Old 17-11-06, 09:58   #1

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough
F.A.O. Kevin Thomson & Scott Brown

We know you read messageboards.

Fantastic form recently lads but we've not yet achieved anything have we?

Maybe best to look for the better terms and renegotiate the contracts you were both delighted to recently sign when we have actually achieved something?

Anyway the point of this message.

Think Ian Murray to Rangers.

Think Derek Riordan to Celtic.

Both can't get a game and have placed their careers going down the tube..

Think Chris Burke at Rangers.

Think Shaun Maloney at Celtic.

Both like yourselves big talents but both desparate to escape from the Old Firm.

Have a word with your agent.

Being linked to a move to Rangers is an insult to your talents.
Old 17-11-06, 12:11   #2

Casino cash: £331
Re: F.A.O. Kevin Thomson & Scott Brown

couldnt have put it better myself mate

bampot1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-06, 13:11   #3
Mussel-bound Radge

Casino cash: £2681

Hear, hear. Win something, then you might be in a bargaining position. Until then, just get on with fulfilling your side of the contract you were happy to sign up to lkess than a year ago. Despite what that feckwit tells you, you're NOT bigger than Hibs.
Old 17-11-06, 13:21   #4

Casino cash: £1130

The one bit I'd disagree with is that they would repeat the Murray et al trend. Both would walk into either one of the infirm in my opinion.
However, I think both should be aware that not only are they too good for either in a moral sense (the bigotted and bullying sh*t that inevitably accompanies them) they are also too good for them in a football sense and if they're sensible, i.e. ignore their f*ckwit of an agent, they are destined for much much better than the infirm. They are quite capable of helping us to end our trophy drought and then be sold for very large fees, benefitting the club who brought them through, and ending with them strutting their stuff at the very top end of the football world. They have it within them to be both grateful and helpful to their current club and personally hugely ambitious.
Gareth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-06, 14:09   #5

Casino cash: £5044

Originally Posted by Weehibbydrew View Post
Hear, hear. Win something, then you might be in a bargaining position. Until then, just get on with fulfilling your side of the contract you were happy to sign up to lkess than a year ago. Despite what that feckwit tells you, you're NOT bigger than Hibs.
Agreed.
Old 17-11-06, 14:35   #6

Casino cash: £5126

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
We know you read messageboards.

Fantastic form recently lads but we've not yet achieved anything have we?

Maybe best to look for the better terms and renegotiate the contracts you were both delighted to recently sign when we have actually achieved something?

Anyway the point of this message.

Think Ian Murray to Rangers.

Think Derek Riordan to Celtic.

Both can't get a game and have placed their careers going down the tube..

Think Chris Burke at Rangers.

Think Shaun Maloney at Celtic.

Both like yourselves big talents but both desparate to escape from the Old Firm.

Have a word with your agent.

Being linked to a move to Rangers is an insult to your talents.
Agree with all that apart from Ian Murray. He's out injured. I think he would have got his fare share of games this season if he wasn't.
Old 18-11-06, 03:31   #7
Moths in the Wallet Radge

Who the hell would want to play for Rangers at the minute, they're up a creek and I see few paddles available?

I've no doubt Broon and Thommo will, eventually move on to bigger things, but they should set their sights a bit bloody higher than Ibrox or Darkheid to be honest.
Toolpusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-06, 03:38   #8

Casino cash: £642

Originally Posted by Toolpusher View Post
Who the hell would want to play for Rangers at the minute, they're up a creek and I see few paddles available?

I've no doubt Broon and Thommo will, eventually move on to bigger things, but they should set their sights a bit bloody higher than Ibrox or Darkheid to be honest.
exactly.

Leeds 2006
gackohibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-06, 09:28   #9

Rep Power: 0 Harry the Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

As for Derek Riordan, well IMO he's getting his comeuppance, I mean he was always a wee naff, that man has absolutely nothing resembling a brain in his head, I mean who can forget the Rudi Skacel song? I actually couldn't believe that a player would sing that sort of racist bile about one of his fellow professionals, absolutely disgusting. Before you tell me how absolutely hilarious that was, how would we feel if we saw a video of say Paul Hartley singing racist songs about one of our players? I know I certainly wouldn't laugh. Basically sod him, let him rot on the bench at Smelltic. I have faith that Broonie and Thommo are a wee bit more intelligent, and won't be so idiotic.
Harry the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-06, 10:48   #10

