couldn't give a toss.

He mentions wanting to lift a trophy with Hibs. There is no mention of wanting to play in Europe with Hibs, or getting Hibs up to challenge the Old Filth on a regular basis.

The real message here ? "I'll be at Hibs until summer, if your lucky,you'll get the CIS and then I want serious cash. Bye, bye Hibs."

Where is his f*cking ambition ? Look at the plaudits the team received after Saturday's demolition of Motherwell. Second place in the SPL is certainly achievable and Hibs will knock the Huns into a cocked hat this season, if Collins is allowed to hold the show together.

If Thomson & Brown don't want part of this, then they will be seen as having snatched defeat from the jaws of victory, all for the sake of money.

Really poor show from KT.

Edit :- Kevin Thomson is not indispensable. If he gets an injury SHAZZAM !!!Boozy is playing fantastically well and Mikey Stewart is fit.
Scott Brown is doing very well here....keeping his trap shut, playing great football and letting Milk Toast Thomson flap his mouth on his behalf.

KEVIN THOMSON SHOULD JUST GET ON PLAYING FOOTBALL FOR THE CLUB AND THE SUPPORTERS WHO PAY HIS WAGES

Edit 2 - Today's Football Trivia - Paul Scholes does not have and never has had, an agent.

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.

Last edited by KerPlunk; 21-11-06 at 12:53. Reason: Mair ranting !!!!
KerPlunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-06, 09:54   #2
Mussel-bound Radge

Weehibbydrew is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Thomson in today's Retard.

That column is a disgrace and shows a total lack of class. It is an insult to every Hibs fan. In fact, to every football fan who manages to support a family on a sight less than £1500 a week.
Feck off with the violins and the "my poor mammy" trick, Thommo, and get down to working for the people who pay your wages, and did so while you were on a treatment table for the best of a year.
Captain, my arse.
Old 21-11-06, 09:56   #3

bampot1 is on the way to a first team debut

exactly my interpretation of it im afraid.

i think hes trying to set the record straight, but has failed miserably.

the sun carries a story of mowbray making a 5mil bid for kevin & broony in january

bampot1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-06, 09:59   #4

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

Aye well that article has cleared everything up perfectly

JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-06, 10:17   #5

Aye well that article has cleared everything up perfectly
Exactly. He doesn't mention that he was happy to sign his extended deal a matter of a few months ago..

Whatever happens we as a team won't suffer as you could take any two individuals out of our team and we'll be just as good.

This is no Sauzee/Latapy situation.
Old 21-11-06, 10:36   #6

Thomson should remember he is not indispensable.
spot on - him and brown too!

both have been missing for periods of the last two years and we still made top six/qualified for europe.....

Old 21-11-06, 12:02   #7

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

Another article in the same paper.

beefy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-06, 12:10   #8
The whole world has gone radge

Another article in the same paper.

Hmmm well thats encouraging although i can see a seige ensuing, are the pair going to be able to resist the carrot being dangled at the end of the day?

SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-06, 12:16   #9

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

No player is irreplaceable

as we have them on long term contracts and they are now in the Scotland squad
that should ensure we get fat fees for them, something the Old Firm have tried to avoid where possible in recent years

But if they continue with the press agitation the Captain's armband should be moved to someone else
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-06, 12:21   #10

frankie is god is on the way to a first team debut

Thumbs up Re: Thomson in today's Retard.

Very naughty of Tommo ........he was happy with his wage increase and extended contract only a few months age now that PARASITE agent has been talking shite in his ear ......to which he belives(KT) ........and it was him that approched SB & KT saying they should be on this and that amount ........if they are as good as they think they are they will get a move to a big club down south and get paid the big bucks.........good luck to them......but show a bit of ambition dont play
for the OF...dont settle for second best

ALL HAIL TO THE GOD OF SAUZEE

frankie is god is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-06, 12:37   #11

I pretty much agree with everybody's take on it. It comes accross that he doesnt see his long-term future at Hibs, 'Heart set on silverwear this season', which basically means if we win a cup this season im offski for the big bucks. Unless thats just more pish and he's off in January. This pish about providing for your family is all well and good but he's 22 FFS, he's got atleast another 10 years in the game which is ample time to get alot of money. He may not be on a great wage in football terms but its not bad. If he loves the club as much as he say's he should just get on with playing for Hibs and looking to achive good things with the club. Where is loyality these day's in football? No respect for the club either. If this continues get him stripped of the captaincy, he's just greedy especially if they want to go to the OF. Why cant they just be happy at Hibs for the time being, learn their trade and move off in a few years to the EPL and get a career along with the big bucks. Why would you want to go to the worst Rangers team ever? Always thought they were better than that.
Also if they both did have any love for the club they wouldn't even entertain going to anyother team in Scotland especially not the gruesome twosome.
Although if im honest if there demands can be met I would gladly see them sign new deals and if it keeps them happy for the mean time. Im sure Hibs will get the money back when they eventually move off.

Last edited by CadgeMac; 21-11-06 at 12:59.
Old 21-11-06, 12:45   #12

superbam is on the way to a first team debut

very dissapointing way to carry on from KT. A true professional with proper respect for his supporters would not have mentioned Rangers at all - Im not sure if he was trying to set the record straight but he fucked it up anyway.

superbam is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-06, 13:37   #13
Radge Against The Machine

Cowshed Graffiti is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Crap Glescae Rag Outsold By The Sun
McKay wants Petrie to offer both his clients bumper new deals or agree to sell them in the January transfer window.
So that's the game. "Give us more cash or we'll sabotage your season." Nice.
Originally Posted by Crap Glescae Rag Outsold By The Sun
And he says he is willing to give up his fee to make sure Hibs strike a deal.
That's really big of him...
And make him yell.

But spare the bald young clerks who add
The profits of the stinking cad;
It's not their fault that they are mad,
They've tasted hell.
- Slough - John Betjeman
Cowshed Graffiti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-06, 13:52   #14

Postiga is on the way to a first team debut

He is on a long term contract, John Collins and Rod Petrie should have a wee sit down with him and Brown and tell them in yoiu certain terms :

"Look ya wee bawbags, Yer going nowhere, So like it or shut it!".
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-06, 14:00   #15

SlovSam is a jewel in the roughSlovSam is a jewel in the rough

I thought it was a very honest article which can be summed up as 'I'm leaving very very soon as I want more money and I know fine well that Hibs can't pay what I believe I'm worth'.

As with Gary Caldwell supporters can't handle honesty but I much prefer this approach to the cringe worthy badge kissing of Derek Riordan or behind the bikeshed deals of Alex Mcleish.

No doubt we will have on line Thommo must stay petitions and 'Thommo Thommo F@@@ the Hun chants' but he wants out: not now, not tomorrow but very very soon and his agent will be instructed to step up the pressure on Saint Rodney who I hope makes him sweat for his longed for move.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-06, 14:12   #16

stevieboi is on the way to a first team debut

I actually feel abit ashamed that he is our club captain after reading that this morning. What fekin kind of example is this to set to our next batch of youngsters,, "well its like this ive had two serious injuries in my career and am only 20 odd but my club that "i love and support" have still kept on me when they could have easily sold me when they know im prone to injury, they also gave me to fantastic contract extensions which i was extremly grateful for at the time." but at the end of the day who cares, i want more money. I'm Sorry im quite positive everyone on this forum if we were in Kevins boots would be quite happily to play for the club that we also "supported as a boy" for nothing. Kevin you and you bum boy are well wrong here, keep this up and we'll be paying your taxi fair to Hunbrox.
Old 21-11-06, 14:12   #17

Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

John Boy Thomson about to leave for another SPL game.
Hampden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-06, 14:15   #18

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

John Boy Thomson about to leave for another SPL game.

Its heart breaking isn't it

Last edited by JamieHibby; 21-11-06 at 15:07.
JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-06, 14:26   #19

KABULHIBBY is on the way to a first team debut

Baccarat Champion! Flash Poker Champion!

I pretty much agree with everybody's take on it. It comes accross that he doesnt see his long-term future at Hibs, 'Heart set on silverwear this season', which basically means if we win a cup this season im offski for the big bucks. Unless thats just more pish and he's off in January. This pish about providing for your family is all well and good but he's 22 FFS, he's got atleast another 10 years in the game which is ample time to get alot of money. He may not be on a great wage in football terms but its not bad. If he loves the club as much as he say's he should just get on with playing for Hibs and looking to achive good things with the club. Where is loyality these day's in football? No respect for the club either. If this continues get him stripped of the captaincy, he's just greedy especially if they want to go to the OF. Why cant they just be happy at Hibs for the time being, learn their trade and move off in a few years to the EPL and get a career along with the big bucks. Why would you want to go to the worst Rangers team ever? Always thought they were better than that.
Also if they both did have any love for the club they wouldn't even entertain going to anyother team in Scotland especially not the gruesome twosome.
Although if im honest if there demands can be met I would gladly see them sign new deals and if it keeps them happy for the mean time. Im sure Hibs will get the money back when they eventually move off.

Cadge the other side of the coin is he might have suffer a double leg break or irreparable acl damage on Sunday and never play the game again so all the potential wealth later in his career goes down the swannie.

For me as long as he and Scotty don't go the gruesome twosome and HIbs get a decent wedge then it's "so long and thanks for the fish".
The larks, still bravely singing, fly
Scarce heard amid the guns below.
KABULHIBBY is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-06, 14:36   #20

bumblebee is on the way to a first team debut

Birth Game Champion!

If there is any truth in the rumour that West brom will offer £5 million then their hand will be bitten off for it - and rightly so!

Give Collins £1 million of that money and he'll replace them on players within our budget - he's got the contacts!

I woudn't even offer the 2 of them new deals, I'd just sell them in January! Why upset the apple cart with everyone else???

Hibs have been around for 100 years before Thomson or Brown were even born, and by selling them and not giving into their demands Hibs will still be around for 100 years after they die!!

Besides, we already have replacements. Brown will be replaced by Deano and Captain greedy fuck will be replaced by Boozy!!

Let them go to Ibrox where the most they will probably do is push David Murray's wheel chair!!

THE PEOPLE'S PRINCESS
Forever in our Hearts
RIP
bumblebee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-06, 14:40   #21

hullabalou is on the way to a first team debut

the way i see it he sees himself as another superstar billy big boots.well good luck to the man but hope he is not the hibee to lift the trophy!!
hullabalou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-06, 14:48   #