Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,405 | Posts: 598,677 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 23-10-06, 06:23   #1

John Park staying with Hibs

According to Teletext. He loves his job with Hibs, and has no intention of moving to WBA with Mowbray.

Great news.

Old 23-10-06, 08:26   #2

KerPlunk will become famous soon enough

Re: John Park staying with Hibs

That's usually DoubleSpeak for "He'll be off next week."

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.
KerPlunk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-06, 08:54   #3

According to Teletext. He loves his job with Hibs, and has no intention of moving to WBA with Mowbray.

Great news.

He was a great appointment by the Ginger Judas one..

Anyone confirm that he's just Part Time?
Old 23-10-06, 10:14   #4

1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

I think that is great news, pity its on teletext and not reported on the Ofishy site.

Old 23-10-06, 10:56   #5

hibbybrian will become famous soon enough

Halloween Champion!

I think that is great news, pity its on teletext and not reported on the Ofishy site.
On BBC

hibbybrian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-06, 11:11   #6

Maybe it means Mowbray hasnt asked him to go south. But if true then he has shown loyalty for some time now and should at least get the chance of an interview for the managers job

Davy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-06, 11:24   #7

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

It's a bit of a non story, no?

His remit is outwith the boundary of the manager, and JP has now worked with several managers. Not to mention a high turnover of youth coaches.

But, to get results, how much time would he need? 2 years? 4 years? More?

In that timeframe, Mowbray would have left WBA anyway. So what would be the point of moving?

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-06, 14:27   #8

Gunnerhibby is just really niceGunnerhibby is just really nice

He was a great appointment by the Ginger Judas one..

Anyone confirm that he's just Part Time?

Wrong Park

Judas had Donald as Youth Coach.

After DP went north to ICT, pretty sure it was BW that brought JP in as Youth coach, latterly known as Youth Academy Director, and I'm also sure he has been full time for the past season or three.

Old 23-10-06, 14:45   #9

Wrong Park

Judas had Donald as Youth Coach.

After DP went north to ICT, pretty sure it was BW that brought JP in as Youth coach, latterly known as Youth Academy Director, and I'm also sure he has been full time for the past season or three.
You're very rarely wrong on all matter Hibs Gunner but on this occasion...

Ginger one deffo brought in JP.
Old 23-10-06, 14:49   #10

You're very rarely wrong on all matter Hibs Gunner but on this occasion...

Ginger one deffo brought in JP.

I seem to remember when Judas stabbed us, Donald was given charge of the team for the Huns game at the Hunnery the next day(1-1 10/12/01). He was promoted from the Youth Team on that occasion, and subsequently became assistant to Le God after that.

Am I imagining all this

Old 23-10-06, 14:53   #11

I thought John Park came to Easter road as a community coach from the SFA and it went from there...

I thought he came in the time of Bastard Face, but tbh I dinnae really remember 100%

Currently working on:
Old 23-10-06, 14:58   #12

I thought John Park came to Easter road as a community coach from the SFA and it went from there...

Yep he was, but I'm sure he was'nt put on to the actual team coaching staff at ER until BW's time.

Old 23-10-06, 14:59   #13

HIBERNIAN Academy director and chief scout: John Park.

The former Motherwell head of youth development has been in the Hibs post for almost six years and the fruits of his labours, from skipper Ian Murray downwards, can be seen in Bobby Williamson's side. Park believes that the layer underneath is even better, and those tipped to have a big future include Steven Fletcher, Jamie McCluskey, John Kane and Ryan Pow. Park, who also worked at Hamilton, says the current crop of 15 to 17-year-olds in Scotland is the best he has seen.
Sunday Herald, The, Nov 16, 2003

Says it was the prick...

I dinnae remember it like that at all......

Currently working on:
Old 23-10-06, 15:04   #14

Aye i ken my Hibs stuff.:YAYYY:

Ken feck all mind..
Old 23-10-06, 15:07   #15

Sunday Herald, The, Nov 16, 2003

Says it was the prick...

I dinnae remember it like that at all......

Nut, thats not how I remember it either, and having spoken to players who came through the youths they all creamed on how DP was the biz at the Youth set-up.

Old 23-10-06, 15:35   #16

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

Park was GJP s chief scout at motherwell and came to ER with him
Old 23-10-06, 16:44   #17

Tony is on the way to a first team debut

the fact that he wants to sat is great news for the club.
Old 23-10-06, 17:07   #18

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

Does it not suggest though, that MP and JP are virtually guaranteed to remain in the managerial positions full-time?

I really feel that all the recent 'kerfuffle' and the attendant conjecture it has generated is really something of a smokescreen and the powers-that-be, i.e. RP and STF knew:
- TM would join WBA in mid-Oct
- and had already decided upon MP and JP as his successors.

It's a conspiracy I tell you. Mind you, I thought Lee Harvey Oswald shot Elvis. Or sunk the Belgrano. Or something.

Great news that he's staying mind.
Old 23-10-06, 19:24   #19

Park was GJP s chief scout at motherwell and came to ER with him