Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,883 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby
![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
Goalkeeper...........
I think that the time has come to sort this postition and it needs to be done NOW.
As the season has progressed, Zibi's confidence has hit an all time low, and he is now dragging the defence down with him. At the start of the season Martis & Jones were commanding that area, now it seems beacuse of Zibi that there confidence is taking a hammering as well. COME ON JC NO MORE, SORT IT OUT. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Re: Goalkeeper...........
I agree that he should never play for Hibs again but I think thats a poor excuse to use for the poor performace of the defence at the weekend. They should have done better with the goals, no matter who the keeper was.
![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
im not just talking about saturday, im talking as a whole over the season, if you look at Jones & Martis's performances at the start of the season compared to now, i think zibi is the main reason why these 2's confidence has been knocked.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004
It seems pretty obvious that the whole team, the defence in particular has lost confidence in him. Matris may have got it wrong at the 2nd goal but why did he even have to go for it, that should have been the keepers ball, Matris had to make an attempt at it because he didn't trust the clown behind him to get it right, coco is IMO is the underlying cause. He comes of his line when he shouldn't and flaps at it (yams game, nae chance of getting anywhere near it and the defenders ball all the way), he stays on his line when he should be claiming it. How the fuck is anybody supposed to play in front of him with any confidence when naebody has a fecking clue what the fuck he is going to be doing, his decision making and communiction are dire. Add to that He can't kick properly, usually goes out the park, his distribution is woeful, he doesn't release it when we have a chance to break, he does throw it out to players when they have some-one right up their erse. It is in every part of the game now, not just balls into the box. Defenders look for a pass that isn't really on as it is a better option than a pass back to that clown, if there was a decent goalie the ball would go back and the build up would start again from the back. The mistakes have started creeping in to what was starting to look like a decent defence because of his cock ups. I don't know how or why some people refuse to see that. He is murder, get him tae fuck To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Last edited by JamieHibby; 06-11-06 at 16:16. |
The other negative about this whole nonsense of the 'Nonchalant Clown', is just what kind of message does it send out to the rest of the squad, when you are consistently feckin shite, but you consistently get played?