Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,405 | Posts: 598,674 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat
Leishman's crazy tactics last night
Contrast this to last months game against Falkirk at Easter Road. Hibs on a high, scoring goals and entertaining everyone. Hughes adopted a "stop Hibs playing policy", which was there only slim chance of winning that day, and they won. So far they are the only team to beat Hibs at Easter Road this season. What I am trying to say is that Hibs will always look a great team against teams who think they can beat us by taking the game to us and giving us space. It is teams who don't let us play, who close down, who harry, who wind up our players, whom we struggle against. This something which has to be overcome if we want to achieve the consistancy required to take us to the next level. The new manager whoever he is, will have to have some effective plan B in mind when we come up against teams ( and there are several in the SPL) who will set out to stop us playing our preferred free-flowing passing game.
Re: Leishman's crazy tactics last night
So Falkirk played a bit like how Hibs played in the win against Rangers recently or in the 2-1 win last season against the gunts when Hearts were managerless. No excuses irrespective of how Falkirk played Hibs had enough oportunities to and should have won the game. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2005
Rep Power: 37 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 3000 Arcade Stats: |
Not really the same.
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Sharky Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Been saying this for a while ... when teams set out to disrupt us and stop us playing AND get a ref that is lenient with them, we tend to lose our discipline and often the game ... exactly what happened v Falkirk this season and why we couldn't beat Caley last season.
When the ref is strong enough, we sometimes manage to win through ... and initially this season I thought we had a bit more strength on the ball about us that it wouldn't happen so much .. But in fact we are still not coping with teams who set out with these tactics - which if they were smart, would be most of them when they see how effectively other teams have used them against us ... We need to lear to cope with this as not all of them will be as nice as Dunfermline and Rangers and let us play....
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2005
in chris killen we have a great target man, it might be worth doing a bit of training in lump-it football for when teams don't let us play - we have killen who provides a great "out", as he'll take the ball down and hold onto it while brown, sproule, deano and zemmama all have bags of pace to support him.
this said...i hate lump-it football |
This evening I can exclusively reveal just what Jim leishman said to his diddy men to fire them up....
"to a mouse" by rabbie burns To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
i didn't feel Leish and Us tried to take the game to you at all coz we barely left our half of the pitch... the only time we saw your half was when we changed at half time...
if it wasnae so stupidly funny Dunfermline would have been drowned in the tears...