Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,349 | Posts: 597,885 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 04-11-06, 12:06   #1

Killen Touting himself for a move ???

Manchester Evening News reports

Saturday, 4th November 2006

Goal king Killen has Scotland at his feet

Trevor Baxter

A FORMER City reserve is topping the goal charts in the Scottish Premier League.

And if Stuart Pearce ever loses patience with Bernardo Corradi or Georgios Samaras, he may find a replacement at Hibernian.

Chris Killen made three substitute appearances for the Blues in their Championship days and also had a chequered three-and-a-half-year career at Oldham. But the Scottish air has certainly revived the fortunes of the 26-year-old New Zealander.

"Next time you speak to Stuart tell him to give me a call," quipped Killen who still follows City's fortunes from north of the border.

"My contract is up at the end of the season and I would have no hesitation in staying. But at the same time I want to further my career and, if a bigger club came in for me, I'd have to consider it."

Killen has scored eight times this season, one more than the whole of City's Premiership total.

And that total could have been even higher but for a poor disciplinary record. He's certainly got the aggression Pearce so much enjoys in his players as two red cards and four yellows would testify to.

His career upturn will certainly have surprised a few at Carrington and Oldham.

"Things were going stale at Oldham and it was probably the right time to move on," he said.

"There had been some interest from Hibs before so I decided to give it a go.

"A lot of people write off the league up here because they only think about Celtic and Rangers.

"And before I joined Hibs I never realised how intense the Edinburgh derby games were. They're certainly a bit different than Oldham against Stockport or Bury.

"But they're great games to be involved in and I'm really enjoying my football again.

"There's a great set-up here, just like a Premiership club and, after the problems at Oldham, it's a refreshing change."

Says some good things about Hibs too

and seems to know what Derbys with the yams mean to us

Old 04-11-06, 12:07   #2
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

sauzee-god04 is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Killen Touting himself fo a move ???

he should GTF now if thats what he is saying and not the papers
Old 04-11-06, 12:09   #3
Ama Dou Dou Dou Radge

18grigson75 is on the way to a first team debut

WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

so you want players who have no ambition!?!?!?!

would you turn down Man City if they came in for you?!?!?!

HIBERNIAN F.C 05/06

Hibernian F.C - Edinburgh's FOOTBALL team
Heart of Midlothian F.C - Edinburgh's HOOFBALL team
I've never seen such a one sided game in all my life.

One team trying to play football, the other team constantly lumping the ball up the park, to no avail.

Pathetic. Sickening. Embarassing.
(Copyright 2006 - some gunt off keeckback)
18grigson75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-06, 12:12   #4
Blackhall Radge

ct01 will become famous soon enough

Counterstrike: TA Champion!

I think Chris Killen should be named "the yo-yo" or something similiar amongst some of the Hibs support because one week he goes from being hero to zero the next again week. There is nothing there that no other player has not said when approached by journalist's, if a bigger club comes in for him he would welcome the approach which like mentioned in the post above should be construed as having ambition. It also says in that interview he would be happy to stay at Hibs but let's not mention that.
ct01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-06, 12:15   #5

Now Now

Impetious youth.

I've got one same age, like you upstairs in bed with a hangover dont drink on an empty heed son !!!

Old 04-11-06, 12:18   #6

jimmyhibs is on the way to a first team debut

Now Now

Impetious youth.

I've got one same age, like you upstairs in bed with a hangover dont drink on an empty heed son !!!
quality paddy.

jimmyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-06, 12:25   #7

Re: Killen Touting himself for a move ???

Here's what Killen said in January this year when he signed :

Killen has signed a contract that ties him to Easter Road until the end of next season. "I know this is a big club - a lot bigger than Oldham," he said. "Hibs want to go places and I want to be involved."

His contract is up at the end of this season, along with one or two others such as Michael Stewart.

I like Killen. He is the joint top goalscorer in the SPL at the moment, and despite his volatile nature and tendancy to get injured, he has been a very good signing for us IMO. I would like to see both him and Stewart extend their stay at the Holy Ground. Collins needs to build his team around players like Killen and Stewart.
Old 04-11-06, 12:33   #8

Thomson_19 is on the way to a first team debut

aye, get rid and buy a real pro like Barry Ferguson eh?

Thomson_19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-06, 12:55   #9

HibeePaddy is on the way to a first team debut

We want players who have ambition and want to play in the Premiership...they are much better than players who want to play for the ugly sisters in the west.

Players who lack ambition are people like Barry Ferguson and look how bad he is
HibeePaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-06, 13:10   #10

Manchester Evening News reports

Saturday, 4th November 2006

Goal king Killen has Scotland at his feet

Trevor Baxter

A FORMER City reserve is topping the goal charts in the Scottish Premier League.

