Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,406 | Posts: 598,682 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 17-10-06, 13:36   #1

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

Over The Weekend...

I was back up and was fortunate enough to bump into Gunner, wehateharry, wee 162, Lix, Boozy Lynn, Babydoll, Piltonstany, The Proclaimer, Gandhi, Northern Ireland Hibbie, Tattooed Hibby and several others. Great to see you all again, damn shame that Zibbi is up there with Colin Murdock and Benny Brazil in inflicting damage on his own team.

However, we're not short of gossip or rumours at present and I heard the following (apologies if I drunkenly slavered this to any of you, while showing you my new tat, of course!):
- Riordan is returning to Easter Road in January alongwith 250K and Scotty B is heading to Parkhead;
- Yogi was verbally offered the job and accepted it on Thursday before returning to Falkirk and changing his mind;
- Ivan Sproule sometimes drinks in the Balfour but he prefers the Volley as it's cheaper;
- Ivan Sproule's on shite wages;
- Mark Proctor is almost certainly going to be Hibs' next manager and that Mowbray played in role in that (as he knew he would be moving in the autumn)
- The trouble that occurred at The Fountain/Diggers was in retaliation to an attack on 4 older Hibs Boys by 30 younger CSF.

As I say, this is all information (if you can call it that) that I was told in the boozer. All of it could be the most fanciful, flighty catshit ever written on this site but I'd like to offer my opinion on all of the above:
- bollocks, no chance, Riordan will end up down south, probably at a Championship team. as for Scotty, I wouldn't be surprised if he left in January but I'd think that West Brom is a more likely destination.
- I'm willing to believe that Yogi will definitely not become Hibs boss. Not sure that Petrie would even have offered him it.
- Possibly
- Definitely
- Yeah, I think that if Hibs do well against both Dunfermline and Aberdeen (and by do well I don't necessarily mean collect all six points) then the job is his. That would be the cheapest, safest option and that is what RP is likely to go for.
- Definitely, the guy who told me it is a Hibs Boy.

Well, what do the rest of you think? Or had you heard it all before and dismissed it as a load of wank at the time?
-
Old 17-10-06, 13:41   #2
Sunshine On Leith Radgette

HibeeN is on the way to a first team debut

Clubby Seal Champion! Escape from Toyland Champion!

Re: Over The Weekend...

- Ivan Sproule's on shite wages
I wouldn't have thought so.
Since he first came here he's signed two new contracts and I'm assuming his wages were increased in each one. Well obviously we know that Hibs don't break the bank in terms of wages but I wouldn't have thought, relatively speaking, that Sproule would be on rubbish wages.

Pure guesswork, of course.
HibeeN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-06, 16:46   #3

- The trouble that occurred at The Fountain/Diggers was in retaliation to an attack on 4 older Hibs Boys by 30 younger CSF.

Well, what do the rest of you think? Or had you heard it all before and dismissed it as a load of wank at the time?
-
Is this in relation to the incident at the Corn Exchange at Chesser? If so I can tell you it wasn't 4 older hibs boys vs 30 young hearts , it was 4 old vs 6 younger hearts!

"They give us the chance to put our talents on display every week in front of 16,000 punters out there who turn out loyal and faithful and we're one of the best supported teams in the SPL." - Sir Ivan Sproule
dawo_c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-06, 16:56   #4

The guy told me it was an incident at Uluru (the old Burnt Post) on Lothian Road.
Old 17-10-06, 16:59   #5

The guy told me it was an incident at Uluru (the old Burnt Post) on Lothian Road.
Thats where i got told it happened aswell

bigmanandy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-06, 17:04   #6

I see , I was referring to an incident that happened 2 weeks ago. It was indeed the Uluru that was smashed up on Sunday because Hearts thought Hibs were there. Turns out it was only a handful of them.

"They give us the chance to put our talents on display every week in front of 16,000 punters out there who turn out loyal and faithful and we're one of the best supported teams in the SPL." - Sir Ivan Sproule
Old 17-10-06, 17:06   #7
Good Girl Gone Radge

Looby-Lou will become famous soon enough

I was back up and was fortunate enough to bump into Gunner, wehateharry, wee 162, Lix, Boozy Lynn, Babydoll, Piltonstany, The Proclaimer, Gandhi, Northern Ireland Hibbie, Tattooed Hibby and several others. Great to see you all again, damn shame that Zibbi is up there with Colin Murdock and Benny Brazil in inflicting damage on his own team.

