Old 18-11-06, 17:13   #1

emerald green will become famous soon enough
Sunday V The Soapys

Personally quite happy we've got them next week. We're definately on a roll :YAYYY:

The result could be a good pointer for where we will end up. I'd like to think we're good enough to give them a good pumpin

Lets kick on cabbage :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY:
emerald green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-06, 17:22   #2

Re: Sunday V The Soapys

We have not lost a game under JC.....

Celtic are beatable, as they have never really been tested by anyone.....

They have a Champs League game in the week, which could make them pick up injuries and tired player.....so overall i am looking forward to a good Hibs win next week.

http://www.capitalgreens.co.uk/forum...;boardseen#new

Old 18-11-06, 17:45   #3

Jones5God is on the way to a first team debut

perfect time to be playing them IMO

hibs unbeaten under JC ( 4 games )

on a high after battering motherwell

celtic v man u ,midweek

their 11 game win streek has to come to an end

KICK ON

Lets All Do The Hibees Bounce :YAYYY:
Wev Got Jones,Jones,Always Belive In Rob jones,Youv Got The Power To Score,Your Indestructable,Always believin

The Future's Green And White
Heart Of Lithuania

Jones5God is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-06, 18:11   #4

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

It will be a tough match but we are at home and must be confident we can beat them if we play to our strenghts. The Man Utd game is not a factor as they play on Tuesday and the game is not until Sunday. Plenty of recovery time for them.
Old 18-11-06, 18:14   #5
Irsko Radge

Rep of Ireland Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Only bad news for us is that Caldwell got injured today and could miss the match, his defensive abilities are key to us winning the match
Rep of Ireland Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-06, 18:15   #6
Norwegian Hibs Radge

Norwayhibs hasnae upset anyone -yet

Without a doubt we can beat the dodgers.Bring them on
Norwayhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-06, 18:24   #7
Libertines Radge

jnr_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Yip we can beat anybody on our today..play like we did today we'll cruise it, remember we played without Zemmama today aswell, Our defence is 10 times better than last seasons aswell( infact the whole team is better than last season) and celtic play champions league on tuesday which is an added bonus.
jnr_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-06, 18:25   #8

BurbankHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Oh yes, Hibees are go !!!
Old 18-11-06, 19:09   #9
Perth Radge

jakey boy is on the way to a first team debut

we, on our day, are more than capable of giving smeltic a doing

whats more, we are surely due a result against them

shame caldwells out though
jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-06, 20:45   #10

HibeeRach92 is on the way to a first team debut

I'm dying to see the hibees gub these numpties once and for all I'm sick of seeing Hibs play out their skin against them only for them to come back and win 2-1 or 3-2 C'MON THE HIBEES
HibeeRach92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-06, 21:00   #11

paul_hibs is on the way to a first team debut

any points ageanst celtic is bonus ponts no other team piked up
paul_hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-06, 21:01   #12

Celtic are 11 games unbeaten and are running away with the SPL Title this year. Next Sundays game will be our hardest of the season, and it will also be Celtic's hardest game of the season. Only Falkirk have beaten us at Easter Road this season.

We have a great chance of winning given our current form. Unfortunately I'm going to have to content myself with watching the game on Setanta as i'm doon at my brothers in Yorkshire next week-end.
Old 20-11-06, 09:00   #13
Radge against the dying of the light.

ELWisty is on the way to a first team debut

Two scenarios:

a) Celtic get beat by Man U in the week, maybe suffer a couple of injuries, feel demoralised, Strachan isn't able to lift them, we take advantage

b) Celtic beat Man U, they're on a high, eye is off the ball, we take advantage

We have nothing to fear from Celtic. They're a good side but our midfield is better than theirs. At home and after our recent run of form there is no reason why we cannot win.
ELWisty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-06, 09:04   #14

HibeeFraz is on the way to a first team debut

This fixture couldnt have came at a better time

The Libertines.
HibeeFraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-06, 10:39   #15

Spleesh is on the way to a first team debut

we've deserved a result against them in all our recent meetings

this is the time :YAYYY: :YAYYY:

glory to the hibbees
Old 20-11-06, 13:06   #16

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

2-0 hIBS. We've haven't beaten them in the league at ER since Sunday 5th Feb 2000 (McGinlay and Miller), although Kevin 'Moneybags' Thomson scored a late CIS cup winner on Thurs 18 Dec 03. Indeed, we won only three league encounters with them at ER in the preceding decade:
April 1990 1-0 Kane pen
Sat 17 Apr 93 3-1 (Jackson pen, Evans, Wright)
Sun 3 Aug 97 2-1 (Power, Charnley).

