Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,349 | Posts: 597,897 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby
The Official Site...
Instead of trying to suck folks into internet betting, would it not be a better idea to talk about the forthcoming CIS Cup fixture v our neighbours and stimulate a bit of interest and excitement in order to shift the few remaining tickets?
Surely a more financially rewarding angle? Or maybe i need to subscribe for that? |
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
Re: The Official Site...
Subscribe?? Lighten up
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. WE DONT PAY GLAZER OR WORK FOR SKY WE STILL SING CITYS GONNA DIE 2 UNITEDS BUT THE SOUL IS ONE AS THE BUSBY BABES CARRY ON. |
Today it's Ladies Football and yesterday it was Gambling.. Is this the official website of a football club that has a Derby fixture at home tomorrow with tickets still to shift? This isn't personal criticism and just being petty and having a good negative moan. It's criticism that IMO is constructive because the club is not maximising all possible opportunities. Why doesn't the club take the website seriously and invest in professionals to work on it? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Yep the metro has a JC, TC story so why isn't there an equivelent on the offical site - I didn't think scouring the FREE papers would hold more hibs news content than the offical site?
I've work in PR. I've defended the official site before and I'll do it again - it's not meant to be a news service, it's meant to be a corporate PR tool.
Saying that, something about the cup game should have been posted by now. But it's not a big deal in my book: Easter Road quite rightly uses the media, via its Press Office, to put Hibs news out there.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
I have to say, I find the official site terrible. I never bother with it anymore.
You'll be hard pressed to find any other club in the UK with less news. I suppose though we're maintaining our unique status.. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
The official site should be another media option that the fans, who have online access, can use to find out the latest news on the club. Not what the odds are on Hibs beating Inversneckie by 2 goals on saturday, when there is a massive derby game at Easter Road being played before that. Every player and his dug should be interviewed and their thoughts/comments on the derby should be splattered all over the official site for the fans to read in the run-up to wednesdays game, and it should'nt be tucked away so that only fans who have paid for it can see it. I think the attitude from Crowther towards fans who use this service is not that they have exclusive access to everyday news items that are hidden behind the HI "curtain", but more that, if you want it you're gonny have to pay for it.
having said that its better than the "force you to register" hertz site...? also edinburgh football in google has hibs above hertz.
Sorry Conor canny agree. As Colin states.The official site should have interviews with everyone connected with this game tomorrow.just about everything now over there, has to be paid for. Bairns go on the official site for info,no to find out about betting,that comes later, when yer 15.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. " target="_blank"> To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Well said Andy. Your column today was a rare nugget of sweetcorn in that very toly known as your opinion.© Seven Tattoos To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Not really, there are a huge amount of Clubs that don't even have a website! What's unique about our Club? is it something to do with the nit picking nature of some of it's Supporters? I think anybody who's looking at the Website is probably aware that there is a game on Wednesday night, and if they're not I'm sure by reading the 'coming up' section they would see that! btw it's a televised game as well, would the web site be criticised for 'stating the obvious' if they ran a preview story? I'm not sure but I would suggest that the Betting company is sponsoring the site/club in some way, I don't think that the Club is attempting to boost the membership of gamblers anonymous 'just for a laugh'! |
There are more articles "behind the curtain" than are on view on the front page. Commies To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. But you must admit, that some of the stuff on the official site is pish poor, and amateurish. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. " target="_blank"> To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Well said Andy. Your column today was a rare nugget of sweetcorn in that very toly known as your opinion.© Seven Tattoos To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
My opinion may be changing, I agree the HI members should get something 'extra' but there should be some stuff posted for us all. Usual story though, empire building, knowledge is power etc etc |
I just wouldn't go as far as to say we've got the worst official web site in Scotland etc etc, some of the stuff is dire and I feel that match reports and subsequent articles seem to regularly repeat themselves, but there are some good aspects at times. I wasn't really aware of all this HI stuff, and that doesn't sound very 'fair' but now and again there is something noteworthy on the official site. I suppose having a great Fans site in the bounce negates some of the inadequacies of the official site, I mean we have so many vastly knowledgable Hibs supporters here that transfer of information is good To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
But there wont be many clubs, if any, the size of Hibs without a Club website. Fecksake, I've even got one for my laddies team. I dont think theres a Hibby, or a Gunt, that does'nt know about the game being on on wednesday, but as fans we are entitled to hear/read what the players and management have to say about it. And if the Club have a news service, which is what Crowther calls it, then the fans are entitled to read it. As fans, we hang on every word that comes from players and management, it all adds to the buzz of a derby game, we should'nt have to pay for that "buzz", and it should be a more regular, than it already is, fix. The betting gig on the official site is a joke and is probably there to satisfy someones "alternative interests"
I know exactly where you're coming from and as you'll see from my other posts in this thread I agree with many of them. I'm not sure about entitlement though! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Players opinions and quips isnae really News in my eyes, yes it adds to the flavour and the build up but they're not pivotal in the grand scheme. I agree that witholding information for no apparent reason other than to display power is shoddy, but I'm not sure that the quality of the information I'm not receiving is worth me losing sleep over. I do however remember that derby games have always excited me, during the weeks leading up and right up to kick off, even before the internet came along! |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I dont know if anyones thought to give the folk at the club any credit for this, but Hibs Interactive offer a service at £4 a month which gives you match highlights, live streaming of games for folk abroad and 'as live' streaming for people in the UK a few days afterwards. This is a fantastic service which isnt that expensive and which loads of English Premiership teams dont have (and if they do you have to pay thru the nose for it). They've also started an hour-long weekly programme, which if you can ignore the low production values, is also pretty good. I think i can forgive them a couple of gambling adverts To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |