Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,349 | Posts: 597,897 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby
Mark McGhee... A lucky escape..
In today's Sunday Times Sport Section..
'Football tales from the tabs...' Daily Mail. Celtic manager Gordon Strachan tried to persuade Hibernian to appoint Mark McGhee instead of John Collins as their manager. The former Brighton manager was interviewed by Hibs chairman Rod Petrie last month. "Gordon and i remain very good friends and he independently spoke to the people at Hibs to recommend me for the post," said Mghee.. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Re: Mark McGhee... A lucky escape..
Must admit i was abit scared and dubious about JC getting the post, but its turning out
really well for us and now think he'll do a cracking job for us, so i'm glad the ginger whingers recomendation never paid off.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. good 2 b To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Rep Power: 50 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 4000 Arcade Stats: |
A good hammering on Tuesday evening will set them up nicely for Sunday.. |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Feck him & his 'old pals act'. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Cantankerous Old Radge
Rep Power: 37 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 5000 Arcade Stats: |
What an arrogant little man.
After his dismissive attitude to Hibs over Riordan it astounds me that he could seriously believe that Rodders would listen to anything he said. He thinks he's funny........... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. He thinks he's worth listening to......... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Typical small man syndrome. A lack of height being over-compensated for in excess gobbiness. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. No offence to any short-arsed big mouthed Bouncers. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
Rep Power: 39 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 5000 Arcade Stats: |
I heard he had a say in Mowbray's selection too?
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Cantankerous Old Radge
.........or so he'd like people to think. It certainly didn't appear in the 'offishul' version of "How I appointed Tony". The smug sanctimonious wee ginger shite probably claimed that he was also a 'promoter' of Franck and King Paddy. Wee knob end. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Dr Shrink - while I share many of your views on the Muirhouse Carrot I feel you are being a tad harsh. Surely as someone who practices his profession in the field of psychology and psychiatry you must be aware that someone who has to look at ginger pubes on their own person every time they go for a Colin Nish is likely to try to compensate by acting all important and influential.
The cucking ginger funt.
Hope JC wants to stuff it up his little turncoat arse for speaking against his appointment!! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
It failed. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Cantankerous Old Radge
As always, a fair and balanced post. You are quite correct in your assertion that his physical "attributes" will have an adverse effect on his mental health. I did pay some heed to this in my earlier reference to "small man syndrome". I left out the ginger references in deference to ginger bouncers. However, on this occasion I am not commenting on his state of mind from a professional standpoint; rather merely expressing a personal opinion that he is a short-arsed self obsessed sanctimonious arrogant slavering bawbag. Like others here, I too hope that he will once again be on the defensive, making sneering and stupid "witty remarks" (Sorry Gordon, you're not funny, just ignorant and insulting and anyone but the fawning Chico would give you a dunt on the conk if you spoke to them in that condescending manner) as he is interviewed post a good humping at ER on Sunday. Aaaaaaaaaaaaah. That's better. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
'Bawbag' is indeed a very evocative term to encapsulate the essence of the schemie wank that is Strordon Gachan esquire.
It also sums up one of its most prolific users, i.e. Spam Cowan. Hope you enjoyed watching your team getting their scants pulled down and being right royally rogered on Saturday ya specky bitch!
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. There wasn't a squeak from Mr 'Rent a Quote' until a few days after Tony Mowbray was appointed when he suddenly announced 'how much he would like to get back into football sometime soon. Fergie 'doesn't trust him an inch' and no wonder and Eddie Turnbull told the wrong person to @@@@ off when his faither wanted a boot allowance during the 1970's signing talks. Mark Mcghee indeed. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.