Originally Posted by Harry the Hibee View Post
As for Derek Riordan, well IMO he's getting his comeuppance, I mean he was always a wee naff, that man has absolutely nothing resembling a brain in his head, I mean who can forget the Rudi Skacel song? I actually couldn't believe that a player would sing that sort of racist bile about one of his fellow professionals, absolutely disgusting. Before you tell me how absolutely hilarious that was, how would we feel if we saw a video of say Paul Hartley singing racist songs about one of our players? I know I certainly wouldn't laugh. Basically sod him, let him rot on the bench at Smelltic. I have faith that Broonie and Thommo are a wee bit more intelligent, and won't be so idiotic.
I'd take Derek Riordan back in a second..
Old 19-11-06, 11:49   #11

Casino cash: £54250

Disagree. Wouldn't even consider it.
Old 19-11-06, 11:56   #12

Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
We yet again disagree..
Old 19-11-06, 11:59   #13

Casino cash: £892

To play what position? Killen is scoring more goals, Sproule, Brown and Deano are pretty level with him in terms of goals, and Boozy, Killen, Brown and Murphy are all better at making the goals. Wouldn't start for me.

500miles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-06, 12:01   #14

Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
i dunno if i would take him back he was full of badge kissing and then he leaves us to sit on the bench at celtic he had a chance to go to psv and decided to go to celtic . he was silly and will regret it but thats his fault.
gazza6270 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-06, 12:02   #15

Originally Posted by 500miles View Post
To play what position? Killen is scoring more goals, Sproule, Brown and Deano are pretty level with him in terms of goals, and Boozy, Killen, Brown and Murphy are all better at making the goals. Wouldn't start for me.
If Derek Riordan had been in our team this season we'd be right on the tail of Celtic as we would have many more points on the board.

Fact (IMO).
Old 19-11-06, 13:19   #16

Casino cash: £54250

We yet again disagree..
Yeah but its been a while since the last one.
Old 19-11-06, 13:24   #17
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge

Casino cash: £10490
Rep Power: 28 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice

Fact (IMO).

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 19-11-06, 13:34   #18

If Derek Riordan had been in our team this season we'd be right on the tail of Celtic as we would have many more points on the board.

Fact (IMO).
Our failings this season have been at the back, so unless you plan to put DR in goals then i fail to see your reasoning.
Shiels has scored as many goals as DR did at this point last season.
As have Sproule and Brown - and i would bet they have set up a damn sight more.
Killen is already in double figures, and the way he holds up the ball gives as the extra option which Riordan didn't.

Riordan was a good player for us - however, he was a passenger when we weren't playing well, and I think our win at home to ICT wouldn't have been achieved if Riordan was put in ahead of Sproule, Killen or Boozy, showing how much we benefit from a hard working midfield rather than having players who might score regardless of thier workrate. It is no coincidence that we have been more defensively sound without Riordan.

Hibs without Riordan are a better all round side IMO.

Old 19-11-06, 13:39   #19

Name the player he would replace in the team...ivan or zemmama? no didnt think so

Derek Riordan has got and always did have completely the wrong attitude to his football, a lack of respect for team mates and fellow pros and a disregard for the supporters of the club that he grew up with and made him. He was a bottler and you can just imagine him walking around the Celtic training pitch in a sulk.

Brown and Thomson are proper footballers and the Premiership is the place for them. Why would either one of them choose either side of the Old Firm over Middlesbrough or Charlton say? It's the whole attitude that's wrong with Scottish Football - 'the old firm is the place to be' - WRONG. Rangers are rubbish to put it bluntly and Celtic have won the league already and surely there is no challenge in that for a proper pro.

Would just like to say though...even with all this talk of them leaving I thought Thomson and Brown were teriffic yesterday and showed full commitment to the cause...something that Riordan and Caldwell never did once there was talk of them leaving - that shows in itself why they are better than the Old Firm.
HibeePaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-06, 13:40   #20

Originally Posted by 500miles View Post
Our failings this season have been at the back
Name the clubs that have conceded fewer goals than us?
Old 19-11-06, 14:48   #21

Name the clubs that have conceded fewer goals than us?
Aberdeen, Hearts, Celtic

Name the teams that have scored more than us?

Old 19-11-06, 15:07   #22
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge

Casino cash: £6886
vCash: 30000

aye!!!! to sit on our bench for the next six months ,he wouldn't get in the team,so he can stay on the tic bench doing nowt but getting piles counting his 13,000 a week ,he has plenty of time to do it ,he can practice his badge kissing to perfect it ,and his arus kissing to get shot of the ball on the pitch,its true what they say "the grass is always greener on the other side" to bad he only see's it from the dugout or the stand ! my heart bleeds for him................aye right