Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,349 | Posts: 597,897 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby
So I've been speaking to a Dons fan....
....and he is very confident that Aberdeen will finish above us and grab second place. He also said that he believes not only do they have a stronger team but they also have better scottish players. He's a season ticket holder so he must know what his team are capable of but surely he's speaking with his heart and not his head. Hibs are far above Aberdeen in terms of talent IMO. What's your thoughts?
GOING TO PRESS RADGE
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
Re: So I've been speaking to a Dons fan....
Wht don't you get yer mate to post on the bounce.It would be very intersting for a non hibby to compare each team, player by player..
it might be an idea to do with fans of each SPL team.. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Tony Soprano maybe want to compare the Yams.... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. 'The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.' |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. They have some decent players like Anderson, but Id take our first 11 over theirs any day. I think for an honest answer wed need some of the fans of other clubs who visit the bounce to confirm or deny this ? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
We were just debating who has the strongest midfield when both play to their best, surely any football fan would say hibs. |
![]() Join Date: Jul 2004
Is it even possible to compare vile talentless shite to us To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Vive La BLP To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Blackhall Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004
If they finish above Hibs this season i will be very surprised to be honest. Their keeper is liable to the odd one or two bloopers and their defence which is their best feature is an injury or two away from crumbling apart. Player for player they are not as good as Hibs in my totally biased opinion save for a couple players maybe. The only two players i would take in a Hibs shirt is Anderson and Severin. How many Hibs players would they like to see play for them? Going by Calderwoods comments on Setanta the other night more than a few at least.
I think the fact that Brown and Thommo have so much transfer speculation surrounding them says alot. I mean there isnt exactly much going around for the likes of severin.
GOING TO PRESS RADGE
The only aberdeen players i would put in the hibs team are Anderson best CH in SPL Severin think he is a great midfielder and Mackay up front we could give him a lot better service than he gets just now...
I bet yer mate would take Roger,Murphy,Jones,Zemanna,Brown,Thompson,Stewart,Boozy and Killen. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. 'The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.' |
The Biggest Baddest Bounciest Radge
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. In Leith the sun shines bright, high above a sea of green, and on the field below's the greatest football team... To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
no zander diamond?
GOING TO PRESS RADGE
Roger Whittaker.... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. bloody good singer in his day!!! F*ck i feel old....
I agree or the sheeps erse To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Sep 2003
To be fair I thought in Mowbray's first season the Dons did not receive the credit they deserved. Remember we only pipped them on goal difference. However that is 2 years past now.
I watched them a few times this and last season (up there working) and without Anderson, Severin, Smith and to a lesser extent Clark, they are very average HSC |
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2005
I quite respect Aberdeen
Used to watch them when I was a student there in the 1970's Jamie Smith is a good player and they do have a good Scottish contingent. Even wee fatty calderwood was gracious about the Hibees on Setanta on Saturday Russel Anderson is classy The boy McNaughton they sold was good too
Is he from Aberdeen? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. If he is ,then like most Aberdonians he's speakin pish. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. End of.
Truth is... ne'er trust someone who spends his days in a sheep field wi nae breeks!
i'm workin wi a bunch of miss guided dons and they're of the same opinion. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. still harkin' on aboot 1983 or whenever it wiz To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. i've done pretty well on bets on who'd finish above who in the past couple of seasons easy money and expect the same this year even after our start. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Rep Power: 50 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 4000 Arcade Stats: |
Come may his dough will be in my pocket though AGAIN To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
aberdeen do have a half decent side anderson and diamond looked very solid last season and nicholson and severin in midfield is a good combination. jamie smith is a good player too. other than that. there pish. we have far more players that are better than theirs
I met a mutton molestor in the pub at the time they were after wee Deano and he was quite despairing. Reckoned Shiels would walk into their starting 11 no problem. If thats even close to being the truth they're in a bit of soapy. Don't get me wrong, I like Deano but he was seen as a bit of a potential saviour by this bloke. The bloke was`also of the opinion that we 'should' romp the best of the rest category.