And if Stuart Pearce ever loses patience with Bernardo Corradi or Georgios Samaras, he may find a replacement at Hibernian.

Chris Killen made three substitute appearances for the Blues in their Championship days and also had a chequered three-and-a-half-year career at Oldham. But the Scottish air has certainly revived the fortunes of the 26-year-old New Zealander.

"Next time you speak to Stuart tell him to give me a call," quipped Killen who still follows City's fortunes from north of the border.

"My contract is up at the end of the season and I would have no hesitation in staying. But at the same time I want to further my career and, if a bigger club came in for me, I'd have to consider it."

Killen has scored eight times this season, one more than the whole of City's Premiership total.

And that total could have been even higher but for a poor disciplinary record. He's certainly got the aggression Pearce so much enjoys in his players as two red cards and four yellows would testify to.

His career upturn will certainly have surprised a few at Carrington and Oldham.

"Things were going stale at Oldham and it was probably the right time to move on," he said.

"There had been some interest from Hibs before so I decided to give it a go.

"A lot of people write off the league up here because they only think about Celtic and Rangers.

"And before I joined Hibs I never realised how intense the Edinburgh derby games were. They're certainly a bit different than Oldham against Stockport or Bury.

"But they're great games to be involved in and I'm really enjoying my football again.

"There's a great set-up here, just like a Premiership club and, after the problems at Oldham, it's a refreshing change."

Says some good things about Hibs too

and seems to know what Derbys with the yams mean to us
Have to say I've no problem with that. It's no like he grew up supporting Hibs from Auckland or somewhere, it's his job, and he wants to do as well as he possibly can.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 04-11-06, 13:10   #11

bampot1 is on the way to a first team debut

i like killen as well.

no harm in him showing ambition!

just wish he wasnt so prone to getting sent off lololol

bampot1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-06, 13:49   #12

Kill Stick Figures Champion!

Have to say I've no problem with that. It's no like he grew up supporting Hibs from Auckland or somewhere, it's his job, and he wants to do as well as he possibly can.

I've no problem with that at all but I do hate the fact folk keep saying it in the press. Theres nae need to just shove it down our throats that they are looking to move at some point. Focus on the club your at at the moment and feck the rest untill that time comes. Wasnt so long ago he was getting slated by a lot of people now he's doing well and already he's making little hints about leaving.

Just annoys me when folk say things like that. It annoyed me everytime Mogga kept saying all these things and it annoys me when the players do aswell.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-06, 13:51   #13

vCash: 3900

Spell Racer Champion!
Tournaments Won: 1

would you turn down Man City if they came in for you?!?!?!
yes,there shite

Jamie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-06, 13:59   #14

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut

Thats two pieces of shite that have emerged from your posts in the last three days. First praising Barry Ferguson then telling Killen he should GTF cos he wants to play in the premiership!

Are you surprised like? You didnt think he would want to play in the best league in the world?

Get a grip mate.

Shearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-06, 14:23   #15
Radge Hibby Leither

leither#1 is on the way to a first team debut

Now Now

Impetious youth.

where were you last night with that advice when i needed it

leither#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-06, 16:49   #16

That'll be you telt then Sauzee-god 4.
Old 04-11-06, 19:20   #17

Never realised his contract was up at the end of the season. Give him a new contract now as well as Mikey Stewart. As posted above, these are big players and players who we can build a team round.
Old 04-11-06, 19:57   #18

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

Hibs know his contract is up and know he can talk to other clubs come January. It is in our interest just as it is with Stewart for the club to sit down with both players and see if something can be sorted out.
Old 04-11-06, 22:04   #19
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

sauzee-god04 is on the way to a first team debut

no a dont think that will be me telt
a dont like it when players we have had a lot of patience with are saying things like that . and wasnt that long ago most on here were wanting his contract ripped up
Old 04-11-06, 22:10   #20

greencol will become famous soon enough

Air Balls Champion! Bank Shooter 2 Champion! Border Patrol Champion! Cub Shoot 2 Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Penguin Shot Champion! SpeedPong Champion! Submarine Champion! WRX! Champion!

a dont like it when players we have had a lot of patience with are saying things like that . and wasnt that long ago most on here were wanting his contract ripped up
No not everyone on here wanted his contract ripped up, just the ones like yersel who drink on an empty heed.
Old 04-11-06, 22:14   #21

blue toon hibby is a jewel in the roughblue toon hibby is a jewel in the rough

Can you explain that? Do you mean you were patient when he sustained a bone-deep foot injury? Other than that he has been delivering the goods any time he's been on the field so what's your problem?
blue toon hibby is online now   Reply With Quote