Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,349 | Posts: 597,885 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 19-11-06, 02:59   #1

jimmyhibs is on the way to a first team debut

is petrie a master stroker?

i have to admit, i haven't been his greatest fan. a few of his moves in the past left me striking him off my christmas list. but credit where it's due. the guy doesn't get fcuked about. period. love him or loathe him, you have to admit, he's doing a better job than other chairmen in the game.

jimmyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-06, 03:14   #2

Re: is petrie a master stroker?

i have to admit, i haven't been his greatest fan. a few of his moves in the past left me striking him off my christmas list. but credit where it's due. the guy doesn't get fcuked about. period. love him or loathe him, you have to admit, he's doing a better job than other chairmen in the game.
I've always been a Petrie fan, The guy is doing a sound job
Old 19-11-06, 06:59   #3

NI Hibby will become famous soon enough

Blast The Enemy Champion! Fucking Killer Champion! Power Driver Champion!

Agreed.

And I was justing thinking when my new Hibs Shop 'manual' dropped through the letterbox the other day that the club is being run better and better commercially all the time

The future's bright....

NI Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-06, 09:39   #4

KerPlunk will become famous soon enough

1. Fans are primarily interested in football and what happens on the park.

2. Petrie, first and foremost, is a hard nosed businessman. This is why fans didn't take to him at first, "He's not a football fan", etc.......However, as we are all aware,more and more football is a business. It's a f*cking shark pool out there and I for one am especially grateful to have a chairman who takes no shit from parasites like McKay. He makes sure that we are on a sound financial footing and he lets the manager and his staff get on with the football.

I think that in the coming months, the fans will see that Rod Petrie's business sense is just as important to the club as any of the guys who pull on a shirt on a Saturday.

We've got Rod!(Rod!)
Always believe in Rod Petrie !
He's got the power to hold,
Thomson to his contract......
Always believe in.......

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.
KerPlunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-06, 10:38   #5

Dj Kid is on the way to a first team debut

I think he is more of a tobogonist!!!

DJ KID

Dj Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-06, 11:31   #6

Jazthehibby is on the way to a first team debut

I'm Looking forward to the 1st round when RP meets that Dick mackay.

This will depend when RP has time, hopefully in May 07. Rod is doing a great job managing the buisness side of things, letting JC get on with football side.

We will see what RP is all about come this transfer window, IMO he will shine through and do the best for HFC.

Well done Rodders, and tell ALL to GTF especially the bigoted brothers as they think they can just come calling and get whet they want.

CHANGED DAYS UNDER RP
Jazthehibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-06, 11:37   #7

agreed

he may not be the best chairman around but he's very far from being the worst

we all know who that is
Old 19-11-06, 11:46   #8

Since 2003 he's raised his game..
Old 19-11-06, 11:49   #9

I agree with you mate.

I have never been a Petrie fan especially some of the ways hes treated our club in the past, but its all turned out to be good, and its a day to be proud of being a Hibee, i am now starting to think Petrie for once your doing something right and are getting the praise from the fans 'for now'.

Old 19-11-06, 11:57   #10

I have never been a Petrie fan especially some of the ways hes treated our club in the past
In what respect?
Old 19-11-06, 12:03   #11

I think Rod Petrie is doing a very good job as chairman and managing Director of our club. With regard to this Thomson/Brown nonsense, I very much hope that he does not meet Willie McKay, but instead issues a statement that Hibs will not consider any offer for either of them in January. We can look at the contracts situation regarding these two again at the end of the season. Whether he does this or not, I trust that he will do whats best for Hibernian FC as a whole, and not any individual players.

I have disagreed with some of the things he has done in the past, but there is no doubt the club is in a very good position off the field compared to what it was 3 or 4 years ago. I still think there is long term objective though to reduce the debt to virtually nothing in order to attract another buyer for the club in the future.

Last edited by Greenmachine; 19-11-06 at 12:18.
Greenmachine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-06, 12:04   #12

I used to think that Petrie never gave enough funds to the manager (this could of been because the manager was shite), and i know we where maybe on a budget but we never seemed to spend enough because Petrie never gave out the money..., also he appointed Blobby and Sauzee i felt which was two huge mistakes at the time, ok Sauzee was our hero but he was never going to cut it as a manager as not many former top class players do.

But at this moment and time its good to be a Hibee and i am actually having a we bit of respect for Petrie for just now.

Old 19-11-06, 12:11   #13

I used to think that Petrie never gave enough funds to the manager (this could of been because the manager was shite), and i know we where maybe on a budget but we never seemed to spend enough because Petrie never gave out the money..., also he appointed Blobby and Sauzee i felt which was two huge mistakes at the time, ok Sauzee was our hero but he was never going to cut it as a manager as not many former top class players do.

But at this moment and time its good to be a Hibee and i am actually having a we bit of respect for Petrie for just now.
Thought you would say something like that..

A lot what you say above is not true and the rest is rafael shecht..
Old 19-11-06, 12:24   #14
Perth Radge

jakey boy is on the way to a first team debut

petrie is first and foremostly a hard business man, but because of this we must be one of the most financially stable teams in scotland

there has been times in the past, ive wished more money was spent on players but its a great feeling to know that our wee team is on the up and financially secure

jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-06, 14:21   #15

Thomo is on the way to a first team debut

I've always been a Petrie fan, The guy is doing a sound job
He has done well getting the debt under control but i feel the wages Hibs pay are stiffling any chance of sustained success.