Old 16-11-06, 09:27   #1

C/Nauld Hibby will become famous soon enough

Fruity Basket Champion!

They're at it again

In this morning's Daily Ranger

Surely not. RP must knock them back.
C/Nauld Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-11-06, 09:27   #2

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

Re: They're at it again

In this morning's Daily Ranger

Surely not. RP must knock them back.
Why do people read that pish

JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-11-06, 09:37   #3

C/Nauld Hibby will become famous soon enough

Fruity Basket Champion!

I seen it on the back page in the newsagents, takes up the whole page its hard to miss!!!
C/Nauld Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-11-06, 10:19   #4

Actually i don't think in this case we can knock Keith Jackson or the Daily Record. I believe that he's reporting what he's been told by The Huns and that a bid is forthcoming for one or both today.

Lets be honest though and say that at a minimum of £1.5 Million Pounds each The Huns may well put down a bid but it probably won't come close to that as they can't afford either one of them.

Just shows how far 'Scotland's Shame' are behind as any bidding war will see the Huns trail well behind.

Rod Petrie is no fool and he'll know that both these players are good enough for the top end Championship/Premiership and that's where the interests of both players and our club are served in relation to any move.

If you we're being honest Keith Jackson (We know you read this..
) you would report that Rangers quite simply can't afford one let alone two..
Old 16-11-06, 10:39   #5

maybe their agent released the story as it was reported they were about to sign longer deals....that way they might get a bigger salary

Davy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-11-06, 10:42   #6

maybe their agent released the story as it was reported they were about to sign longer deals....that way they might get a bigger salary
Surely that's not the way such agent would behave?

Certainly this wee story suits Agent, Huns & Daily Record..
Old 16-11-06, 11:05   #7

simon70 is on the way to a first team debut

Keith Jackson doesn't seem to be aware that Ian Dowie has been emptied from Charlton, meaning that their interest is no more - unless it they've a Romanov-style owner who buys and picks the players himself.......
simon70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-11-06, 11:27   #8

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Glop 2:Glops Revenge Champion! Glop 3:Final Battle Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

Crikey.

Top columnist Kevin Thomson writes in the Retard that he wants to sign another deal, with the ink barely dry on the previous deal.
Then Tit columnist follows up with story that Scotland’s only really important sides intend to make an offer this week.

And all that after a new agent comes in.

Who would have thunk it.

(Cannae be that up-to-date if he thinks Charlton are still interested.
)

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 17-11-06, 12:08   #9

Todays record says their agent questions hwy they are valued so high and payed so little! Doesnt look like I was far off the mark. Doesnt the agent realise thats what they signed for? Having said that I do think a wage increase needs to be looked at particularly if they lengthen their contracts as it will be re-couped in transfer fees several times over in a couple of years

Davy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-06, 13:33   #10

Harry the Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

We are victims of bullying by the media there is no doubt about it. The Daily Filth and it's puppets who love themselves so much they call themselves the Sun (whose columnists prob spend their spare time mimicing orange flute players) obviously see us a threat to their beloved Huns and deliberately start this kind of crap in a bid to cause grief. It's times like these were we have to stand up and be counted.
Harry the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-06, 18:05   #11

Actually i don't think in this case we can knock Keith Jackson or the Daily Record. I believe that he's reporting what he's been told by The Huns and that a bid is forthcoming for one or both today.

Lets be honest though and say that at a minimum of £1.5 Million Pounds each The Huns may well put down a bid but it probably won't come close to that as they can't afford either one of them.

Just shows how far 'Scotland's Shame' are behind as any bidding war will see the Huns trail well behind.

Rod Petrie is no fool and he'll know that both these players are good enough for the top end Championship/Premiership and that's where the interests of both players and our club are served in relation to any move.

If you we're being honest Keith Jackson (We know you read this..
) you would report that Rangers quite simply can't afford one let alone two..
Yes thats exactly my feeling, they will put in a bid, but they have to learn that they cant afford them, they will probaly put in something like 750,000 and try and be arseholes as the OF usually are. We are in a great financial position and dont have to put up with there pish any more.

Old 17-11-06, 21:25   #12

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Glop 2:Glops Revenge Champion! Glop 3:Final Battle Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

Yes thats exactly my feeling, they will put in a bid, but they have to learn that they cant afford them, they will probaly put in something like 750,000 and try and be arseholes as the OF usually are. We are in a great financial position and dont have to put up with there pish any more.
Quite so Mandy.

It's quite possible that a stupid bid will come in........with the usual "unproved at a higher level" "only play for a provincial side" "Far from finished article" pish.

But the players don't care how much the Club is paid, they only care about their own bank accounts.
If Rodders tells the Old Scum to stick their £700K offer where the sun don't shine, the players will immediately slap in their transfer requests. Possibly to ensure that the payments on the brand new Range Rover can be kept up.

McKay is obviously out to make a big score on this deal.

Perhaps Kevin and Scott could show their willingness to negotiate by sacking this shark.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.