However, we're not short of gossip or rumours at present and I heard the following (apologies if I drunkenly slavered this to any of you, while showing you my new tat, of course!):
- Riordan is returning to Easter Road in January alongwith 250K and Scotty B is heading to Parkhead;
- Yogi was verbally offered the job and accepted it on Thursday before returning to Falkirk and changing his mind;
- Ivan Sproule sometimes drinks in the Balfour but he prefers the Volley as it's cheaper;
- Ivan Sproule's on shite wages;
- Mark Proctor is almost certainly going to be Hibs' next manager and that Mowbray played in role in that (as he knew he would be moving in the autumn)

As I say, this is all information (if you can call it that) that I was told in the boozer. All of it could be the most fanciful, flighty catshit ever written on this site but I'd like to offer my opinion on all of the above:
- bollocks, no chance, Riordan will end up down south, probably at a Championship team. as for Scotty, I wouldn't be surprised if he left in January but I'd think that West Brom is a more likely destination.
- I'm willing to believe that Yogi will definitely not become Hibs boss. Not sure that Petrie would even have offered him it.
- Possibly
- Definitely
- Yeah, I think that if Hibs do well against both Dunfermline and Aberdeen (and by do well I don't necessarily mean collect all six points) then the job is his. That would be the cheapest, safest option and that is what RP is likely to go for.

-

Heard this too but also heard it was a bit of an exaggeration!?

Looby-Lou is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-06, 17:14   #8

Seemingly there had been a bit of bad feeling (as if there's ever any good!) simmering since an incident at a 'soul night' (do Edinburgh hostelries host such events?) a week or so ago. Again, it was a couple of older Hibs Boys that got a bit of abuse from a larger, younger group of hertz. One of the Hibs Boys in particular is very well known.

Again, this is second hand information, i.e. everything I've written could be utter keech so please don't take it as gospel.

Also, for the benefit of any admins reading this: it is not my intention to glorify soccer hooliganism, I'm merely posting rumours that I, as an exile, heard over the weekend. Judging by the number of responses it would appear that more of my fellow Bouncers are interested in the 22 arrests than the possibility of Yogi becoming boss or meeting Ivan for a peeve in the Volley!

I do accept that I have sympathies with the Hibs casuals though.
Old 17-10-06, 17:54   #9
Radge Hibby Leither

leither#1 is on the way to a first team debut

Seemingly there had been a bit of bad feeling (as if there's ever any good!) simmering since an incident at a 'soul night' (do Edinburgh hostelries host such events?) a week or so ago. Again, it was a couple of older Hibs Boys that got a bit of abuse from a larger, younger group of hertz. One of the Hibs Boys in particular is very well known.

Again, this is second hand information, i.e. everything I've written could be utter keech so please don't take it as gospel.

Also, for the benefit of any admins reading this: it is not my intention to glorify soccer hooliganism, I'm merely posting rumours that I, as an exile, heard over the weekend. Judging by the number of responses it would appear that more of my fellow Bouncers are interested in the 22 arrests than the possibility of Yogi becoming boss or meeting Ivan for a peeve in the Volley!

Why?

leither#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-06, 18:57   #10

This is the incident i was meaning in earlier posts , and yes , one of the Hibs boys is very well known!

Old 17-10-06, 19:02   #11
The Sober Radge

Passed Uluru today after work and the big window has been tanned in. Definitely looks like there was some form of bother there over the weekend. Only been in once recently and didn't like the barstaff (Swoosh will vouch for that).

(PS: Good to have met you EIGHT Tats
)
Boozy Lynne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-06, 19:07   #12

Thats where i got told it happened aswell

They tell you everything because your the bagman

Old 17-10-06, 19:10   #13

This is the incident i was meaning in earlier posts , and yes , one of the Hibs boys is very well known!
Ah! hope it wisnae that builder radge

Old 17-10-06, 19:14   #14
Cantankerous Old Radge

Dr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of light

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

They tell you everything because your the bagman

Whoops!

So it's Bagman Andy.

bugger..............

All this time I thought it was Big Mandy.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.