![]() Join Date: May 2006
Casino cash: £1542 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
because he is running hibs efficiently, he will be next to be targetted, did anyone force brown and thomson to sign the new deals on what "mckay the parasite calls poor man,s money",yes i would like to see hibs pay more but we have already tried it and went into severe debt,now that this is in the open it won,t go away,what should be done, do we say no sales then continually have this stuff thrown in our faces,or do we say the price for each is x amount and sell them,i for one don,t want to see them go, but if it does happen please let it not be the ugly sisters, go to england and prove yourselfs,lets remember what we got for o connor, everyone knows they are worth a hell of a lot more, so i say to hibs we have all the aces with the length of contracts they are both on,if clubs want them let them pay threw the nose,also lets consider the player,s and see if the speculation effects them or spurs them on, anyway rant over and remember its not petrie,s fault its the AGENT and DAILY RETARD WHO HAVE STIRRED THIS UP
Casino cash: £305 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Re: now petrie will get it in the neck
"Boss, I think I need a pay rise, after all I bring a lot to thi organisation". "OK, I will give you this exceptional pay rise, but you will sign a contract tying you to the organisation for 4 years". "DONE"! FEW MONTHS LATER. "Boss, you are not paying me enough. I want more". "Why did you not mention this five months ago, you were perfectly happy to sign your contract then". "I know but I have been told that I am worth more". "Grow up son, and get back to work. The organisation is not paying you more. Why should we, you already earn more than me? Look if you want to go, go but dont disrupt the organisation. Remember the organisation will live on forever, with or without you, and this other organisation that you think wll offer you more will infact leave you sweeping the floor, instead of working in the creative frontline of the organisation". |
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2005
Casino cash: £3505 vCash: 1943136880
Think RP deserves a little praise here.
Lets give him sum. Some banner telling him 'Well Done Petrie... Stand Firm'?
Casino cash: £2106 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Not Very Radge
![]() Join Date: Dec 2005
Casino cash: £779 vCash: 10000
FWIW i've tried that but he just laughed at me
A radge, a radge, my kingdom for a radge
Casino cash: £2265 vCash: 10000
In the cold light of day if Mckay, Thommo and Broony decide 'Naw, we like the sound of a move in the January transfer window to Rangers (or anyone else)' then it's going to happen whether Petrie, you, me and every other Hibby agrees with it or not. It's no coincidence that it's only 6 weeks to the transfer window opens and all this stirring it to get the bidding war and lines of communication started. The length of the contracts means f*ck all these days and if a deal can be done with Rangers, it'll be done. We've heard it all before (Hibs hold the aces etc etc) and we've been shat on every time. ![]() People like Willie McKay are the main power brokers in football now, not the club owners, not the chairmen and not the footballing authorities. It will eventually kill off small clubs and be a big boys game one day. Having said all that I pray that Rodders can come out on top in all this but I doubt it.
I'm a Pogues Radge
Casino cash: £571 vCash: 10000
I hope Rodders can come out on top too.. But like Riordan and Murray before ..NOW Brown and Thomson.. Who is next to "contract argue" for a better deal OR move... Who wins.. It certainly does not feel like us supporters win in the long run... it bugs me it always happens when we are on a high...... How more kissing the badge can YOU take!
Casino cash: £2462 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Casino cash: £1153 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
I think we're losing sight of the issue here.
We are a selling club, end of story. The priority should be to get AS MUCH return on our investment(s) as possible. This is the oldest trick in the book by Mckay. Say what you like about the man - but his business is making money, and all the better for Hibs? The more money he gets - the more we get - simple. I think it can be likened to putting a £100,000 house on sale at offers over £90,000. Publicise it through the appropriate channels, generate as much interest as possible, engineer a bidding war and reap the benefits when you rake in £150,000 for the house? Or in this case - £5mill plus for Thommo and Broony. They're going - whether we like it or not - let's not jump on the 'we hate the players' bandwagon. I support Hibernian FC, NOT Kevin Thomson and Scott Brown - they are merely assets of my team, others will shine in their departure. |
Casino cash: £2462 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
If we have to sell thm make the buyers pay through the nose. Jim Mclean has his critics and is a catankerous barsteward, but he was spot on with his policy about tranfers - don't sell to the OF, and, if you have to, screw more money oot of them than the player is worth - eg Duncan Ferguson. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004
Casino cash: £550 vCash: 50000
Casino cash: £30573 vCash: 10000
Rod Petrie has being doing a very good job in recent times and there's no reason IMO why he should get it in the neck.
Libertines Radge
Casino cash: £1676 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Well said that man The above is what should happen, but doubt if it will![]() |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004
Casino cash: £550 vCash: 50000
Agree, I have no doubt he will do what is best for Hibs.
Casino cash: £6495 vCash: 11989 Thanks: 9
Mate i agree with you, for the first time as a Hibs fan i am actually beginning to like Petrie.....there is no reason why he should get it in the neck.
We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC![]() The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC ![]() In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums
![]() Join Date: Nov 2003
Casino cash: £2060 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Casino cash: £275 vCash: 217067840 Thanks: 0
I have alot of respect for Petrie mainly for the good things that has happened at the club over the last few years ie the debt become ever so smaller. But also do we forget that Januray 06', Petrie knocked back a 500K bid for Riordan knowing that he would probably get less by the time his contract ran out. Did he not knock back a £4million bid from Bolton in August for Brown and Thomson, and then he didnt even reply to a £1.5 million bid from Bolton for Thomson. He know says that Collins decides if they stay or go and if Collins means what he has been saying then they are going nowhere.
Goin' yerself Rodders! |
The Biggest Baddest Bounciest Radge
Casino cash: £985 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 1
There is no reason why Petrie should get it in the neck, he's doing the right thing at the moment.
Casino cash: £1208 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Think he's doing a great job and see no reason for him to get flak
over this, : it was a great piece of business getting our young talentfixed up on long term contracts, our debt getting smaller every year and our clubs looking healthy, we also have our new training facility opening next season he has a lot to be happy about, and i'm praying he can keep these 2 at the club for a wee while yet (think this squad can win things):YAYYY: but the more i think about this (a lot) the more i think their agent:wa**ker: has filled their heads with figures hibs cant pay and at first i thought that to make them highest earners in squad might be enough, not now though that fuck wit agent prob gave them figures that such and such clubs would pay them. So if it comes to it Hibs should stand firm on their valuation of them and not move and Rod's the man to do that.
Casino cash: £0 vCash: 10000
petrie has money himself
Casino cash: £5637 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
We've got Rod!(Rod!)
Always believe in Rod Petrie ! He's got the power to hold, Thomson to his contract...... Always believe in.......