Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,349 | Posts: 597,884 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 07-11-06, 12:49   #1
The Radge formerly known as benji1875

IHATEHEARTS1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Zibi will cost us on wed

There is no option now but to drop him for wednesday and every game after that. Its not like hes made a couple of mistakes, hes actually costing us points. He has to be one of the worst keepers hibs ever had!
IHATEHEARTS1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-06, 12:52   #2

Hibees-Mad will become famous soon enough

Bomb Darts Champion! Hi-Low Champion! Lightning Pool Champion! Super Track 2001 Champion!

Re: Zibi will cost us on wed

There is no option now but to drop him for wednesday and every game after that. Its not like hes made a couple of mistakes, hes actually costing us points. He has to be one of the worst keepers hibs ever had!

Maybe so, but the title of your thread will not exactly inspire confidence now, will it?

I take it you'll be betting on a Gunts win then?
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white.
Hibees-Mad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-06, 12:57   #3

HailHail has a spectacular aura aboutHailHail has a spectacular aura about

. He has to be one of the worst keepers hibs ever had!
Agreed. 9 years of sh1tey goalkeepers must end soon.
If Zib plays and we lose because of him (again) I doubt he'll play for us again. Then again, by then it'll be too late. Will JC risk ruining one of the other keeper's confidence by pitching them straight in to such a game?

That said, would be hilarious if we won on pens thanks to some saves from Zibby the Diddy.

HailHail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-06, 13:14   #4

GforGallo will become famous soon enough

well they hardly have a wonder keeper either do they. gordon cost thenm the points on saturday so were about level pegging
GforGallo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-06, 13:41   #5

Thats the way to boost his confidence.

If Zib plays and we lose because of him (again) I doubt he'll play for us again. Then again, by then it'll be too late. Will JC risk ruining one of the other keeper's confidence by pitching them straight in to such a game?

That said, would be hilarious if we won on pens thanks to some saves from Zibby the Diddy.
We didnt lose on Saturday because of him

If thats your reference its time you picked on the real culprits for our defeat IE the defence.

Incidentally, he is more likely to save penalties as his reaction saves are actually pretty good

Old 07-11-06, 14:12   #6

Jamesie will become famous soon enough

well they hardly have a wonder keeper either do they. gordon cost thenm the points on saturday so were about level pegging
You can't seriously be putting Craig Gordon in the same league as Zibi though? I'm a Hibee through and through but there is loyalty and then there is blind loyalty.
Jamesie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-06, 14:19   #7
Blackhall Radge

ct01 will become famous soon enough

Counterstrike: TA Champion!

If people are going to turn up thinking the worst is there any point going along? There was that vibe there on Saturday and also in last years semi final that the crowd were expecting the worst and it sadly came true. He is not a good keeper and yes he does make several mistakes but it has to be a positive atmosphere on Wednesday or we will get shafted big time as they have more experienced players who will sense how to affect the nervousness of the fans that will in turn affect the Hibs players.
ct01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-06, 14:20   #8

simon70 is on the way to a first team debut

So Daniel Anderson was a "sh1tey keeeper", was he?
simon70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-06, 14:28   #9

bampot1 is on the way to a first team debut

Thats the way to boost his confidence.

We didnt lose on Saturday because of him

If thats your reference its time you picked on the real culprits for our defeat IE the defence.

Incidentally, he is more likely to save penalties as his reaction saves are actually pretty good

the defence in front of him have lost all confidence in whats behind them, ie ZIBBY, in recent weeks, hence why they are a bit shaky at times.

as i said yesterday, i think the defence were top notch for most of this season so far, until zibby has become a jibbering wreck in the box.

bampot1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-06, 14:38   #10

HailHail has a spectacular aura aboutHailHail has a spectacular aura about

I think he was, yes. Nowhere near as bad as the current clown though.

HailHail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-06, 14:51   #11

hibsbollah is on the way to a first team debut

Anyone know whether this horrible rumour about him signing a 3-year deal is true?
hibsbollah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-06, 14:55   #12

18HIBERNIAN75 is on the way to a first team debut

And who do you suggest to go in goals?

