Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,406 | Posts: 598,681 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 30-10-06, 19:08   #1
Hamesick Radge

Tatie is on the way to a first team debut

Let Proctor Prove himself!

Hibs should give Proctor the season to prove himsel, he's done a sound job so far and its a bit o a kick in the teeth to suggest that he shouldny get the job. We are never gonny go down so have nothin to lose. I feel he should get a crack at the job.

PS Come on Hibs doo the Dons the night!!!!
Tatie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-10-06, 19:13   #2

Re: Let Proctor Prove himself!

Hibs should give Proctor the season to prove himsel, he's done a sound job so far and its a bit o a kick in the teeth to suggest that he shouldny get the job. We are never gonny go down so have nothin to lose. I feel he should get a crack at the job.

PS Come on Hibs doo the Dons the night!!!!
"We are never gonny go down" Is this a visiting Yam? Our board will make a decision based on the best interests of Hibernian Football Club.
Old 30-10-06, 19:20   #3
Hamesick Radge

No bud die in the wool Hibby, just think he should get a fair crack at it, am no convinced about Collins as management material.

Old 30-10-06, 19:27   #4

lissihibee is on the way to a first team debut

me neither, im not sure Collins is the man for us, what if we change our style of play etc back to boring football! I would have given proctor the job!
lissihibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-10-06, 19:34   #5
Hamesick Radge

Aye, your right. He was a great player for us but am just no sure if he can keep the same exciting attacking football that is Hibs trademark these days.
Old 30-10-06, 19:36   #6
Sunshine On Leith Radgette

HibeeN is on the way to a first team debut

Clubby Seal Champion! Escape from Toyland Champion!

me neither, im not sure Collins is the man for us, what if we change our style of play etc back to boring football! I would have given proctor the job!
We won't if Collins gets the job.

I wouldn't mind seeing John Collins get the job - but I think that Mark Proctor has shown a good attitude since coming in and has made the transition from Mowbray to himself and Park unnoticable. He has the backing of most of the players - Thomson, Mikey, Martis and Murphy all have given interviews recently saying that they think he'd be good for the job. If Proctor doesn't get the job I'd really like to see him get the number 2 spot at least.
HibeeN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-10-06, 20:08   #7

bumblebee is on the way to a first team debut

Birth Game Champion!

why are folk so desperate to give Proctor the job???

All he has done is win against a piss poor Dunfermline!

Even if we win the game tonight, it should have no bearing on whether or not Proctor gets the job!

It's a big job and you can't just give it to someone who managed a win against Dunfermline! That's the type of thing a 3rd division club would do!

The board have to decide who the right man to take the club forward is!

Maybe they feel Proctor is just a Mowbray clone, and lets face it - Mowbray had taken us as far as he could!!

THE PEOPLE'S PRINCESS
Forever in our Hearts
RIP
bumblebee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-10-06, 23:30   #8

bumblebee is on the way to a first team debut

Birth Game Champion!

I agree to a certain extent - but then we need the best choice for the players as well and for some reason every interview with them in the past couple of weeks seems to involve the player heavily backing Proctor for the manager's job.
FWIW I don't know why - they like him, respect him, get on with him fair enough but I'm not sure why they are behind him so much when it seems so likely that another manager will come in - might seem slightly hypocritical if they then come out and say they have full-support for the new manager.

I wouldn't say I'm desperate for Proctor to get the job, but I like his attitude so far and if he gets a win tonight I wouldn't mind if he stayed on as a number two or went back to first team coach. I'd be slightly wary if he was appointed as manager but as far as I'm concerned we could do a lot worse.

Ahh, but the players are saying they are 100% behind Proctor because they know he won't change things much from the way Mowbray did things - so their jobs and place in the team will be safe!! They will be thinking, beter the devil you know!!

But after tonight it doesn't really matter. However, say Hibs won tonight - would Man Utd automatically put a caretaker in charge because he won 2 games in temp charge?? No they wouldn't, so why should Hibs??

Also, he's only been her 2 months so he's hardly part of the furniture!

Johnny Collins Green and White Army!!

THE PEOPLE'S PRINCESS
Forever in our Hearts
RIP
bumblebee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-10-06, 23:35   #9
Gav
Formerly Cockney Radge

Gav is on the way to a first team debut

That was utter pish tonight and as bad as we have played.

If Proctor couldn't see that Glass had done fuck all in the first half and should have been subbed then he must have as much insight as Blobby.

Need someone who can sort out the pettiness..pick players in the right positions, and have the ruthlessness to drop a goalkeeper who would struggle to get a game in a primary school team.

Not fucking impressed at all.
Old 30-10-06, 23:39   #10

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

Well. Proctor didnae rule himself into the job tonight I'm afraid.

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30-10-06, 23:55   #11

If Proctor couldn't see that Glass had done fuck all in the first half and should have been subbed then he must have as much insight as Blobby.
Glass is simply not up to it anymore IMO.
Old 30-10-06, 23:57   #12

I think Mark Proctor knew the situation anyway. He has taken the team with John Park, and just tried to keep things going till the new boss came in. You cannot judge any caretaker manager on two games, and especially not on back-slapping from players and pundits in the media.

There are too many players in a comfort zone at Easter Road. I hope Collins sets his marker down right away by making some changes to the shape of the team on Saturday. I have a feeling he will change the captaincy fairly soon as well. Nothing against Thomson, he is a great wee player, but I have had doubts about his captaincy for a while now. I think it maybe needs to go to a more experienced player like Rob Jones. I don't know, the manager will decide, and we should all just back him during this time.

Last edited by Greenmachine; 31-10-06 at 00:37.
Greenmachine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-06, 00:15   #13
Gav
Formerly Cockney Radge

Gav is on the way to a first team debut

I think Mark Proctor knew the situation anyway. He has taken the team with John Park, and just tried to keep things going till the new boss came in. You cannot judge any caretaker manager on two games, and especially not on back-slapping from players and pundits in the media.

There are too may players in a comfort zone at Easter Road. I hope Collins sets his marker down right away by making some changes to the shape of the team on Saturday. I have a feeling he will change the captaincy fairly soon as well. Nothing against Thomson, he is a great wee player, but I have had doubts about his captaincy for a while now. I think it maybe needs to go to a more experienced player like Rob Jones. I don't know, the manager will decide, and we should all just back him during this time.
Good post..we have some cracking individual players at ER..what we need are leaders off the park and leaders on the park. It's time some Hibs fans opened their eyes to the shocking mental weakness we have..it all comes down to attitude and we either lose the plot in games like tonight or completely fail to impose our ability on games a la Inverness. Allied to the fact we have a fuckwit in goals we are never going to achieve anything especially with the prospect of the January transfer window looming.

I'd love to see a new manager come in and address the goalkeeping and right back situation..imo a Murphy type player on the right side is what is required as I think Whittaker falls between two stools in being neither a right back or a wingback/midfield player.

Signing somebody like McDonald from Motherwell would give us a strike force who would put the fear of God into the opposition..they would never get a minutes peaceand both have a great goals to game ratio.

I won't hold my breath tho' as we will as usual look for the cheapest option and hope for the best rather than show any ambition to utilise the best set of players we had in a long time. It's probably already to late tbh.

Still the balance sheet looks good.