Nijinsky Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
Casino cash: £1472 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
shaky defence
Our quality this season has been based on a solid defence (goalie excepting obviously
) however today we looked pretty ropey back there. Murphy did not look fit and Killie took advantage with the constant long ball to Invincible to head on. Jones looked exposed at times. Martis was being used much too often as the outlet and he looked like he had absolutely no confidence and too often the ball to a midfielder was a hospital one. Whittaker looked good as usual going forward but not great defensively. All in all a bit shaky - those long throws from them to the near post killed us.
Casino cash: £5327 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Re: shaky defence
If I was a Hibs defender and I had that bugger Malklotski behind me, I'd feel decidedly shakey too.......Zibi should be fired on the grounds of getting his job at Hibs under false pretences.....he is NOT a goalkeeper.
Mind you, maybe he told Mowbray he was a groundskeeper and Tony misheard ?????? ![]() BTW, I would suggest that Wednesday nights game against the Yams of MadLoonyChoons is the perfect opportunity to hand the gloves to either Simon Brown or Andy McNeil........... 1. Malklownski's confidence, if there is any left, is totally shot. 2. Every chance that Maladroitski's nervousness and incompetence filters through to the defenders. 3. I think the fans have ABSOLUTELY HAD IT with the Polish juggler. 4. A Derby game would be the perfect game to change keeper - the adrenalin would be pumping, every player would be up for it...... 5........and even if Brown / McNeil played and perhaps made a couple of errors, it would open JC's eyes to the extent of the goalkeeping problem at ER...(I hesitate to use the word crisis...) Come on John, take the opportunity of your honeymoon period to sort out this bloody goalkeeping mess, it can't get any worse so be bold !!!!!!! Oh aye, another thing........WTF is Gordon Marshall's role in this farrago ?????? He is the supposed "goalkeeping coach" and presumably he has some input as to who should be between the sticks (or in this case, is it Styx?..)...Anyhoo, I'd suggest that Marshall can GTF along with the Polish cocktail maker. Ah'm ragin', so ah am.... ![]()
Last edited by KerPlunk; 04-11-06 at 17:46. Reason: Found mair pish tae spout...... twice !!!!! |
Casino cash: £30 vCash: 10000
surely jc will get him to
feck . i dont think jc ever played with a bad keeper ![]() |
Casino cash: £250 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
The defence have absolutely no faith in their goalkeeper whatsoever and this leads to them becoming shaky and jumpy...jones and marits are panicking when they get the ball or panicking clearances as they dont want to risk the ball getting anywhere near that clown in goals. Surely this time its then end...
![]() Join Date: Sep 2006
Casino cash: £250 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
IF THAT ABSOLUTE WASTE OF SPACE MALKOWSKI IS NOT FIRED IMMEDIATELY I WILL BE LODGING AN OFFICIAL COMPLAINT!!!! 6 POINTS THERE FOR US AND WE HAVE 2, ALL THANKS TO HIS COMPLETE AND UTTER INCOMPETENCE!!! HE'S GOING TO GET US RELEGATED IF HE STAYS IN THAT TEAM!!
Sorry I had to yell there, but I am really sick to my back teeth of us losing points for the same reason every week. |
Casino cash: £5575 vCash: 11989 Thanks: 9
Zibby is shite, we have this convorsation every week, i could see the crowd was not very enthusiastic in Zibby and neither am i, hes not a goalkeeper....and the sooner JC gets him out of there the better, another thing was today the referee did not allow us to play flowing football and in the second half we did a bit better at that, but yes overall the defence today was pretty shaky and their was some nerve racking moments but i do think that we should not of let the second goal in thier was no defender on the back post...so we need to improve, and i think that improvement needs to be made for the CIS game next week or we are going to let in goals again.
We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC![]() The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC ![]() In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums ![]() ![]() |
Libertines Radge
Casino cash: £1411 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Casino cash: £5575 vCash: 11989 Thanks: 9
We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC![]() The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC ![]() In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums ![]() ![]() |
Casino cash: £3545 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
I thought that the defence played much more freely today, by which I mean that there was much more coming forward from all of the back four. Indeed I though for large parts of the game we played a back 3 so much was Whittaker up the park. I love the ambition, but it lacked the discipline of the effective 4 4 2. Still, if it is a sign of subtle changes from the new boss then good.