Simon Brown? has only played a couple of games this season so far and has disappeared out of Edinburgh.

Andy McNeill? hasn't played first team football and putting him in goals to face them wouldn't be wise.

We are stuck until Jan when Marshall comes in on loan until then it's either Zibby or McNeil for n#1 and given the current situation with Hibs 8th in the league granted 3 or 4 points behind 2nd got to remember we are only 3 or 4 points ahead of 2nd bottom....i'd give McNeil his chance in some games, depending on how he performs then maybe give him 1 or 2 high profiled games but if he fails it will be back to Zibby until Jan at the earliest.
18HIBERNIAN75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-06, 14:59   #13

hibsbollah is on the way to a first team debut

Simon Brown? has only played a couple of games this season so far and has disappeared out of Edinburgh.

Andy McNeill? hasn't played first team football and putting him in goals to face them wouldn't be wise.

We are stuck until Jan when Marshall comes in on loan until then it's either Zibby or McNeil for n#1 and given the current situation with Hibs 8th in the league granted 3 or 4 points behind 2nd got to remember we are only 3 or 4 points ahead of 2nd bottom....i'd give McNeil his chance in some games, depending on how he performs then maybe give him 1 or 2 high profiled games but if he fails it will be back to Zibby until Jan at the earliest.
Andy McNeil hasnt played first team football but played the whole U19 tournament for Scotland when we got to the final, so obviously has played at a high enough level. My concern for tomorrow would be will he cope with the derby atmosphere?

On balance, i'd give him the gloves
hibsbollah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-06, 15:41   #14

east calder hibby is a jewel in the rougheast calder hibby is a jewel in the rough

Desktop Fishing Champion!

daniel andersson was one of the best shot stoppers i have seen at ER however not great with cross balls, still a no bad goalie though

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-06, 15:49   #15

Decal Joe is a jewel in the roughDecal Joe is a jewel in the rough

Who's this and who says he's coming on loan?

I hope it's not that Celtic chap! I'd rather have our laddie than theirs FFS!
Old 07-11-06, 15:52   #16

east calder hibby is a jewel in the rougheast calder hibby is a jewel in the rough

Desktop Fishing Champion!

Who's this and who says he's coming on loan?

I hope it's not that Celtic chap! I'd rather have our laddie than theirs FFS!
to me it looks like the exact same rumour which was flying about for sometime before the start of the season and in my opinion i think it is utter pish.....David Marshall is required for cover at parkhead....

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-06, 16:16   #17
The Radge formerly known as benji1875

IHATEHEARTS1875 is on the way to a first team debut

David Marshall! Hes hardly the answer. Hes hardly played for ages and the last few times I saw him play he made mistakes. I feel like im describing Simon Brown here! I admit he is better than the 2 we have but lets not just sign another donkey cos hes had about 6 good games!
IHATEHEARTS1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-06, 16:21   #18

the defence in front of him have lost all confidence in whats behind them, ie ZIBBY, in recent weeks, hence why they are a bit shaky at times.

as i said yesterday, i think the defence were top notch for most of this season so far, until zibby has become a jibbering wreck in the box.

Not withstanding your comment that the defence were top notch (which I agree with), I fail to see why having little confidence in the goalie would make you not head a ball out as far as you could instead of allowing to flick into the centre of goal (A la Martis on saturday). You'd think that if you had lost all confidence in your keeper you would do more to clear the ball....no?

You have decided that Zibbi is at fault regardless of the facts and you wont change your opinion. Sure he isnt the best goalkeeper in the world, possibly isnt the best at ER but f*ck me give him a break and stop blaming all the ills of the world on him.

Old 07-11-06, 16:23   #19
Just a Radge

ggtth0762 is on the way to a first team debut

it'll no be that when he pulls off a 90th min pen save

ya bass
ggtth0762 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-06, 18:36   #20

This will the the final chance for Zibby to prove himself from me, if he cocks it up then he will be getting the boo's from me if he has a good game then he remains with us for another game.

We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we wil