Old 17-11-06, 14:03   #1

bumblebee is on the way to a first team debut
Should Thomson still be Captain??

I say no!

Even though it wasn't him on the telly demanding more money from the club in public, it was someone acting on his behalf on his payroll!!

What type of captain will try to disrupt the entire team before important matches by making demands to the media??

I say strip the greedy tube of the captaincy now!!

It took Pressley 2 years of shit before he went to the media, it took 2 days after Thomson got a new agent to start acting like a spoilt flange!!

Let's get a captain who gives a shit about Hibs and isn't whoring himself to the highest paying cerb crawler!!!

Stand firm Petrie!!

THE PEOPLE'S PRINCESS
Forever in our Hearts
RIP
bumblebee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-06, 14:07   #2

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Should Thomson still be Captain??

Originally Posted by bumblebee View Post
I say no!

Even though it wasn't him on the telly demanding more money from the club in public, it was someone acting on his behalf on his payroll!!

What type of captain will try to disrupt the entire team before important matches by making demands to the media??

It took Pressley 2 years of shit before he went to the media, it took 2 days after Thomson got a new agent to start acting like a spoilt flange!!

Let's get a captain who gives a shit about Hibs and isn't whoring himself to the highest paying cerb crawler!!!

Stand firm Petrie!!

I agree with the ''Stand Firm Petrie'' bit, but I dont think we should strip Thomson of he captaincy. I think we should strip Thomson of Willie McKay because he a bawsack!

Petrie should just refuse to do business with that piece of vermin, thats what Wigan Chairman Dave Whelan done!

PS I just phoned Willie McKay on his mobile and he hung up on me as soon as I started to talk about Brown and Thomson.
Old 17-11-06, 14:09   #3

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

No!! Give the armband to Rob Jones, starting tomorrow.
The Hibby Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-06, 15:40   #4
Ama Dou Dou Dou Radge

18grigson75 is on the way to a first team debut

[quote=Shearer;536711]I agree with the ''Stand Firm Petrie'' bit, but I dont think we should strip Thomson of he captaincy. I think we should strip Thomson of Willie McKay because he a bawsack!

Petrie should just refuse to do business with that piece of vermin, thats what Wigan Chairman Dave Whelan done!

PS I just phoned Willie McKay on his mobile and he hung up on me as soon as I started to talk about Brown and Thomson.[/quote]

how about firing a polite text his way shearer?

Hibernian F.C - Edinburgh's FOOTBALL team
Heart of Midlothian F.C - Edinburgh's HOOFBALL team
I've never seen such a one sided game in all my life.

One team trying to play football, the other team constantly lumping the ball up the park, to no avail.

Pathetic. Sickening. Embarassing.
(Copyright 2006 - some gunt off keeckback)
18grigson75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-06, 16:00   #5
main man radge

No.7 Morri is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by bumblebee View Post
I say no!

Stand firm Petrie!!

bit harsh in my opinion, the passion he plays with week in week out shows that he does give a shit about Hibs and why he shouldnt want more money in all honesty?? hes one of the biggest talents in britain and its constantly being talked about in the media with rumours of big clubs like spurs wanting his services!

stripping him of the captancy would be as good as opening the door for him to leave the club because no player would stand for that kind of humiliation!
No.7 Morri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-06, 16:03   #6
An Dún Radge

Scoobie will become famous soon enough

Yes.
Old 17-11-06, 16:10   #7

Kenny is on the way to a first team debut

Yes - to stay captain

but TBF everyone know Jonesy is the REAL Captain, did you see him lifting KT by the scruff of the neck in the last derby....
Old 17-11-06, 16:25   #8

Yes for now..
Old 17-11-06, 16:35   #9
Libertines Radge

jnr_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

2 points to make here.

1) Like someone else said stripping Thommo of captaincy is just opening the front door and waving goodbye.

2) On the other hand i think what he's done is wrong but i don't want him leaving.

He in my opinion isn't the best man for the job i believe it should be Jones but thats for another time.

Regarding my 2nd point..in the back of my mind i feel he'l leave in January so should we strip him of it? He's gave the club the perfect opportunity to do it
jnr_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-06, 17:07   #10

Nope Thommo should not be captain in my eyes, hes not really experienced enough to be it and you can tell when hes playing.
Jones should be the captain so give the armband to Jones.

http://www.capitalgreens.co.uk/forum...;boardseen#new

Old 17-11-06, 17:21   #11

SlovSam has a spectacular aura about

He is 'Tony's' captain rather than JC's and I hope JC would address this sometime in the next month or so by replacing Thompson with Rob Jones for the footballing reason being that he is a far more experienced pro and a more natural on field leader.

