Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,349 | Posts: 597,898 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 06-11-06, 18:17   #41

HibeeZab is on the way to a first team debut

Re: SPL Has To Be The Weakest, Shittiest League....

I think that its a pretty competitive league. fair enough celtic have won the title but the race for 2nd is tighter than ever at the moment with nothin between 2nd & 9th! look at the premiership last season, chelski went top on day one and never moved, yet there was man u's late surge and arsenal leap-frogging spurs etc. nothin wrong with our league, although if the SPL worked the same as the dutch league then we'd be in the champions league right now... maybe that would make it more exicting - a play-off between the top 6 (excluding the champions) for the 2nd champions league place.
Old 06-11-06, 18:19   #42

Might be an Englishman

Nah you'd never stand for that . While we're at it get shot of Murphy , Jones etc
I'll support anyone who plays for us who is English or whoever is in charge, that doesn't bother me, it would be different if the whole team where English but i doubt it would be a Englishman, foriegners like Mad Vlad usually come in (hope not)

Old 06-11-06, 18:26   #43

I'll support anyone who plays for us who is English or whoever is in charge, that doesn't bother me, it would be different if the whole team where English but i doubt it would be a Englishman, foriegners like Mad Vlad usually come in (hope not)
So you would have a problem with an team of 11 Englishmen?

Okay when does it become acceptable?

10?
9?
8?
7?
6?
5?
4?
3?
2?
1?
0?
Old 06-11-06, 19:03   #44

10?
9?
8?
7?
6?
5?
4?
3?
2?
1?
0?
4 at the maximum in the first team per game.

Old 06-11-06, 19:08   #45

4 at the maximum in the first team per game.
Okay so we play Murphy, Jones, Hogg, Simon Brown and Steven Fletcher and you'll not be happy?
Old 06-11-06, 19:11   #46

Okay so we play Murphy, Jones, Hogg, Simon Brown and Steven Fletcher and you'll not be happy?
Brown doesn't look like he will be getting another game for us again.

Fletcher is Scottish.

Old 06-11-06, 19:12   #47
Ama Dou Dou Dou Radge

18grigson75 is on the way to a first team debut

I wonder how many leagues in the world have teams averaging crowds of 12 000 and less competing with teams averaging crowds of 60 000.
exactly, thats the difference...

if Hibs had home gates of 50/60k then of course we would be challenging for the SPL

HIBERNIAN F.C 05/06

Hibernian F.C - Edinburgh's FOOTBALL team
Heart of Midlothian F.C - Edinburgh's HOOFBALL team
I've never seen such a one sided game in all my life.

One team trying to play football, the other team constantly lumping the ball up the park, to no avail.

Pathetic. Sickening. Embarassing.
(Copyright 2006 - some gunt off keeckback)
18grigson75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-06, 19:14   #48

Where was he born?
Old 06-11-06, 19:19   #49

You say your anti-English and freely admit that
Is that what you call it.
Old 06-11-06, 19:24   #50

It's what he called it.
If i was anti Black people would i just be anti Black or a racist?
Old 06-11-06, 19:32   #51

Where was he born?
I dont care where he was born, i class him as Scottish as he plays for Scotland.

Old 06-11-06, 19:34   #52

I dont care where he was born, i class him as Scottish as he plays for Scotland.
Thank you. The point being you shouldn't care where anyone is born.
Old 06-11-06, 19:34   #53

Kill Stick Figures Champion!

10?
9?
8?
7?
6?
5?
4?
3?
2?
1?
0?

Would you be happy with 11 Englishmen starting for Hibs?

I certainly wouldnt. A Scottish team should have Scottish players in their team. If we put 11 lithuanians out there would you be happy?

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-06, 19:36   #54

Better watch out - already halfway there! Good job Simon Brown isnae first pick anymore or we'd only have one space left! Then what would be do if both Gerrard and Rooney wanted to come?

Seriously though - it's a bit intolerant on your part. You say your anti-English and freely admit that, so at least you're not afraid to say your views but I canne understand it myself. I have lots of family that live in England and know many of their English friends - great bunch of folk and I'm glad that I know them. Obviously you get your fair share of erses and we all know how annoying the media can be but I don't think it's any reason to be "anti-English." A rivalry in football, rugby or whatever is perfectly fine and acceptable but I see no reason why it has to go further than that.

It's funny, as if you said that about another race (Oh I dinnae want any more than 4 African/Japanese/Another players in our team) it would certainly seem racist but when it's anti-English it's sometimes overlooked.

I'm pro-Scotland before anything else, and would love to see a team full of talented Scots, but I would have no objections to any other nationalities playing for our club and I'm not against any in the slightest. If a team of Englishmen won us the Scottish Cup, would you be complaining?
Ive got English mates, and other mates from over the world who come from different places/religions, infact half my family are English which makes me half english....so i maybe half English but i prefer to be Scottish. I do not hate these mates why should i, but i have been in court for something that happened with and English women (not going to say what because i dont like talking about it) but i did bugger all and all her family where English and i ended up in court for something i did not do.

Old 06-11-06, 19:38   #55

Would you be happy with 11 Englishmen starting for Hibs?

I certainly wouldnt. A Scottish team should have Scottish players in their team. If we put 11 lithuanians out there would you be happy?

I agree mate, i would not be happy at'all with 11 Englishmen starting for my 'Scottish' Club, we would not be a Scottish club otherwise, just like scum of lithunia, they cant call themselves 'Scottish' anymore because i would class them as Lithuanian myself.

Old 06-11-06, 19:49   #56

I agree mate, i would not be happy at'all with 11 Englishmen starting for my 'Scottish' Club, we would not be a Scottish club otherwise, just like scum of lithunia, they cant call themselves 'Scottish' anymore because i would class them as Lithuanian myself.

You really should think you know!!!!

You do leave yourself wide open to attack and ridicule mate.
Old 06-11-06, 19:50   #57

So your dislike of the English stems from this incident?

This woman and her family could easily have been Scottish - I obviously don't know what happened but I do know that it didn't happen because they were English. A bad experience can rightly cause some resentment but it's not a whole nation's fault. If these people were Scottish I can be fairly sure you wouldn't be anti-Scottish so in my view you shouldn't take it out on a whole nation of people, a lot of who (by your own admission) are freinds and family and have nothing against you.
No its not all from this incident, but some of it is, ive had tones of abuse from the English when i went down a couple years ago, shouting you jock **** and go back to Scotland your not welcome, so this is another reason....i want Scotland to be independant and the sooner that happens the better.....but i do suppose not all English people are horrible

Old 06-11-06, 20:01   #58

Maybe it's down to personal experiences for you then, but sometimes it's better to look at the bigger picture and realise that a pathetic minority do not represent a nation as a whole.

The ability to think, clearly, for ones self is also a decent contributing factor to forming an opinion.

Some folk on here just open their mouth and let whatever purile, infantile guff thats lurking about in there come spouting out. Constantly.

Not you obviously.
Old 06-11-06, 20:06   #59

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

The ability to think, clearly, for ones self is also a decent contributing factor to forming an opinion.

Some folk on here just open their mouth and let whatever purile, infantile guff thats lurking about in there come spouting out. Constantly.

Not you obviously.
I'd have thought being abused by Englishmen would be right up BMA's street , give him a good excuse for a pagger
Old 06-11-06, 21:01   #60