JC will almost certainly be sportinly applauded by the visiting Celtic fans (who clearly see him as one of them). In fact, assuming we continue our good form and Celtic possibly suffer a disappointing sequence later in the season, then you can expect to read the Daily Retard's hotline section featuring numerous calls touting Collins as next Celtic boss.

Like Keith Jackson, you read it here first.

Unlike Keith Jackson, I'm no an unimaginative hun sycophant.
Old 20-11-06, 13:15   #17

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

Bloody hell our record against them really is woeful! I've probably seen us beat them in Glasgow more times than at Easter Road. We're long, long overdue a win against them after a series of sparkling performances with no results to match. A comprehensive win for the cabbage methinks!
Hibee Kev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-06, 13:38   #18
Hibee Trollop Radgette

18pride75 is on the way to a first team debut
Talking Re: Sunday V The Soapys

Yes , we will beat celtic , do doubt about it .
We're due a good result against them.
Soo many good performances against them that end up with them winning
On Sunday we will teach this mob a lesson
WE WERE FIRST TO WEAR THE GREEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
SOLD THE CLUB
AND TURNED IT INTO FLATS !!!!!!!!
18pride75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-06, 13:42   #19

Gareth is on the way to a first team debut

Speaking to a few Sellick fans through here it seems they are still a bit sore that JC left them for zilch, one even said 'he owes us money' so not sure they really see him as one of them, and they really didn't see the irony in their arguments.
Gareth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-06, 15:42   #20

Originally Posted by Gareth View Post
Speaking to a few Sellick fans through here it seems they are still a bit sore that JC left them for zilch, one even said 'he owes us money' so not sure they really see him as one of them, and they really didn't see the irony in their arguments.

our last game at Sellick Park, JC was their guest doing the Half-Time draw, and he did'nt get that much of a reception from the SDB's. In fact, there was probably a more rousing reception given to JC by the Hibbies who were there.

Old 20-11-06, 15:57   #21

Originally Posted by Seven Tattoos View Post
2-0 hIBS. We've haven't beaten them in the league at ER since Sunday 5th Feb 2000 (McGinlay and Miller), although Kevin 'Moneybags' Thomson scored a late CIS cup winner on Thurs 18 Dec 03. Indeed, we won only three league encounters with them at ER in the preceding decade:
April 1990 1-0 Kane pen

JC will almost certainly be sportinly applauded by the visiting Celtic fans (who clearly see him as one of them). In fact, assuming we continue our good form and Celtic possibly suffer a disappointing sequence later in the season, then you can expect to read the Daily Retard's hotline section featuring numerous calls touting Collins as next Celtic boss.

Our record is shameful against them.

Sort it Hibs.:YAYYY:
Old 20-11-06, 16:01   #22

Kenny is on the way to a first team debut

it's the right game at the right time

lose - no biggy - they've beaten everyone else and hibs are now firmly in the top 6
draw - get a result without getting big headed
win - and JC moves to the next level....!
Old 20-11-06, 16:51   #23

Originally Posted by Seven Tattoos View Post
April 1990 1-0 Kane pen

I am certain we will beat the scum on Sunday, we have not lost a game under JC the spirit within the team is amazing, our performances have been top class since JC has arrived so he must be doing something right to get us playing as good as we are......The OF seem to when they see we have a good manager say things like 'hes our next manager then' i never go with these things as we have seen with Mogga who the Daily Retard tipped to go to Celtic after Hibs but did he? no he wants to further his career not go to some scum like Celtic, and i feel the same about JC in a couple years i am sure he will wont to go to a big club and take on the great football sides of the world...i am with JC all the way and i have a great feeling about Sunday :YAYYY:

We where the first to wear the green :YAYYY:

http://www.capitalgreens.co.uk/forum...;boardseen#new

Old 20-11-06, 22:19   #24

Harry the Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Our last victory over Celtic was 3-1 at Parkhead during Martin O'Neill's last months there.
Harry the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote