Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,349 | Posts: 597,898 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 18-11-06, 21:41   #1
Perth Radge

jakey boy is on the way to a first team debut

motherwell websites

just went for a sneaky look at [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register], as expected there are loads of disgruntled fans but you should check out the praise for the hibs

- the result was flattering, it should have been double figures

- i have watched motherwell for forty years and cant remember a team play so well as hibs in the first half

- the last time i saw a midfield play like that was when luadrup (sp) and gazza were here

- on their day, like today, hibs would beat anyone in the spl and challenge in the english premiership

- a performance like that could compete in the champions league

- i long for the day i see motherwell put on a display like that

well done to the well fans who stayed till the end. when walking to the car, i was speaking to a faither with his young laddie, laddie almost in tears, worried about relegation. felt really sorry for him.

Last edited by jakey boy; 18-11-06 at 23:14.
jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-06, 21:47   #2

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

Re: motherwell websites

just went for a sneaky look at WellTrustFC.net, as expected there are loads of disgruntled fans but you should check out the praise for the hibs

- the result was flattering, it should have been double figures

- i have watched motherwell for forty years and cant remember a team play so well as hibs in the first half

- the last time i saw a midfield play like that was when luadrup (sp) and gazza were here

- on their day, like today, hibs would beat anyone in the spl and challenge in the english premiership

- a performance like that could compete in the champions league

- i long for the day i see motherwell put on a display like that

well done to the well fans who stayed till the end. when walking to the car, i was speaking to a faither with his young laddie, laddie almost in tears, worried about relegation. felt really sorry for him.
They are pretty well a decent bunch. Fair do's to anyone in Lanarkshire that support their local team and do not follow the herd along to Rantic. Sad to say in a place like Lanark 'Well fans are outnumbered by Rantic.
I tend to sit in the main stand when we play at 'well and must say have never had any hassle even when celebrating a Hibs goal. Sadly missed today up in Skye.
Old 18-11-06, 21:58   #3
Perth Radge

jakey boy is on the way to a first team debut

They are pretty well a decent bunch. Fair do's to anyone in Lanarkshire that support their local team and do not follow the herd along to Rantic. Sad to say in a place like Lanark 'Well fans are outnumbered by Rantic.
I tend to sit in the main stand when we play at 'well and must say have never had any hassle even when celebrating a Hibs goal. Sadly missed today up in Skye.
agreed, especially about the point with people from all over scotland really, following the old firm.

ive never had any bother with motherwell fans in the past and after seeing that wee boy, i certainly hope they dont get relegated.

many posters on the motherwell website want malpas out, motherwell werent up to much today but hibs would have beaten anyone in the league with that performance today
jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-06, 22:18   #4

I've had similar experiences with well fans, though I know alot of OF fans who have well as their second club - how the feck tht works when theyre in the same division I dont know?

Old 18-11-06, 22:30   #5

James.g is on the way to a first team debut

Yeah hibs were awsome today, cant understand why the majority
cant and wont support there local team, but its a problem all over
Scotland the buses that leave north and south to see the infirm
is sickening

good 2 b

James.g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-06, 00:56   #6

LOANARRANGER is on the way to a first team debut

To be fair to Motherwell apparently they had a few players out injured today and their defense were all playing out of position.

However they have not made any excuses to their credit and have given the Hibs team all due praise. Good to see us do such a ruthless professional job as we have often come unstuck in these types of games before.

Roll on Celtic next week and hope we can keep up the standard we have now set.
LOANARRANGER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-06, 11:04   #7

Torts is on the way to a first team debut

I know a few Well fans, and to a man they all have a hatred for the jambos...got a lot of time for them !!
Torts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-06, 11:16   #8

dancing hibby is on the way to a first team debut

The perfomance was outstanding yesterday I felt big jones was ammense hopefully we will be on the same wave length next week when celtic come another three points there will put us in a very strong posistion and keep us up where we should be in the league :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY:
dancing hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-06, 00:18   #9

MightyWell is on the way to a first team debut

I'd just like to echo those sentiments from the Well boards; Hibs were fantastic yesterday and it could easily have been 8-1, baring in mind Jones' header at the start of the second half and Fletcher's chip that hit the post. Sproule was magnificent, as demonstrated by the way he took the fourth. It was quite horrific to see us steamrollered in our own ground, but the fact is we simply couldn't keep up.

If Hibs keep putting in those displays and manage to hold onto key players in the winter, they'll have a great chance for 2nd place.
MightyWell is offline   Reply With Quote