GOING TO PRESS RADGE
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
Casino cash: £1870 vCash: 10000
New Keeper
Am i right in saying JC is good friends with Frank Rykyard at barcelona,and if so could he lend us a keeper.
I think in spain some of the leagues are classed as amateur and Barca have teams in most of these.. Just a thought but are you not allowed to bring players in outwith the window if they play in a amateur basis... I may be talking tom kite but just a thought... ![]()
Casino cash: £5917 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Re: New Keeper
The problem with getting a keeper on loan is that we already have five at the club, Malkowski, Brown, McNeil, Grof, and Ally Brown. He would need to be able to offload one or two of them in January which is not going to be easy given that they are all under contract.
I think Zibby and Simon Brown will probabaly be our main goalkeepers till the end of the season. Both are out of contract in the summer which should then give the manager the leeway to bring in his own man from wherever.
Casino cash: £5126 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Casino cash: £5637 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
The bottom line right now, IMHO, is that any one of our other 4 keepers could do a better turn for us than Malkrustytheklownski.
JC will have to show he has a ruthless streak - if a player is incapable of giving a competent performance on the park, and I feel Zibi is not as all aspects of the keepers craft seem to have deserted him, then get him tae f*** and give another of the lads a chance to prove their worth. Sorry to say it, Zibs, but you are just not good enough.