Casino cash: £5362 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
SPL Has To Be The Weakest, Shittiest League....
..in Yoorp. Our league was all over before the end of October. Ridiculous.
Casino cash: £1828 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 33
Re: SPL Has To Be The Weakest, Shittiest League....
Casino cash: £5575 vCash: 11989 Thanks: 9
The SPL is the shittest league, i mean the league is already decided, most of the teams are shite. What sort of League has there league table almost decided from before Christmas its ridiculous and something has to be done to make it more interesting.
We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC![]() The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC ![]() In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums ![]() ![]() |
Ama Dou Dou Dou Radge
Casino cash: £250 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
If it's so shit, why pay money to watch it?
HIBERNIAN F.C 05/06 ![]() Hibernian F.C - Edinburgh's FOOTBALL team Heart of Midlothian F.C - Edinburgh's HOOFBALL team I've never seen such a one sided game in all my life. One team trying to play football, the other team constantly lumping the ball up the park, to no avail. Pathetic. Sickening. Embarassing. (Copyright 2006 - some gunt off keeckback)
Casino cash: £5575 vCash: 11989 Thanks: 9
Mate, dont tell me you dont admit its the shitest league around? I pay my money because one day i believe that it will be one of the best leagues around.
We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC![]() The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC ![]() In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums ![]() ![]() |
Mental Matelot Radge
Casino cash: £2185 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Casino cash: £18409 vCash: 10000
![]() yer right though, it is bobbins. |
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Casino cash: £2830 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 1
It is a shitty league. Save for the odd anomaly, the OF have had a strangle hold for what, 25 years now ? It's pish. But having said that, I feel the OF are actually getting weaker and they are more vulnerable the past few years than before.
![]() Join Date: May 2006
Casino cash: £337 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Aye getting rid of the OF would be a start.
Casino cash: £4292 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 1
and yet we're 8th
Casino cash: £17690 vCash: 10000
![]() ![]() ![]() |
If you think its a shitty leaugue heres an easy answer. Go and support a team in the premiership, after all, its "the greatest league in the world" apparently. Anyone who doesnt want to watch scottish football doasnt have to.
Bunch of winging canutes.
![]() Join Date: May 2003
Casino cash: £634 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Hibernian Football Club - Since 1875 "They give us the chance to put our talents on display every week in front of 16,000 punters out there who turn out loyal and faithful and we're one of the best supported teams in the SPL." - Sir Ivan Sproule |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
Casino cash: £1250 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
to be fair, I watched Chelsea v barcelona in the week and it was total crap...pishy diving whinging play acting rubbish...would rather have been watching Partick v Falkirk
Casino cash: £4942 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
The annoying thing is that both the OF teams are no more than average. Hibs are probabaly a better team than both to watch, but that alone does not get success. It's Celtic's tremendous consistancy which is guaranteeing them the SPL title again. Even when they play badly, they still manage to grind out a result. Every team has to try harder to aspire to this level of consistancy if there is to be a challenge to Celtic in the next few years.
Casino cash: £250 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 6
it might be shitty, but many a 'good' player has come here and failed. i just love my shitty football.
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge
Casino cash: £10080 vCash: 10000
![]() ![]() ![]() |
There's a few Hun imports are finding that the standard is a bit higher than they thought it was going to be.
![]() For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Casino cash: £29598 vCash: 10000
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge
Casino cash: £10080 vCash: 10000
![]() ![]() ![]() |
He's not really shaping up, is he Smurf. He'll soon be a Polygon. ![]()
![]() For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Casino cash: £5362 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Casino cash: £54155 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
So its shit because the league is over early?
Well, The SPL must have been the best league in the world season 2004/2005 because the league wasn't decided until the last few mins.
#21 | |||
Casino cash: £250 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
What a pish thread, i for one think that we have quite a good League up here in Scotland, and im sure i was looking about the internet not so long ago and seen that it was the 12th best League out of all the Leagues in the whole world, now that isnt TOO bad! I also feel that the Old Firm are getting weaker, and that other teams are starting to challenge, now yes the Old firm usually get there 1st and 2nd places, but do you not find it a tad exciting challenging, Hearts, Aberdeen, Kilmarnock, to that 3rd place which gets you in Europe...? Yes at the start of the Season every teams aim has to be the Title, but i feel there is more of a realistic chance of that aim now, especially with Rangers looking really mince, a mean theres Hearts still sitting 2nd in the SPL! Crap as it is, it just shows you ANYONE can go above those huns if Hearts are sitting above them! This season is going to be a really interesting Season - yes first place might be over, but a tell you what 2nd if definatly a hard one t predict, and i feel if we put a wee run together (should have started on Saturday) we have the players to finish 2nd, C'mon John Collins lets getting up that League!!
|||