Casino cash: £2835 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 2
A Collins perpective on Zibi ???
Don't hold your breath waiting on Collins dumping Zibi
Collins said: "At set pieces we looked a bit shaky. The golden rule of defending is you never wait for the ball, you go and attack. But we waited. "It wasn't just the goalkeeper's fault, there were guys in front of him. We don't want to blame individuals Its going to be a long season ![]() |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004
Casino cash: £335 vCash: 50000 Thanks: 71
Re: A Collins perpective on Zibi ???
Whether he was entirely to blame today or not isn't really the main issue any more, not as far as I am concerned but he has cost us enough in the past. It seems pretty obvious that the whole team and and the defence in particular has lost all confidence in him. They may be making mistakes and trying things they shouldn't but that clearly seems to me to be because thay don't trust him to be doing what he should be doing. He is the underlying cause of the nervousness and mistakes. He comes off his line when he shouldn't and ends up fapping at it, he doesn't when he should, nobody knows what the fuck he is going to do. He can't kick properly, usually goes out the park His distribution and decision making are dire, he doesn't release it when we have a chance to break, he does throw it out to players when they have some-one right up their erse. He is crap and he has to go ![]()
![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2003
Casino cash: £1580 vCash: 26400 Thanks: 0
Surely to christ not.
When it gets to the stage where the home fans boo you at first then sarcastically applaud/cheer when he picks the ball up it's a clear sign that we have had enough. Might have just missed the thread on it but I have also noticed no one has signalled there disgust at a Hibs player getting booed by their own fans which, considering folk defended Amadou and Caldwell when they were the victims, say's it all for me. Zibi is more than a liability, he's just shite, why can't they just admit it and get him to fuck?
Casino cash: £17545 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 183
![]() ![]() ![]() |
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] ![]() Last edited by Dub; 05-11-06 at 10:35. Reason: Smilie didnt work |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2005
Casino cash: £5807 vCash: 20250 Thanks: 27
seriously though, zibi just isnae good enough
Casino cash: £5865 vCash: 11989 Thanks: 9
It is going to be a long season as with Zibby in goals we are going to drop points home and away and he is going to make silly mistakes.
Has Collins actually been watching Zibby over the past few months or has he just come in and thought hmm he must be good as Mogga has made him the first choice goalie, well all ive got to say is, Collins take a look at some of the blunders hes made in the past and get him out of the team!
We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC![]() The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC ![]() In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums |
Casino cash: £7160 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 3
I'll give him the time orite, but i does get to me how not many former players have suceeded as a manager of the same club and the last one to have any success was Turbull, so all we can do is wait and see.
We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC![]() The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC ![]() In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums |
Casino cash: £17545 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 183
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Sounds like you're gearing yourself up to blame Collins for eveything Mandy. Hope I'm wrong there.
Nah i'm not, i'm sure Collins can pool it off, he just needs to time...and i do understand it is his first job so i will defo give him the time.
![]() Join Date: Jul 2004
Casino cash: £359 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
If you look at every teams keepers in the league I'd take any one of them. Probably even their reserve goalies. We are the only team with a shite goalie. Theres Mark Brown, Graeme Smith, Alan McGregor maybe others who are all young goalies who have been given their chance and are doing fine. McNeil has to be put in.
Casino cash: £250 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
There is an element of the Hibs support who didnt want Collins as manager and are now desperate for him to fail. These will be the same people that booed the team off at the end yesterday. Give the man time ffs. I suggest these fans take a long hard look at themselves and if they aint going to support the team and new manager (the atmosphere and support for the team yesterday was awful) they dont bother coming at all.
Now then now thats off my chest...a derby win on wednesday anyone? |
Casino cash: £7160 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 3
So just take your own advice then - wait and see. Collins is not blind or stupid. He'll make what changes he sees fit, hopefully without the fans getting on his back after only one game in charge.
![]() Join Date: Sep 2006
Casino cash: £434 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Zibi is making the rest of the defence jittery big rob @ martis
were fine until the yambos games i would go for Rab Douglas I would give big Rob the captains arm band Thomo losing out since he took it |
Casino cash: £2835 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 2
Rab Douglas is worse than Zibi ![]() |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2005
Casino cash: £519 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Has Brown left? I noticed McNeil was on bench (pity he wasnt used as a sub)
Casino cash: £2052 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
BUT for Christ's sake we can't have Zibi Blunderman berween the sticks on Wednesday - doesn't bear thinking about. An ambitious football manager has to be ruthless when it comes to picking the team......I'm sure JC realises that. |
Casino cash: £2052 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge
Casino cash: £10410 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 24
![]() ![]() ![]() |
I see there are reports on the Hibslist that Zibi has signed a 3 year deal, set up by Mowbray before he left.
I haven't received the follow up e-mail yet. The one with the punch line. It IS a joke isn't it?
![]() For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Casino cash: £5107 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
One of the reporters on Radio Scotland mentioned this today. I don't think he has signed it yet, and I doubt he will if the new manager has anything to do with it.