However Thompsopn shouldn't lose the captaincy for the so called 'crime' of moving agents and putting the wheels in motion for his inevitable move.
He has ever right to extract the most money and pick a club that matches his own career ambitions consumate with his talent.

There isn't one single Hibs player at the club who wouldn't turn down the gruesome ones or EPL clubs if they were deemed good enough to command such a move and JC is hardly in a position to chuck stanes

Not that he needs to as he handles himself quite superbly so far.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-06, 17:33   #12

Shady is on the way to a first team debut

[quote=bumblebee;536707]
QUOTE]

Kevin is a genuine lad who definitely cares about Hibs.
Shady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-06, 18:18   #13

I thought it was a strange move by Tony Mowbray to give Thomson the captaincy, and I have a feeling that John Collins will eventually want someone else to lead the team, probably Rob Jones. It is ridiculous to say that Thomson should be stripped of the Hibs captaincy simply because he has decided to change agents. If JC decides a change in the captaincy is needed, then it will be done for footballing reasons only.
Old 17-11-06, 18:35   #14

Steven_R_hfc is on the way to a first team debut

i would give it to the big (main) man [5]ROB JONES[5]

Manchester United Football Club

Scotland Football Association
Steven_R_hfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-06, 20:42   #15

FFS dont throw the bairns oot with the bathwater what have Broonaldo and Thomson said about all of the media shenanigans
Old 17-11-06, 20:56   #16
Aged Radge

Originally Posted by Greenman View Post
FFS dont throw the bairns oot with the bathwater what have Broonaldo and Thomson said about all of the media shenanigans

Good point G'man.

As others have said, Kevin IS a devoted Hibs man and maybe he is is as upset as the rest of us about the media bollix.

Be interesting to read his column next week.

Although what can you believe in that rag.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 17-11-06, 21:01   #17

FergosMonchacha is on the way to a first team debut

IMO Thommo does give a shit about the Hibs. But why sign the contract and agree with the terms offered then start talking up a pay rise so soon after. I wouldny take the captains armband of him as that may push him out the door but all us Hibees should question the timeline of events - signs contract, changes agent then starts talking wage rises?? Anything to do with his mentor TM leaving I wonder??????More likely as no player likes or feels comfortable esp after what TM done with the already emerging youngsters in his time at ER.
FergosMonchacha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-06, 21:12   #18

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut

No. Thomson is a Hibs man through and through and stripping him of the captaincy would upset the team more. I dont think Jones should be captain either, OK he is a good communicator on the park but hes been at the club 5 minutes, his time will come. As someone else has pointed out, Thomson and Brown have said nothing so far, I will look forward to seeing what he say's next tuesday.
Old 17-11-06, 21:35   #19
The Biggest Baddest Bounciest Radge

BigBadBouncer is on the way to a first team debut

I'd keep Thommo as captain until we see how things turn out at the end of all the shenanigans at the moment. Once this has been settled is the right time to make a choice.
Old 17-11-06, 22:29   #20
main man radge

No.7 Morri is on the way to a first team debut

well said, think its outrageous for people to even contemplate withdrawing the captaincy from thompson when he has yet to say a word on the matter

and even IF he does want more money who can blame him, hes on a long contract so plenty of time to negotiate better terms for one of the biggest talents in the country!

get behind your captain instead of slating him!
No.7 Morri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-06, 22:41   #21
GOING TO PRESS RADGE

Deeks Second Coming is on the way to a first team debut

I am with you on ths one Paddy.The weejie media are loving this,we are falling right into there plan...Give KT and SB a chance to say something before we all start burning them like feckin witches.........

'The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.'
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Return of the prodigal son
Deeks Second Coming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-06, 22:55   #22
Aged Radge

Originally Posted by ouzointercontinental View Post
I am with you on ths one Paddy.The weejie media are loving this,we are falling right into there plan...Give KT and SB a chance to say something before we all start burning them like feckin witches.........
At last.

Some common sense amongst the insanity.

They might not even be witches.

They might be ducks.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 17-11-06, 22:57   #